We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

RodewayInnUS$ 72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 137*
US$ 72*
Great Deal
US$ 78*
US$ 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Room was the not the greatest. Kept shoes or slippers on the entire time. Cheap room but had a Great view from the 5th floor. Front desk staff was excellent. Always smiling and friendly. Enjoy people watching and the Beach from the Balcony.

Thank ericontheweb
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The entire room smelled musty, the carpet was sandy before we ever got there, and the bath tub had water under vinyl surface. Housekeeping also was nothing exceptional. Parking was included though and beach access was great! The pool wasn't too bad, but it is fairly small.

1Thank tmagic11
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I want to say when you stay really cheap you get cheap..I just want clean or at least an attempt at clean. Sheets where clean bathroom clean and no musty smell . Very old and needs some help but would stay again wonderful view of ocean beds fair and with our stay only person we spoke with was from the...

1Thank Wendy C
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are going to be remodeling for the 2017 season. We re-open in March of 2017

Reviewed 31 August 2016

After reading reviews, I was dreading it so bad. Once I got here, not that bad. It's no fancy resort but for the price ya can't beat it. Staff was very friendly, my room was clean, oceanfront balcony, able to bring my dog, laid back atmosphere, and my bed was even comfy. Again, it's not high class but you aren't...

Thank Candace E
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I went online and the pictures online looked nothing like the photos!! I got there and was very unhappy. The room was dark, smelled of mold, dirty rug, Afraid to walk on rug or even sit on bed! I went down the road to look for a new place and got a different room at The days Inn. It was...

1Thank vi0let999
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Days Inn you stayed is next door to us it is in the same area. You paid through a 3rd party we can not refund you here. The front desk advised me that room was used as far as the towels and the soap when they went to check the room. The room did not get rented after you...

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 August 2016

the carpet stinks, tub and sink nasty, walls need to be fixed, hallways stink, hair in bed and on pillows, bums hanging around out side elevator stunk and had water in it all the time. bath rooms need complete overhaul.

1Thank blth0mps0n
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We do not have bums hanging out at our hotel. Elevator floor is wet cause people don't dry off before getting into the elevator after coming from the pool or beach. We mop the elevator daily but people have no respect to dry off...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The online reviews were accurate....old hotel under renovation ...needs tlc but room was clean....keep food put up ...what we had a water bug visit in middle of night, scared to sleep with lights off...beds were old and sunken in, outdoor hallway smelled of stink and pot...not recommended for families ....in the middle of "crack town"...if you want beach access close...

1Thank Alyssia W
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are located on the south end of ocean blvd. We are not located in a crack area. Deaths happen anywhere. We can not control the palmetto bugs. They live in the sea grass on the beach. We can not spray the air. We have monthly pest control. We do apologize for this.

Upstate, SC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant but went ahead with it. In all honesty it really was not bad at all, the room though dated was clean, bug free, everything worked, didn't smell, and had a full size refrigerator. The one take home advice I would give it to get there early to claim a spot on...

1Thank reaperresistor
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Based on the reviews I've read, I thought it was going to be awful. But our room was very clean, old but clean & the pool was nice. We had no issues, everyone was friendly. The AC wasn't working well but they fixed it. Hot water for shower & very comfy bed. Would definitely come back!😊

5Thank Autumn R
Chris S, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

OCEANFRONT ROOM W/ BALCONY We got this room for $50 /night, so I can't fault the hotel for not having 5 star standards. The room is definitely dated, but we could tell our room was cleaned before we got it. I really didn't like the balcony, as it blocks a lot of your view of the beach, but once again...

1Thank Sean S
Chris S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (98)
Room/Suite (19)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Bathroom (6)
View from Room (5)
Dining (4)
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (21)
Room/Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#123 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.6 km away
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Strand
Days Inn Myrtle Beach-Grand Stra...
#146 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Vancouver Motel
Vancouver Motel
#43 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
201 reviews
0.0 km away
Beach Club at Montego Inn
Beach Club at Montego Inn
#31 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
38 reviews
0.7 km away
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
3 Palms Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
#128 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4543 (Formerly Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,152 - ₹ 12,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“chose a nother hotel.”
blth0mps0n, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The top floor corner suite (509) would be a great choice.”
Coastkleer, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“if you are expecting to see the ocean from your window, it won't be happening.”
Luvsdsea, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Best value are the side rooms, but beachfront is reasonable as well.”
  • Vanity area
  • Fancy towels
  • Tub
  • Small but functional bathroom
  • Bath and vanity
  • Older but usable appliances
  • Room view
  • Room View
pooh9558, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Always look at the room first”
727joej, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 72* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 78
Expedia.comUS$ 78
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates