We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

10/06/2017 11/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 967: English reviews
Start your review of Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Oceana resorts has the hotel listed as "premium" but the room we had was older and needed updating The door deadbolt would not work, the fan in the bathroom did not work. My biggest complaint is the hotel stresses their "no-smoking" policy, yet people were smoking in the grassy area near the pool, and in the parking decks and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wgsmith11
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room 805- if you are the owner of this room, you should be ashamed! Both parlor chairs were stained so badly that we were afraid to sit in them. The sofa sleeper smelled like someone's sweaty armpits (thank you staff for disinfecting them). The master bath shower drain was clogged. The false door on the left under the kitchen sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryanne Z
Clarksburg, WV
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for three nights with friends. Very friendly staff at both check in and check out. There was a small problem due to a travel hold on my card at check in, and the staff was so nice in notifying me and giving me time to call my card company to remove the hold. The parking garage is tight but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misarisa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I will preface this by saying I typically do not go out of my way to write a bad review... Went for a friends golf trip in mid-May 2017. The room was on the PH level and was a 3 bed, 2 bath condo. Upon entrance, the condo smelled like trash, and it seemed that there were food items left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, if you stay there, bring a plunger, as they only own one. Apparently there is no maintenance after 8pm. There is no continental breakfast, but an overpriced Dunkin Donuts on site.The lazy river is just o.k., as well as the pool, much smaller than most of a hotel of this size. The rooms are spacious and the Ocean Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are terribly sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay and have shared your feedback with our management team. Please know we will work hard to correct our deficiencies. Again, we apologize.

Chapala, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, LuLu's Cafe right across the street. Delicious breakfast with grits. Starbucks just a block away. Lovely view of the beach. Rooms clean, all the conveniences i.e., washer dryer, dishes, etc. Parking garage for each floor. Just drive your car to your assigned floor and your room isn't far away. Ideal when you are a shopper. We plan on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnieO50
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Camelot for your recent stay in Myrtle Beach. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, our convenient location, and the condition of your room. We look forward to having you back next year.

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price we had to pay a night we should have received much better service the room itself had previous guest trash & bags in the drawers in the kitchen in the kitchen area there was dirt behind the entry door which the maid may have swept behind the door did we have a two bedroom suite the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satisfied1964
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Camelot. We are terribly sorry to read about the problems you experienced with regard to lack of proper housekeeping and maintenance. We have shared your feedback with our management team and will work hard to correct these issues. Again, we apologize.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stay here every year for the singing in the sun at the convention center. we like the friendly staff and our room was clean.we also like the indoor parking close to our room. Thank you Camelot for another good year with you. see you next year,.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbblb
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Camelot for your stay during your convention again. We are happy our staff was friendly and the room was clean. We look forward to your next stay with us.

A TripAdvisor Member
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was desperately in need is much repair. Everything metal was dripping with rust. The wall in the living room had actually been repaired but not painted. A large area was still white plaster. Our bedroom was 10 feet from the elevator, and extremely noisy 24/7. There's more, but I'll cut it short. I'll never return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OceanaResorts, Marketing Intern at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to read that you were disappointed in your stay with us and have shared this feedback with our team. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and will work on correcting these issues. Again, we sincerely apologize.

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We saw the negative reviews and called a month prior to make sure we had an updated and clean room. They put us in a very outdated but very dirty room. After complaining, they moved us to a renovated room. However, we had to call to get a shower curtain, housekeeping only showed up when we called to complain about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acrews74
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will share your feedback with our team and can assure you we will work on correcting these problems. Again, we apologize.

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Covered Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 1 (39)
Viewed
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite - 2 (44)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
10/06/2017 11/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.8 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#48 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,292 reviews
1.1 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 km away
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
#121 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
1.7 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
2,179 reviews
0.2 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach, our resort features beautifully decorated studio, one-, two- and three bedroom suites with private oceanfront balconies. Our amenities include oceanfront pool; lazy river, and oceanfront fitness center & attached parking garage. While staying with us you will be close to many of the beaches wonderful attractions, restaurants and nationally recognized golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2000 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,558 - ₹ 23,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Vacatia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camelot Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Camelot Myrtle Beach
Camelot Sea Myrtle Beach
Camelot Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Camelot Resort
Camelot By The Sea Hotel
Camelot By The Sea Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
West Hempstead, New York

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pick a side view, pay a little extra an get ocean front !”
karenhL6724TP, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a corner suite.”
ConnieO50, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another place to stay.”
  • Kitchen
  • Hall to rooms facing parking lot.
  • Door upon arriving...unlocked.
bsmith4368, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Parking up to 10th fl. Studios-floors 2-11 only. Two 1bdr units/fl. 19 floors.”
LRich, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better.”
mjohnson102127, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Vacatia.com
* /night
View Deal
getaroom.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates