We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach

Save
Share
1004 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4442
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$ 186
US$ 177
View deal
SAVE US$ 9
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
FindHotelUS$ 186
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (3)

About

#152 of 196 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, the Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is the perfect vacation destination, providing easy access to many exciting things to see and do. This Myrtle Beach Hotel is across the street from the ocean and close to many area attractions, including: Family Kingdom amusement park, Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Coastal Carolina University and Tanger Outlet Center shops.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Mini golf
Tennis court offsite
Newspaper
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
181Reviews4Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 37
  • 33
  • 40
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karen A wrote a review Apr 2021
Hertford, North Carolina337 contributions76 helpful votes
Manager said owner decided not to furnish breakfast, no discount but If I am unhappy she will refund my money so I can go some where else. Flat out didn’t care. Owners decision not her problem. Wants credit card in case we have dog, or create damages. I don’t like that unless an inspection is offered on my way out. Room. Facing front street. Loud, so loud all night long. Music from cars so loud it vibrated our room four stories up, people yelling , screaming on the street. Out let bathroom didn’t work, coffee pot plug didn’t work, glass sliding door use both hands to open and shut. Frayed carpet, safe completely rusted. For $300 for two night just not worth it. Exit sign hanging in hall way, elevator no more than two people , not because of Covid , not safe. Barely moves. Beds were comfortable, tv small. But I looked the neighboring hotels seem to be the same. All old outdated. Coke machines don’t work, no ice, WIFI didn’t work. Same with the neighbor hotel. SC MYrtal beach isn’t good. Parking man wanted $20 for two hours told him no he said $10. We hurried off board walk to get back to pull out to see $10 for the all day. So apparently ripping you off is a thing there also. My opinion I have been to VA beach, OBX , and Myrtal. Do OBX. Much more friendly spread out and very accommodating to tourist.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for room away from front street
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and for sending feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconvenience. Your observations are very much important for us. We will check each point of your mention and take appropriate steps to improve the problem areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they don't reoccur. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity. You can be assured of our very best attention. Thank you once again. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Don B wrote a review Oct 2020
Monroe City, Indiana1 contribution
If it had -10 stars it would check it! Very old, filthy hallways and elevators. Room was clean but short of towels, hand towels and no shampoo, very very old construction. Holes in the walls, carpet torn up around the room, cheap plastic furniture on balcony, balcony door does NOT lock and Mold on the balcony floor. Non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke and I am allergic to smoke. I went down and asked if they had Non-Smoking rooms. "You are in one and if that is not good enough you can move to the 2and or 3rd floor and the non-smoking rooms smell even worse!" The One customer non-service representative was very rude. Never thanked me for coming to Quality Inn and for being a DIAMOND Member. I then checked out on Saturday morning. I booked a full weekend. GUESS WHAT, No Refund! They had a sign hidden from you behind the Hand sanitizer. I never was told NO refund or early check out and never signed and agreement for it. The Hardware for the Shower was falling out of the WALL. I really cannot tell you in words how BAD this place is and the attitude of the people is "That is what you get"! If you do not like it, we are gonna take your money anyway and go find another place to stay!!! This place really needs to be Shutdown! On top of that the Choice privileges rep that called them said" They are really rude people!"
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Any other palce around ther is WAY better!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Jon14-6 wrote a review Oct 2020
North Carolina341 contributions104 helpful votes
Stayed in room 612. Got to room and there were stains on a pillow, and the sheet. (pillow was covering the stains on the sheet) Opening at the top, right side of our main entrance door was very noticeable. Wish the air conditioner unit had a FAN selection, so the fan would stay ON all the time. Next part is not the Quality Inn's fault, but if you book a room that faces Ocean Blvd., the noise is really bad, and we stayed in October. Can't imagine how bad it would be in the Summer. Sliding glass door doesn't keep out the loud car/motorcycle music , fireworks, loud engine noise from cars and motorcycles and people yelling. Normally I fall asleep within minutes, but I didn't go to sleep until 2 o'clock in the morning. I would assume that the rooms facing the parking lot would have much less road noise.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Rooms facing Ocean Blvd. have a lot of street noise. (people yelling, fireworks, music, etc.)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Dear Jon, We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
ragenx wrote a review Sep 2020
Savannah, Georgia81 contributions35 helpful votes
For the price and Location, This was a great Hotel. Sure it's one block back from the beach, However, from the upper floors, you can still see the Waves and the Sunrise. Hotel front desk check in clerk was friendly and polite. She let me have a top floor nice view room for just simply asking politely when I arrived. Everything in our room was clean and working just fine. (This is BETTER than many of the MORE EXPENSIVE big hotels just across the street, where every room is damp, musty & sand filled, closer to the beach.) Now I will admit the Elevators and such did have some mustiness and sand/dust, but that happens in every beach town. Not a big deal as long as Inside the rooms are Clean and Safe. This hotel was a good in all the areas that really count. Short walk from Family Kingdom Amusement Park was also a Plus. Ice machine was clean & working. This was a short stay, so we didn't try the Pool or Laundry. But both appeared to be clean and well taken care of. One Negative, ..... No Continental Breakfast, Due to Covid-19, but not told that in advertisement or on website while booking. (not the end of the world, but they should be more up-front about it.) Staff was great. Bottom Line, Felt Safe, Clean, and Great Price. If you can accept being one block back from the beach. Good little Hotel. I will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: ask for a street side room , upper floors to see ocan a block over
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Responded 25 Sep 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to see your beautiful description of your stay and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a nice experience. We will of course take care of the grey areas. I am very happy to see that you liked the room features and location. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I am sure you will recommend us to more of your friends and families. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
tasting_indiscriminately wrote a review Aug 2020
Anderson, South Carolina51 contributions
+1
Please don't stay here. You must completely ignore management photos. This is the most run down dirty hotel I have ever stayed in. Outer doors don't lock so people can come and go all thru out the night, and they do, all yo do is smell pot. Our sheets where dirty when we got in our room and the pillows smelled like musty sweaty body oder. Stay 4 days but only given fresh towels once. We booked a room with two queen beds and there where on two full size beds. I was told if I wanted to leave and go to another hotel I wouldn't be given a refund. There is mold on the walls and trash everywhere. Blood stains on our duvet and comforter. I asked for new lenins but never got them. I will say the staff was nice but I think management or owners pretty much tie their hands. The hotel owners must not care if you are happy or not since they don't improve anything and don't issue refunds. I was so embarrassed when we checked in. My family asked why I chose this place, I said I always choose choice hotels and that the online photos were deceiving. Please don't waste your money. I will post as many photos as trip advisor let's me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Responded 21 Aug 2020
Hello Troy, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to several issues and bad guest service. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. Kindly note and give another chance to offer you a nice stay. We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & suites myrtle beach hotel myrtle beach, quality inn and suites myrtle beach, myrtle beach quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaCoastal South CarolinaMyrtle Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach?
Nearby attractions include Jungle Lagoon (0.7 km), Family Kingdom Amusement Park (0.7 km), and Family Kingdom Water Park (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Romana Italian Restaurant, E-Noodle, and Krispy Kreme.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Myrtle Beach Colored School Museum (2.7 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.