We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceans One Resort

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oceans One Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,290: English reviews
Start your review of Oceans One Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The worst place to stay. Nothing was breath taking or functional. To start my condo wasn't properly clean. The elevators, doors, pools and jacuzzi wasn't working! The entrance to the ocean was the most inconvenient eye sore ever. The staff wasn't very helpful or care to make the amenities better. I will never stay here again! The only thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keshia D
Prosperity, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I was EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED in our trip to Ocean One Resort. All the elevators were not functional, which caused a major issue with those that were working being crowded and unreasonable wait times for elevators. I was not able to connect to the wifi, and at check-in I was told that we'd get new towels daily. That didn't happen until...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TiffChaplin
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We stock all rooms with 2 towels per bed and then we add two more. So a one bedroom would have 6 towels, two bedroom 6 or 8, and a three bedroom 10 towels. We replace the number of dirty towels you have. We also have towels at the pool so most guests do not need...

Hawley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this resort last year in early May, we have booked again this May 5 for 9 days.... I have to say that we had an enjoyable, fun vacation experience!! In reading some of these reviews, I was not happy to see how ppl were putting the resort down, I felt folks needed to know what iv truly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oceanluv16
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in May.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The first couple of days were okay until the last day when there was puke on the door next to ours. It was everywhere on the door with the foulest smell. I don't recommend this hotel because it was unclean.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank softball_coach17
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review

Sorry that the actions of one of our guests caused your stay to be less than perfect. If something like this happens, we have the staff to take care of any need you may have. We cannot choose our guests or control them getting sick. Glad the rest of your stay was ok.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we checked into our room it smelled like vomit, it was very dusty & furnishings were worn & stained. They moved us to a different room which was about the same. I was uneasy about sleeping on the bed. The overall hotel was dirty, elevators weren't working so you were waiting a long time to get on & off....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Madeline H
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I chose the Oceans One resort for the view and I was not disappointed ,but I was a bit disappointed in the overall condition. I would rate the initial room cleanliness at a 7 out of 10. We were unable to use the stove top as it appeared that a previous guest had burnt a few things and the leftover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colyerm
Onalaska, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amber was a great help at check-in, was also very impressed with Greg of maintenance with his knowledge of the area and willingness to help. Thanks. We will definitely be back for the wonderful rooms and great service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank msalter2014
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Greg is an asset and we thank you for your comments. Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been here since Sunday ( first vacation I have ever taken) and although my trip is not over yet I wish it was. I felt the need to post my review 4 days in anticipating it will not get better. I spent a lot of money on this and the second day in I had to call the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bethrth
gmoceansone, General Manager at Oceans One Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are a condo resort. We do offer daily trash and towel service and a complete linen service on your fourth day. We do not offer full cleaning daily as some hotels. If you have a special need we have housekeeping here to handle that as well as maintenance. We have on staff over 30 employees...

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife, son and I visited for a week in early April. Check-in was a breeze, I requested a high room when I made the reservation and the room we were put in was on the highest floor. Unfortunately there was an issue with the room and the only other one available was on the 5th. When I brought the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jpbp2010
Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room itself was average in appearance but small. Carpet torn, paint peeling off on the bathroom. Parking is available but across the street. There was a man locked in the bathroom when we got there and wouldn't identity himself. We called the front desk for security to come up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ccanne

739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (739)
Viewed
Room/Suite (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (229)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,522 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.1 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,154 reviews
7.8 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,288 reviews
3.4 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Oceans One Resort

Address: 102 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4049
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,669 - ₹ 22,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans One Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans One Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans One Hotel Myrtle Beach
Oceans 1 Resort
Oceans One Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceans One Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
St. Catharines

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Oceans One Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay anywhere but here! Safety, security and customer service is Not in their vocabulary!”
lindadO5504TF, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to their website. It provides all the room layouts and you can pick which one you want. All rooms have oceanfront views.”
  • Spacious balcony from the Living Room
LakeMichiganLover, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront rooms, great size, quiet and all the comforts of home!”
Winterfeast, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 504 was disgusting. Room 404 brand new”
460brittnih, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“01 or 08 units are million dollar views”
colleenOttawa, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates