We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    South Wind On The Ocean

    5310 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2531
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle BeachSee available hotels in Myrtle Beach
    Traveller (102)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dunes Village Resort
    5,968 reviews
    #9 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Forest Dunes Resort
    712 reviews
    #40 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    The Caravelle Resort
    2,574 reviews
    #24 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
    3,037 reviews
    #8 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good14%
    • Average14%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach colony” (13 reviews)
    “vcr dvd” (2 reviews)
    “front desk” (28 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Lazy River
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Dunes Village Resort
    5,968 reviews
    #9 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Forest Dunes Resort
    712 reviews
    #40 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    The Caravelle Resort
    2,574 reviews
    #24 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
    3,037 reviews
    #8 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (165)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 165 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This is our 5th year vacationing at Southwind and once again it didn't disappoint! I made our reservations by phone with Laurie and she was wonderful & so helpful. When we arrived, she made sure that we were well accommodated and everything was as we...More

    Thank softballmom1960
    Response from Tess P, Manager at South Wind On The OceanResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our hotel, friendly staff, and relaxing location made for an enjoyable stay. There...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a wonderful 3 day weekend @ south winds on the ocean. Beautiful resort check in was smooth, mrs Laurie thank you for being so kind and very professional loved talking to you. We will be returning. our ocean front condo was amazing no...More

    Thank chelj49
    Response from Tess P, Manager at South Wind On The OceanResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our hotel, friendly staff, and relaxing location made for an enjoyable stay. There...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We absolutely loved our visit here, Front desk amazing service so nice. We had no issues with anything the room was beautiful on second floor Ocean view very comfortable and very classy night times where very quite and peaceful I love it here we will...More

    Thank Lesa J
    Response from Tess P, Manager at South Wind On The OceanResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our hotel, friendly staff, and relaxing location made for an enjoyable stay. There...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

    First, let me say, that while our condo was extremely disappointing, the front desk and cleaning service people were kind. That being said, here goes... Our room was to be ready at 4pm, and at 4:30 We finally got into our room. We were told...More

    Thank disa_w
    Response from Tess P, Manager at South Wind On The OceanResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us from your recent visit. I am disappointed to hear of the obstacles you faced during your stay with us and I do apologize for any inconvenience it has caused. Please know you feedback...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    I was a little concerned due to my parents don't take to change very well. However, customer service was impeccable, My parents as well as myself fell in love with our condo 905. We will be back next year. I will say, the housekeeping was...More

    Thank nubian61lm21
    Response from Tess P, Manager at South Wind On The OceanResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our hotel, friendly staff, and relaxing location made for an enjoyable stay. There...More

    Dunes Village Resort
    5,968 reviews
    #9 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Forest Dunes Resort
    712 reviews
    #40 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    The Caravelle Resort
    2,574 reviews
    #24 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
    3,037 reviews
    #8 of 209 hotels in Myrtle Beach
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 219 - US$ 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #49 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 21
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Myrtle Beach
    • Also Known As
    • South Wind On The Ocean Hotel Myrtle Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (102)
    Room & Suite (41)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Forest Dunes Resort
    712 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
    3,037 reviews
    3.29 km away
     
    The Caravelle Resort
    2,574 reviews
    2.23 km away
     
    Dunes Village Resort
    5,968 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Melting Pot
    1,244 reviews
    .64 km away
    Luigi's Trattoria
    770 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Aspen Grille
    748 reviews
    .58 km away
    Ciao Restaurant
    1,041 reviews
    .46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rainbow Harbor Shopping Center
    5 reviews
    .65 km away
    Bully's Pub
    26 reviews
    .79 km away
    Treasure Island Mini Golf
    158 reviews
    .82 km away
    Pine Lakes International Country Club
    88 reviews
    .75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lesa J
    17 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Sarah-VMB | Property representative |
    Hi Lesa, We do have carpets in all of our bedrooms. If you can please give us a call at 844-289-3469, we'll help find the best option for your visit!
    1
    Vote
    Jim M
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from KristinVMB | Property representative |
    Hi Jim, our units are individually owned, therefore furnishings, upgrades and decor vary from unit to unit. To be on our rental program, the units must be up to a certain standard to prevent any issues. -Kristin, South Wind... More
    0
    Votes
    gwebb06
    24 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from KristinVMB | Property representative |
    Hi, we have 15 floors. -Kristin, South Wind Resort, Vacation Myrtle Beach
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "reserve early in the year"
    Read review
    "None from here"
    Read review
    "Pick another condo"
    Read review
    "Do not chose 1204 , and we went thru the resort for reservations,have used VRBO many times and never a room..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing