We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central

Save
Share
710 Frontage Rd E, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6767
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
FindHotel
US$ 118
View deal
Comfort Suites
US$ 111
View deal
Priceline
US$ 118
View deal
Trip.comUS$ 118
TripadvisorUS$ 111
Traveluro
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central
Updated 02/06/20

About

#82 of 195 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Comfort Suites® hotel is carefully designed with both business and leisure travelers in mind. This Myrtle Beach, SC hotel is conveniently located off Highways 17 and 501, minutes from Broadway at the Beach shopping, dining and entertainment district.Additional area attractions include the Ripley's Aquarium, the Palace Theatre, the Carolina Opry entertainment venue, Pirates Voyage dinner show, the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and Coastal Grand mall.The Myrtle Beach International Airport is only two miles from the hotel. The Atlantic Ocean, Tanger Outlet Center factory stores, several golf courses, and a variety of restaurants and nightlife are all located nearby.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Additional hotel amenities and features include:•Free local calls•Free newspaper •Exercise room•Seasonal outdoor poolThis Myrtle Beach, SC hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access in all rooms and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions.All guest rooms of this hotel in South Carolina are suites that include microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and voice mail. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Hot tub suites are available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply.Same-day dry cleaning and laundry services are provided for added guest convenience. Ample parking is available on the premises.The ideal location, friendly customer service and superior accommodations make the Comfort Suites hotel the perfect location for business and leisure travelers visiting the Myrtle Beach, South Carolina area. Book a room with us today and we'll see you there.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
274Reviews10Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 90
  • 24
  • 20
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mlesznar wrote a review 2 Oct
Charles Town, West Virginia59 contributions36 helpful votes
If you can stay anywhere else, please do! This is not a three star hotel. We are currently staying here and have dealt with bloody sheets and comforter. The front desk phone doesn’t work, so any issues that you have you need to go down to the front desk in person. The icing on the cake is that we have been charged multiple times and no one seems to know how or why this happened. We still haven’t gotten our money back. This has been a terrible experience!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brian S wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We came to Myrtle beach for a baseball tournament with our team, which we do every other week, we chose this hotel as an option and stayed away from the team, biggest mistake ever!!! We arrived and checked in, front counter person was polite and helpful, but then all hell broke loose. We had a group of guys staying in the room next door that must have been holding a night club in their room. It was so loud and obnoxious. They were asked numerous times to stop being so loud. They had music so loud it was shaking the pictures on the wall. Super inconsiderate and rude. The mattress was the hardest thing I’ve ever slept on. Absolutely the worst hotel in Myrtle beach, we have and do stay here almost every other week. We won’t choose this hotel ever again. We will also be notifying the leagues that play here to also not ever use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear N7451WAbrians, I am glad to have received your feedback in this online review, though I'm saddened to know that the experience you had here went poorly. I will let our front desk staff know that you felt warmly welcomed upon your arrival. I'm sorry, though, to hear that you had several concerns that were not addressed. I want to specifically apologize to you for the noise disruptions that interrupted your stay, as well as for the fact that our night staff did not properly handle your complaints. This is not how we would hope for our employees to act and I have reviewed your concerns with all of our staff. I do hope you will accept my apologies and be willing to give us the chance to serve you again in the future. We'd love to be able to welcome you back for a much more pleasant and satisfactory stay. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
Read more
Elijah O wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Room smells very musty. Building needs some repair work. Front office staff not very friendly. Room was clean. No visible stains that I could see. They charge a 7 dollar a day "hotel fee". When I asked why, front office staff said "I don't know".
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central
Responded 2 Sep 2021
Dear Elijah O., Thank you for leaving your balanced feedback for our team members and our property in this TripAdvisor review. I am glad to learn that you felt your room was clean, though I do apologize for the unpleasant scent that you noted within your accommodations. I also am sorry to know that our team members were not able to answer your questions or ensure that you were comfortable during your time here. I assure you that your satisfaction will always be our goal and I do hope you'll give our brand and our property the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. We'd love to see you again and hope your next visit will be one that's worthy of a full 5-star rating. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
Read more
Debrah S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
As soon as we walked in, there were wrappers on the floor, no shower curtain in the shower. Also found chips and pizza crumps under the couch. Later on that day, we saw a huge roach moving by the couch.. definitely not clean for the price they charge
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Dear 862debrahs, Thank you for making the time to leave your feedback for us in this TripAdvisor review. We sincerely appreciated getting the chance to welcome you here when you visited the area and we value your feedback. I'm sorry to learn that your guest room had not been properly prepared prior to your arrival. I also apologize for the fact that you were able to note an insect within your guest room during your stay. Additionally, I am terribly saddened that you did not find your experience here to be a good overall value. We will certainly use your remarks to make improvements to our property for in the future and I hope you'll be willing to give our brand and our hotel the chance to work to earn your loyalty back. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
Read more
Mike B wrote a review Jul 2021
Augusta, Georgia81 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
I selected this Choice hotel because it was close to the airport and a musical show we were attending. The price was ok, given its Myrtle Bech, but the room didn’t reflect any quality. The sheets on one bed had holes, the shower head had orange mold on it, there were brown marks on the bathroom walls (easily wiped off, I might add), and the bathroom door was extremely worn. With the exception of the door, a decent housekeeping manager would ensure these things were cleaned or replaced!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear Mike B., We were glad to get the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel when your travels brought you to this area. Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you and for making the time following your stay to let us know about the experience that you had. I am glad to hear that our location worked well for your trip, though I am sorry to learn that you were able to note several maintenance and housekeeping deficiencies within the guest room to which you were assigned. I agree that it sounds as if our staff could do a much better job of paying attention to detail when preparing accommodations for our guests and I will address all of your feedback with our team at once. I sincerely apologize for the discomforts that you felt during this stay and I do hope you'll be willing to accept my apologies and give our brand and our hotel the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. We'd love to show you that this substandard experience was an exception. Regards, Sonia Patel General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites myrtle beach hotel myrtle beach, myrtle beach comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central?
Nearby attractions include Naar Hookah Cafe (0.9 km), Total Wine & More (0.3 km), and Painting with a Twist - Myrtle Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simply Southern Smokehouse, Maggi D's Fine Italian Cuisine, and Red Robin Gourmet Burgers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (2.6 km) and Charlie's Place (3.1 km).
Is Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach Central accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.