We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach

    703 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4481
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 161US$ 168
    View Deal
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (380)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good21%
    • Average20%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible25%
    Travellers talk about
    “full kitchen” (16 reviews)
    “ocean front” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Lazy River
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
    Deals (26)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • King Studio - Non-refundable
      US$ 168US$ 161
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      US$ 168
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Free WiFi)
      US$ 168
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • King Studio - Non-refundable
      US$ 161
      View Deal
    • King Studio - Non-refundable
      US$ 161
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      US$ 168
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      US$ 168
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      US$ 168
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Free WiFi)
      US$ 168
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      US$ 168
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      US$ 168
      View Deal
    • Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking
      US$ 179
      View Deal
    • Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking
      US$ 179
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 26
    Sea Oats Motel
    2 reviews
    #116 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Seacrest Resort Myrtle Beach
    4 reviews
    #114 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
    1,526 reviews
    #67 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
    3,139 reviews
    #22 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (452)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
    See the most recent reviews

    131 - 135 of 451 reviews

    Reviewed 25 April 2016

    The rooms are nice and modern. The beds are very comfortable. Our room came with a kitchenette with a small stove, apartment sized fridge and kitchen sink with glassware. We booked using Hotel.com and used rewards nights to book at the 3 Palms. We stayed...More

    4  Thank parkwoodtech
    Response from Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle BeachResponded 29 April 2016

    Thanks for such an in depth review of your stay. We're glad that you found your accommodations to be comfortable. We apologize for the experience with the representative in the lobby. They are not affiliated with our property. We hope that this would not deter...More

    Reviewed 13 April 2016

    3 Palms is very old and dusty. Very thin walls, where you can hear everything in other rooms. The staff was incredibly rude. They never could suggest any restaurants or places to go. Then housekeeping never came! We called asking for them to come, and...More

    1  Thank 164travelgirl
    Response from Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle BeachResponded 29 April 2016

    We're very sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay. We strive to be sure all guests rooms are cleaned and serviced. We will be sure to address this with our housekeeping department.

    Reviewed 26 March 2016

    Stayed her for just one night. Just needed a place to sleep so did not check out all the amenities. It is about 1 1/2 mile from airport. It is on the beach. Would give it 3 1/2 if that was an option on Tripadvisor....More

    1  Thank bri11164
    Response from Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle BeachResponded 29 April 2016

    Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations to be comfortable. We hope you can return soon and take advantage of one of our many oceanfront rooms with incredible views of the...More

    Reviewed 9 March 2016

    This place was a wonderful savior from a horrific booking gone wrong this past weekend. We were traveling from Atlanta and originally supposed to stay in Ocean Isles North Carolina and after a terrible experience that occurred with our hotel booking we drove backwards an...More

    4  Thank Chelsea0715
    Response from Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle BeachResponded 29 April 2016

    We are so glad that we were able to help accommodate you during a bad experience. Our staff goes above and beyond to be sure that all of our guests are comfortable and well taken care of We hope that you will return to Myrtle...More

    Reviewed 18 February 2016

    We went last year in July and stayed three nights. The staff was great and very helpful, the room was clean and we always had clean towels and wash cloths. The only down side was the parking is across the street, and with a toddler...More

    3  Thank Hailey E
    Response from Nicole M, Director of Sales at 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle BeachResponded 29 April 2016

    Hailey we appreciate you taking the time to review your trip from last summer. We pride ourselves in making our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We hope that you will return and stay with us again this summer.

    Sea Oats Motel
    2 reviews
    #116 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Seacrest Resort Myrtle Beach
    4 reviews
    #114 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
    1,526 reviews
    #67 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
    3,139 reviews
    #22 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 76 - US$ 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #32 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
    • #78 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 129
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Myrtle Beach
    • Also Known As
    • 3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach ,
    • Myrtle Beach 3 Palms Oceanfront
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (128)
    Room & Suite (380)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (128)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
    1,526 reviews
    1.36 km away
     
    Seacrest Resort Myrtle Beach
    4 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
    3,139 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Sea Oats Motel
    2 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Villa Romana
    1,564 reviews
    .31 km away
    Thorny's
    949 reviews
    .43 km away
    Loco Gecko
    740 reviews
    .14 km away
    Captain Benjamin's Calabash Seafood
    895 reviews
    .50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Myrtle Beach
    3,034 reviews
    .11 km away
    Family Kingdom Amusement Park
    1,308 reviews
    .45 km away
    Second Avenue Pier
    114 reviews
    .97 km away
    Family Kingdom Water Park
    108 reviews
    .53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Roliver843
    5 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from evisq2017 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, but they are mega small. Ocean view book fast.
    0
    Votes
    JaMesia C
    1 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from piktraveler | Property representative |
    No they don't, and all heads should be in beds, and they don't let you make a "pallet on the floor" oh yes don't cram the room with unregistered guests!!! it is against the city of Myrtle Beach fire code law, it is cause... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Nothing like I expected!! Building looked like it was in middle of a renovation.... Rooms cramped! Shower..."
    Read review
    "Thought the rooms were all oceanfront but it wasn't. Will make sure to ask questions when booking at this..."
    Read review
    "There's got to be better place's to stay ."
    Read review
    "CLEAN THE ROOM!!! Clean the carpet bathrooms balcony and sofa."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing