We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 496: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
 Click to rate
Dayville, CT, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean but hallways were not. A condenser leak in the hallway lasted the 9 days I was there. The fix was a plastic cover over the leak and a bucket. WI-FI non-functional for 2 days hotel staff showed limited concern. No TV in the fitness center you simply stare at a wall. Carpets were stained throughout the facility....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnlJ517TU
Biloxi, Mississippi
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I had a King "room." Quote marks because it was a multi-room suite. A spic-and-span suite! Totally comfortable! Plenty of room to spread out. I've had apartments that were less swank! Loved it. The service was not only good, it was spectacular. Very patient and helpful. Plenty of room to safely walk my dog outside, and in surrounding neighborhoods. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HughMcAloon
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked into the hotel very late and they were friendly and helpful. Quick check in. It was clean and beautifully decorated. Spacious and clean. beds were comfortable. I would happily stay there again. Since we came in late they gave us an extra hour for check out. They also had the room ready for us when we came in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fumblelena
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms,good breakfast(crowd shows up around 9) of waffles,juice,coffee,muffins,etc. Comfy beds. Large pool and small hot tub.Decent sound proofing. Roomy parking lot.Nice employees. Has a gym.Hit or miss with a good view from your room. Right at BATB,so it was a great shopping day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaciSuperMom
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So-called ada room had a bath tub. Grab bars in tub were worthless for showering. Ask for shower seat, sorry don't have. Desk couldn't help and didn't really seem to care. Offered money back after I made reservations days in advance for an ada room. Told me they they only had two roll in showers and they were taken by...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarenceb283
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I appreciate all feedback the good and especially those areas where we could have done better. I am sorry our staff did not provide the level service we strive for. Please be assured we will take your comments seriously and we will do better.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here during spring break and I have to say this is one of the best La Quinta's we have been to. Great customer service, the rooms were spotless and the beds were really comfortable. This hotel is not too far away from the all of the attractions. We will definitely be staying here we come back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Kingston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here one night with our two small dogs while we traveled to Florida. This La Quinta is exceptionally clean, bright and sunny. The front staff (Shelly) was the kindest, sweetest lady. She was so happy to meet our two little dogs. We arrived an hour before checkin and it was no problem. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uptowngrl
BEAUFORT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My bathroom was dirty, there was still trash in our hotel room when we checked in, the locks on the outside doors didnt work so I had to walk all the way around the hotel to get back in, the breakfast was the worst La Quinta breakfast I've ever had. There were no eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage or bacon....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bsmall1521
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area, responded to this review

We truly regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. Your review will be shared with our management staff. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

jamestown nc, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall a good experience however we did happen across some '"dog business" in the lobby, told the clerk about it but she didn't seem to care.CAME BACK AFTER A WHILE AND IT STILL WAS NOT CLEANED UP. bad dog

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonycH7756CS
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The location could not be better for the Wax Museum, go-carts and Broadway on the Beach. All this with a Target and Starbucks a short walk away. Good value for a breakfast with some options but being stuck on a smoking floor far away from everything was not appreciated. Also, other than clean towels we couldn't get beds made, changed...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davebR1148ZO

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#62 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
222 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
3.7 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#65 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
328 reviews
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area

Address: 1561 21st Avenue North, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,742 - ₹ 17,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area Hotel Myrtle Beach
La Quinta Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Bay Shore, New York
2 months ago
Bay Shore, New York
2 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend 1st floor if travelling with pets for ease of taking them out.”
Uptowngrl, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor was quiet and half of the floor is reserved for smoking”
MicheleP_11, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King suite was HUGE, pet friendly”
89kristinaa, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No great views it's in commercial area. Parking lot and outdoor pool area only.”
trevlac9, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on first floor.”
Pimanee, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5