We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is only my second negative review but the issues at this Marriott property warrant attention. We requested a blanket because for the beach it was going to be in the 50s and it's hard to sleep with the dry heat from the unit. They didn't have any ... not in the room or at the front desk... then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southerncmt
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear southerncmt, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay here. I will definitely look into the issues you mentioned and address them with my staff. Our goal is to always provide each one of our...

Shallotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

The price was a tad high for off season in MB. The staff was friendly and accommodating upon our arrival. The room was large and could certainly accommodate a larger family if needed. The bathroom was small in relation to the room.. we were on the 8th floor and it was quiet and comfortable. The location is perfect if broadway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodie4lif
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Foodie4lif, Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again on any return trips to might have to the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you, Management

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Great location, breakfast server very friendly and helpful, BUT front desk staff not friendly or attentive, hotel under major renovation, no directions to your room, no hot water in a.m. Did not complain because no one at front desk when I went by. I noticed that the parking lot was nearly empty, but assumed all would be well since it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TurtleKare
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear TurtleKare, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to always provide each one of our guests with a flawless stay from check in to check out and after reading your comments I see that we fell short of that during your stay, and for that...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The staff is wonderful. Breakfast good. Room poor.... room wasn't as clean as the normal Marriott brand we trust. Mildew in bath, sink and tub wouldn't drain and we heard every move our upstairs neighbors made.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Leslie W, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that our staff made you feel welcome, as that is our goal with all our guests. However, I do apologize that you had issues with your guest room bathroom. We are in the process...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We choose this hotel because it was within walking distance of Broadway at the Beach, it worked perfectly. The staff was nice....the room was good. They had some remodeling going on, but it didn't interfere with the stay at all. Continental Breakfast was good not great, but better than a fast food breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dawn L, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. As you did notice we are in the process of updating the entire property, so we do hope that you will come back and see us once...

Orlando
Reviewed 17 November 2016

A nice Fairfield In with a very friendly staff. The location is good as it is close by both the Myrtle Beach mall and Tanger's Outlet mall. Plenty of parking and quiet as it sits back from the road. Plenty of places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterarchive
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Peterarchive, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again on any return trips you might have to...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This hotel is very close to broadway at the beach. Rooms are nice size with small bathroom . They had upgraded us to a king with jacuzzi in room. Shower ok. Beds are ok , comfortable. Breakfast is very good with plenty to choose from. Staff is great and we would return for sure . Nice hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corine S
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Corine 5, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again on any return trips you...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Check in was easy, the lobby was very clean. The pool was very pretty and looked to be very clean as well. The room was spotless, and the bathroom was clean (but outdated). Rails on the wall of the shower and a slip-proof mat made for easy in/out of the shower without worrying about slipping. Breakfast selection was nice, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2lakegirl
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear 2lakegirl, Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will pass along your kind words to both our front office staff as well as the housekeeping staff. We do hope to see you again on any return...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Pros 1) Room was clean 2) Staff was friendly 3 Breakfast was nice The Cons 1) Whirlpool when cut on shot out debris mixed in the water and was not usable (hugely disappointing since this was the reason for booking the "executive" room. 2) The stopper in the bathtub did not work. You had to take it out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody D
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Melody D, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your room, I know how frustrating that can be. I have shared your comments with the rest of our staff regarding the issues that you had in your guest room and...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Needed a place to stay day after the hurricane in Myrtle Beach. Usually pick a Marriott property and booked online since I could not get in touch by phone due to the storm. Stayed 4 days since our Marriott timeshare was closed due to repairs and it accommodated us perfectly. Very friendly and down to earth staff that made our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoreluver
Management3150, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shoreluver, Thank you so much for taking time out to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that we were able to make sure stay a little more enjoyable considering the circumstances of it. We do hope that we will see you again on any return trips you might have to the Myrtle...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
179 reviews
13.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#74 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
109 reviews
14.3 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#60 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,949 - ₹ 17,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Providence, Rhode Island
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet hotel location, rooms overlooking the pool are super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 2lakegirl, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not pick one that has a door to a adjacent room. Not as quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Shoreluver, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one of the upper floors so you can have a better view of the surrounding area. This hotel has 4 floors”
 of 5 bubbles KeithYubaCity_Ca, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Across The Street From 'Broadway At The Beach'”
 of 5 bubbles papi1915, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good soundproofing. My room on the 2nd floor was near elevator and ice machine... still didn't hear anything!”
 of 5 bubbles JM20102010, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5