We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,295: English reviews
Southern Pines, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Highly recommend the Hilton Resort. Clean, reasonable, and great location on Myrtle Beach. Very close to a number of golf courses and the shuttle takes you there and picks you up if you don't want to drive. All tee times taken care of by the hotel...too easy. Wife and daughter loved the pool and beachside chairs while I golfed. Afterwards,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dean S
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dean S, We are so glad your entire family was able to enjoy all of the many amenities we are able to offer – pools, golf, lounge chairs, lunch, shuttles, etc! Our wish is to do it all again with your next visit! Regards, E Silvestri

Norfolk, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Room was dirty, carpet filthy, mold around tub, incomplete condiments on room service, insufficient staff for timeliness of bellmen, and overall bad quality performance of staff particularly in restaurant. This Hilton fell far short of living up to the standard and brand that Hilton would like to be known for in my view and experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne C
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wayne C, We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We usually like to stay at any Hilton Hotel but this hotel was very disappointing. Overpriced for what was received. Double beds but the beds were very small; bearly a full size bed. Reserved OceanView but received a room with a side view of the Ocean. Needs to remodel; really showing it's age. No microwave but per request; never received...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mimi L
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mimi L, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent trip. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area. Sincerely, E Silvestri

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Loved my stay !!! Keep up the good work. The hotel and the grounds are in great shape. Wonderful staff. Incredible view of the ocean. Valet parking was great ! I recommend this hotel for a wonderful time at Mrytle beach.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear William H, We are grateful for your five-star review! Our staff appreciates your awesome comments. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, E Silvestri

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

1st they messed up my reservation. I had asked to reserve a room at the Royale Palms next door and the person I spoke with just kept "yesing" me to death. a day before we left I realized we were staying at the Hilton Myrtle Beach (all one reservation line) with bigger issues in my life I decided to just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Renee R
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Renee R, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We...

NC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Three of us stayed in a room with 2 double beds and this was sufficient for our short stay. But we probably could not have stayed another night as the room was pretty tight, beds were small and the bathroom was really tight. A few items to note about the rooms: no microwave was a big disappointment as all the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovetheBeach98
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LovetheBeach98, Thank you for taking the time to post this great response regarding your recent stay. Please note, we do try to honor requests for microwaves for our guests, but they are not in every room. We are glad you were able to enjoy the fitness facilities and SPLASH waterpark and hope you return soon. Regards, E Silvestri

Upper Arlington
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Great hotel, lots of amenities. Oceanfront room was updated and very comfortable with an open view situated so you have an bigger vantage point and not on top of your neighbors. Beach bar is a huge tiki hut with fantastic daily specials. Some wait staff are fantastic and really deserve a nice tip, a few however, were so-so. Bar food...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JJ2141
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear JJ2141, Thank you for this positive review and great feedback about Wet Whistle! We hope you and your family will also join us again with your next trip to Myrtle Beach – maybe next year! Regards, E Silvestri

Greenville, SC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed. I actually stay at Kington a great deal. Mostly the Embassy and the condos when vacationing. But when I'm Here for work I actually stay at the Hilton the majority of the time. I always have a good experience and think it works well for business travel. This week I brought my son and nephew down for 3...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CB0317
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear CB0317, First of all, please know we do thank you for your Hilton loyalty as a Diamond member and appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and I have addressed these issues with our entire management staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 8 days during the busy 4th of July weekend. Excellent location steps from the beach. Access to several pools. You can enjoy the main pool with live music and food. Or one of several quiet pools. Excellent breakfast and lunch. The hotel does seem older but it is clean and customer service is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Btdaddu
GeneralManager15, Manager at Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Btdaddu, What a phenomenal review! All of us here at Hilton Myrtle Beach are appreciative of your wonderful comments and are honored by your Diamond Hilton Honor status! We definitely look forward to your family coming to stay with us again! Regards, E Silvestri

Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We booked through Hilton website with hopes of getting the upgraded room that was offered at time of booking. Unfortunately when we checked in, thete wasn't an upgraded room available. So, we were left in the room with 2 double beds. The beds are rather small and bathroom is a tight space. Since we only stayed two nights, we made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky E

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.6 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.6 km away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
18.3 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
11.0 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort is located at the north end of Myrtle Beach, SC. Our hotel offers luxurious accommodations featuring private balconies with ocean views. Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort also features golf, tennis, and a conference center perfect for groups of all sizes. All guests can enjoy access to Splash Water Park located at our neighboring sister property Kingston Plantation Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort

Address: 10000 Beach Club Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5351
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,344 - ₹ 19,988 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the 'plumbing' works!”
 of 5 bubbles bbrock4, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room closer to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles NYCVillageTraveler, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“North side rooms are located above restaurant exausts. If you like to sit out on the balcony, you would be better off on the South side.”
 of 5 bubbles thegrymza2016, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ending in "19" are the best corner rooms with an Ocean View. Get it!”
 of 5 bubbles A3103JMlaurah, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the enhanced view facing the pier. The other side is the Ac and other property.”
 of 5 bubbles AtlantaGaMichele3, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay