We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 157*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Hotel very clean inside and out. Hotel staff excellent. Found their key cards extremely challenging. Took repeated swipes to work. Found their laundry facilities not working. Check out staff unfriendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitak160
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review and feedback. We are delighted you had such a relaxing stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues with one of our key cards, good news they are we have replaced the key card machine, and due to a shammed coin in the washer, it has been fixed as well. Of all...

Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This hotel wasn't bad but it was way to expensive! at over $200 a night for a room you'd expect better. The TV remotes were hard to use (had to push the buttons super hard in just the right spot). Wasn't very close to myrtle beach boardwalk which was the whole reason we came there. Not a good view, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie K
BWPlusMyrtleBeach, General Manager at Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Our rooms are not expensive and are not over $200.00. Do you have the correct hotel? We would love to have your business on your next trip to Myrtle Beach, S.C. We are only 1 miles from the beach.

New Bern, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

House keeping entered our room, with a DO NOT disturb sign handing on the handle. Bathroom had little rocks in the floor and the whirlpool jets were covered in dirt build up. Staff was unfriendly and unprofessional.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan J
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We arrived in Myrtle Beach for a family event just a week after Hurricane Matthew hit the area. Hotel housekeeping had been stretched to the breaking point and they had no telephones yet but the staff remained helpful and courteous and really tried to make up for the deficits. Saturday, we had our rooms cleaned but no clean towels until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Yardley
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I felt sorry for the staff. One housekeeper to clean the entire place. No clean towels or coffee packets for the 2nd or 3rd night stays. Beds not even made the 3rd night. The room was billed as handicap accessible but it WAS NOT accessible for my husband in his wheelchair. The cleanliness was way below par but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie B
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Sometimes it's easy to forget how one generous gesture from a stranger can change your view of the world. The kind and helpful staff here did just that and went out of their way to help my friends and I deal with some difficult travel logistics. Logistics managed and I am a fan of great people working here. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattMcCroskey
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night last Saturday because it wasn't safe to drive home and I had to be at work at 6 am the next morning. They had no electricity or a generator. The stairways were pitch black you couldn't even see your hand in front of your face. The stairs were wet and I ended up falling down there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cdandcasey
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Mother was evacuated there and we needed a handicapped room, we were able to switch to a handicap room with another person in the group. , She has a medium size standard wheelchair with r wheels on the side. The Wheelchair did not fit through the bathroom door, we had to transfer her onto a rollator walker to push her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Myrtle Beach, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Went to Myrtle Beach on a business trip and decided to stay here at the last minute when another hotel I had booked turned out less than desirable. I had stayed at this hotel the year before so I knew it was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good price/value for the room. Room was clean and comfortable. I don't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
Myrtle Beach, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Products of the breakfast were not fresh. The cooker has not know how to prepare eggs. The carpets smell terrible, and the bathroom was not clean. Hair for previous residents still there. The bed covers have stains.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adriana S

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Other (34)
Viewed
King Executive Suite (41)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
12.9 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
222 reviews
15.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
6.1 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#80 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
189 reviews
15.4 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach! We are 100% smoke-free and have been completely renovated for 2012. Guests of our property enjoy our outdoor pool, business center, hot deluxe breakfast, 24 hour fitness room, wireless internet access, on-site parking, and unlimited calls to continental USA absolutely free. Want to bring along your furry family member? No problem! We have pet friendly rooms. (Pet friendly rooms are limited & subject to availability.) Book your stay in one of our 90 spacious rooms today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel

Address: 9551 N Kings Hwy, Highway 17 North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (Formerly Plantation Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,947 - ₹ 15,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Summerville, South Carolina
over a year ago
1 month ago
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor room and it was perfect!”
, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms in other hotels are nicer.”
867meganm, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be fine!”
virginiam679, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else if you are in a wheelchair”
982debbieb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground level rooms a/c unit did not work as good as I would have hoped. The bed was not comfortable.”
Pattycake49, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 157* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 188
Orbitz.comUS$ 157
TravelocityUS$ 157
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates