We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Kernersville, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We used to like coming here. It's pretty hard to like the condominium this time around. Start with getting in... one of the 2 keys didn't work. Went back to office for reprogramming. Didn't work again. Third time's a charm. Inside now. Floor is pretty ... but sticky too. I won't say the floor has NEVER been mopped ... but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Williamstown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exchanged with Interval. Stayed in Phase one. Excellent facilities. Really like the layout. Stayed with another couple and there is plenty of room. Went on the Timeshare presentation and saw the rooms in Phase 2 and did not like the newer rooms as much.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Jim C! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. If you find yourself in this area again we would love to have you stay with us. Merry Christmas! More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The secret to this place is to make sure you only trade or rent into Ellington phase 2.PHASE ONE IS OLD AND UNKEPT. Staff blame the isdues on Interval. When I arrived they claimed to put me in a renovated unit. I can not imagine what a non reno unit looks like. We entered and had broken furniture,every fan was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank snook0219
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello snook0219, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We will review the issues you listed and address them. Have a great Holiday Season. More 

Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a Last Minute Escape, we booked the reservation online the night before our getaway through the Festiva website. Very easy access as Festiva Owners.. We have stayed at this Resort three times with our membership and never have any complaints. The office staff are excellent people to deal with and very friendly. During our past visits were during Bike... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review regarding your stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed this visit with us. :) We would love to have you with us again soon!! Have great holidays Joe and Suzi!!! More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

was up the week after the Hurricane, had to come in on Tuesday instead of Sunday. The way they had the condos and grounds cleaned up you could not tell there had been a storm. 2 bedroom condo clean fully stocked, front staff was great and always pleasant to talk with even the cleaning and grounds crew would ask you... More 

Helpful?
Thank charliebGeorgia
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello charliebGeorgia! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so glad that you were able to come in and enjoy some of your time after Hurricane Matthew! Thank you so much for the nice comments about the staff. We all worked very hard to restore the resort to a guest ready status. :) We... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

To be fair we received our stay free from a marketing company however the unit we were in (bldg 4402 unit 7-c-1) is in need of updating. It has a comfortable bed but couch was terribly uncomfortable and one the chairs was so old the arm was peeling like it had been chewed on. Older tvs with no hdmi or... More 

Helpful?
Thank anstymiest2016
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello anstymiest2016, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. As I have stated previously on reviews we do have rooms that have had different levels of renovations. With that being said there is no separation as to who goes into what buildings. It is all based of off what is available at the time of stay.... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed here last month with my wife and newborn, and I actually had a very great time! The ocean front resorts at the time were too pricey, but I found the Ellington which is only about 20 minutes from the beach. The rooms are very nice and have a home feeling to them. There is also a beautiful golf... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianJackson86
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello BrianJackson86 Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! I am so thrilled to hear that you, your wife and your sweet newborn enjoyed your visit to Ellington. It also sounds like you were able to enjoy the beach before Hurricane Matthew made his mark. Which is wonderful! We do hope that you make... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Loved my 2 bedroom condo. Beautiful views on the golf course. I enjoyed the full kitchen and how clean this property was. We got to Myrtle beach very fast! Very affordable and clean. I love Murrells Inlet now!

Helpful?
Thank Hiten F
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello Hiten F! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Murrells Inlet before Hurricane Matthew came through! It was so nice meeting you and we look forward to your return! Thank you for the review!! More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I went to a Ellington Wachesaw east Plantation for 4 nights. We stayed in a one-bedroom unit. It was very nice. Everything was clean the king sized bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly at the front desk. One thing you were concerned about was the fact that the agent at the front desk did... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouFaulx
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Hello LouFaulx! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We value all of the feedback that we receive. I am so sorry if you weren't advised about returning the park pass upon check out. I will be sure to address this with the appropriate department. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

So our experience here was a little up and down. When we arrived (2pm), I asked if it was at all possible for housekeeping to clean our room as soon as possible. The guy at the desk told me checking was at 4. OK, I totally inderstood this, just wanted to ask. Then he got my number (as if he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Omgsmom
Jennifer S, Manager at Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East, responded to this review

Good Morning Omgsmom, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We value all of the feedback that we receive. Early check ins are based upon availability and we do take your cell phone information to call you if the room becomes available before 4pm as the clerk did. However with that being said Housekeeping gets their... More 

684 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (525)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (56)
Viewed
Pool (57)
Viewed
Renovated Three Bedroom Villa (124)
Viewed
Renovated Two Bedroom Villa (84)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
1.4 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
193 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,259 reviews
11.2 km away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,437 reviews
9.6 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Festiva's Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East is located in the heart of the South Carolina low country. This former fishing village is home to pristine beaches and a number of magnificent golf courses and is the "Seafood Capital of South Carolina."eweThe resort is nestled in an oasis of moss-covered oaks along the Intercostal Waterway, offering guests a retreat from the high-rise buildings and congestion of the Grand Strand yet all of the glitz and glamour of Myrtle Beach is just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East

Address: 911 Riverwood Dr, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6826
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Price Range: ₹ 6,375 - ₹ 13,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Vacatia and Priceline so you can book your Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington At Wachesaw Plantation East Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel Murrells Inlet
Ellington Hotel At Wachesaw East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a phase II unit”
 of 5 bubbles charliebGeorgia, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it is an Owner's unit or not in Phase 1”
 of 5 bubbles anstymiest2016, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the golf course have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles BrianJackson86, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Phase 2 has great views of golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles hitenf2016, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles greenville0613, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay