We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewgU9543KB
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving for 5 1/2 hours from Virginia to arrive tired and hoping to get into the room to take a nice hot shower and climb into bed was impossible. The room above us sounding as if somebody was being thrown against the wall. Phone didn't work in room until we plugged it into another outlet. Called front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, I am sorry you had some issues with our hotel. I am glad that you were moved to another floor and wish I could have spoken with you personally. We are under renovations and I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. The Hotel will look beautiful when it...

mooresville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place has just had a bunch of remodeling work done to it to try and give it an uplift, the work that has been completed is just quick cover up and poor workmanship. There is a very trashy bar across the parking lot that plays very loud music all night long making it very hard to sleep and the...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2339TFjayj
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, but as you stated we are currently going through renovations we are not yet complete. I do apologize that you may have had some dust in the room due to the renovations, We would have been more than happy to come in and give you extra cleaning during your stay should you have asked....

SC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I could not be more pleased with my stay at the Myrtle Beach, So. Carolina Country Inn and Suites. The room was very nice and clean. The front desk staff, general manager, support staff were friendly and helpful when I inquired about the local dining.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScBone
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff helped you with all your needs. We take pride in our rooms and we will go above and beyond to accommodate you and any requests. The front desk staff is very knowledgeable about the entertainment around Myrtle Beach they...

debary, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Disappointed with hotel experience all together. I paid $100 and was disgusted with the cleanliness of the hotel. No one was at desk for checkout. Breakfast was served late. No upgraded room and there were plenty of rooms available

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H6340IQgaryd
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a disappointing experience at our hotel. We are currently in the process of doing a complete renovation of all the guest rooms and new carpet in the hall ways. "Be our Guest" Breakfast is served at 7:00 am on the weekends and 6:00 am on the weekdays. Thank you for your feedback, I hope...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKMGB
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5396ATkarens
Wanda L, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I have stayed at this hotel every fall for the last 3 years and look forward to staying there again next fall. they looked after our needs and were very polite and professional. the staff are pleasant and helpful and the facilities excellent. the breakfast is also very good.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Lori Beth H, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to having you back in the Fall. We will be done our renovations by than and you will have a newly remodeled room to stay in.

st louis, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnf183

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#59 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
216 reviews
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#68 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
320 reviews
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Address: 3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9428
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,713 - ₹ 17,676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Country Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Guess need to question whether under construction when checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriedW5958TP, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were down hall from pool and did not hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles lburnsid, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hot tub room available!”
 of 5 bubbles Coastalteach, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay above the pool to reduce chlorine smell”
 of 5 bubbles atlgal404, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the ends of halls because you can everything in the hallways”
 of 5 bubbles kam341, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5