We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common

Save
Share
2801 S Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4807
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$180
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Travelocity
Lol.travel$225
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (74)
Pool & Beach (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 02/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#72 of 199 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This beautifully-landscaped Red Roof Inn is located only two blocks from the beach. We are also conveniently located to the Myrtle Beach International Airport, Market Common Retail Complex, Whispering Pines Golf Course and numerous retail and restaurant establishments. We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO, interior corridors, and relaxing picnic area. Our friendly team members look forward to providing directions and discounts to numerous entertainment and dining establishments. Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
504Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 142
  • 90
  • 47
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
shirleyC wrote a review 28 Jun
West Chester, Pennsylvania38 contributions7 helpful votes
This was the second time we stayed in this hotel, mainly because we had our dog with us part of the trip and Red Roof doesn’t charge pet fee. The first time we visited was in the winter and the room we stayed was fairly clean, but this time we visited in June, the room was not as clean. First after we checked in, we got a room either it was not cleaned or someone still in it; there were towels and clothes everywhere. We went back to the front desk and changed to a different room, the room showed it was cleaned but the floor was still pretty dusty and sandy, we were too tired to request room change again so we just used the towel to wipe the floor ourselves. Overall the hotel was OK for the price we paid. It is a lower budget hotel and dated. I have no problem with an older hotel, but just wish they can at least clean the room better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure to check the room before taking the luggage with you.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lorraine G wrote a review 22 Jun
4 contributions
Our evening flight was cancelled on May 29, 2022. After looking in the internet for available hotels close the the airport, I called Red Roof Inn hoping for availability. I spoke with Von on the phone and she was so very understanding and helpful. Once we got to the hotel we saw a very crowded lobby with people checking in. We waited in line while watching Von handle everything with professionalism and humor too. She remembered me from the phone conversation and we checked in and appreciated Von making a stressful travel experience much easier.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
stcapp wrote a review 13 Jun
Hendersonville, North Carolina44 contributions15 helpful votes
My friend and I just spent 3 nights at the Red Roof Inn in Myrtle Beach. We chose it because dogs stay for free. We both had superior king rooms and they were large, spacious, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is 4 stories with inside corridors and an elevator, which feels more safe to me than typical Red Roof Inns where the room door opens to the outside. It looks clean and well maintained compared to other Red Roof Inns we've stayed at. The front desk staff, especially Delwin Gore and Devona Williams were very friendly, professional, welcoming and helpful. If I were in a corporate position at Red Roof Inns, I would do everything in my power to keep these 2 stellar employees. I even mentioned that to the general manager, David and he said he valued them tremendously. The only downside I can think of is there's no breakfast. For a destination like Myrtle Beach, where families travel extensively, I think it's necessary to offer some type of breakfast. Hopefully they will be it back at some point. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Superior kings are huge!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Judy J wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Only stayed overnight, but VERY DIRTY Do not stay here. We went into our room and the toilet and sink were dirty. They then changed our room and that room had clothes on the bed and some sort of baggie that looked like drugs in it. They then changed our room back to the first one and cleaned the bathroom. Never again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from David Helman, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Hello Judy, I am so sorry your experience was not what you expected or typical of a stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues with the room at check-in. I would greatly appreciate if you would please contact me direct at the hotel so we may further discuss the situation. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. I look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Ben N wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Nothing but great things to say! My wife abd I came down for an anniversary weekend. Friendly, helpful staff, safe clean hotel, masked appropriately, and close to everything, including the beach and the boardwalk. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mynelle H wrote a review Sep 2021
Levittown, NY21 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed here one night while at Myrtle Beach. The accomodations were clean and all that we needed. The bed was comfortable. The location great for returning to Charleston for our flight. The staff, especially Kimberly who checked us in, were nice and friendly, helpful. Kimberly was able to make suggestions to help us plan our meals and activities. We would stay here again. Accomodations were basic, the price was right. We were totally happy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: thankfully, due to medical issues, our room was on the first floor near the lobby and totally quiet.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Scott wrote a review Jun 2021
Olathe, Kansas28 contributions16 helpful votes
We had a good time at Red Roof Inn. We had no issues, room was clean, staff was friendly. About a 7 min walk to the beach. Bus stop is right next door to take public transportation (which I would highly recommend over a rental unless you are traveling outside of Myrtle). We did not use the pool as we were at the beach most of the time. Waffle house is right next door. It would have been nice to have a pastry for breakfast but they are not serving breakfast still.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JACINTA E wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The worst hotel in Myrtle Beach. I have never seen such a disgusting dirty ,smelly and so badly managed hotel. Crack wall and ceiling dirty beds and floors. The elevator was smelling like something had died there, poor overall management. My friend book this hotel through Travelocity and when he requested refund to go to another hotel they refused to follow up. Over all if you book this hotel you will runaway the minute you enter. Safe yourself the trouble and else where because this is by far a homeless shelters. With all my respect I’ve seen cleaner shelter then this dump
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you like smelly room go for it
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jeremiah wrote a review Nov 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
They ran out of the single serve coffee the first day we were there. Spent 5 days total and had to spend out of pocket, claim it was back ordered. The place was filthy in common areas guess that was to go with Commons name and in room Light bulbs didn’t work, peeling paint, found an old tic tax container behind the bed, flooring was disgusting vents are never cleaned Toilets don’t evacuate well
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Helman, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common
Responded 20 Nov 2020
Dear Jhoy1980, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We were temporarily out of the in room coffee due to supply chain issues. We are now fully stacked...in fact have extra as we ordered several months in a row and received it all at once. The maintenance and cleanliness issues you mentioned are not normal at our property. If you could call the property so that I can get additional details I would appreciate the in person feedback. Thank you again for helping us improve the service we provide our guests.
Read more
Athena A wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I must say from the very beginning Shoshanna being the most helpful before even arriving. From day one she made sure I had what I needed for my daughters bday visit which also included other guest I invited. Shoshanna went as far as calling me back to ensure everything was ready for us. Unheard-of and I can't thank her enough for the go above and beyond attitude. Thanks Shoshanna. Also Ms Danielle I can't thank you enough either. Trey,Miranda, another guy at the front desk I hate I can't remember his name, as well as Ms.Jennifer thank you so much also. The Resort is very nice and comfortable but the way these individuals treated us with respect and care is the reason we will be returning on more occasions. Thank you so much everyone. And we had a freaking blast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn & suites myrtle beach hotel myrtle beach, red roof inn and suites myrtle beach, red roof inn myrtle beach, myrtle beach red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common?
Nearby attractions include Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum (0.7 km), Warbird Park (1.1 km), and Springmaid Pier (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loco Gecko, Compass Rose Restaurant, and Woodhaven Pancake House.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (4.8 km) and Charlie's Place (5.8 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Common accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.