We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

HIExpress.comUS$ 139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 152*
US$ 139*
Great Deal
US$ 151*
US$ 149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance from a couple of local bars. And since we were riding a motorcycle there was no worries of drinking and riding. We found it to be clean and within a few miles of some good restaurants that are on the Marsh walk in Murrell's Inlet. So that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Hartsville, South Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We came in on the Saturday night before Mothers Day, and there were 2 adults and our three kids in one room with 2 double beds. It was late and the night clerk said that we were the last people to check in. When she saw that there were three kids, she said, "Ya know, that's a lot of people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wuapinmon
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jim C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

wuapinmon: Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff in particular the Front Desk Representative that check you in, as reinforcement to continue their efforts.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If I could give this rating a negative number I would. This was the worst Holiday Inn that I have EVER stayed at. There were so many issues it became ridiculous to continue to provide feedback while onsite. My family and I were over it! There were bugs, it was unclean and the staff was not friendly. From the accommodations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Settleb
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This Holiday inn is very disappointing. Breakfast is over at 9:30 yet the food was empty at 9:00. The trash in front is spilling on the ground. The pillow on the sofa in the lobby are coming apart with the stuffing hanging out. This is definitely a privately owned holiday inn not owned by the chain because the standards I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Faith M, Thank you for staying at the hotel and for taking the time to post your review. Our hotel is committed to provide our guests with the superior amenities and deliver excellent service. Your candid feedback regarding the unsatisfactory breakfast service will be certainly looked into. I am sorry for the condition of upholstery in the lobby. Allow...

Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

From the front desk very nonchalant attitude, to the stains on the mattresses to the very poor breakfast: the lack of effort in maintaining this place is very visible. One can see it's suffering, owners cutting every corner they can. We would not recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ziad S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Ziad S, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received.I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We travel a lot an like staying at Holiday Inns. While the people working in the hotel were very friendly, we did have to wait 10 minutes before we could check in. The toilet had blood and urine on the seat which was disgusting. The girls at the desk did give me some cleaner so I could remove the mess....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol24202420
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Hi Carol24202420, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with your check in experience as well as the toilet and shower cleanliness during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain...

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 January 2017

IHG Platinum Member in for a weekend night stay. Courteous clerks, nice clean suite room. with safe, microwave and TV in both bedrooms, Good free breakfast included cheese omlets, pancakes, sauage, cinamon rolls and much more Clean indoor swimming pool. Only negatiive, bathroom had no exhaust fan (odors lingered)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woword0826
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stay here one night while we visited Brookgreen gardens night of 1,000 lights. This was my Christmas present to my husband to get away for a weekend. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses and are a members and that was why I choose this hotel. The room was not clean and looked it it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with you choosing to stay with us with your husband for the weekend, it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the poor cleanliness of the room and level of...

Ohio
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We stayed her for three days while visiting relatives in the area. One problem is the access to the site. We had great difficulty when returning to the place after dark. There is very limited signage indicating the access. Once there, the staff was cordial and the facilities were a notch above passable - room size was good, and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PCmonkey
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stay here several times a year when in town visiting family and have typically been satisfied. The room on this occasion however, was a quite a disappointment. We understand this is the Holiday Inn and not the Ritz Carlton but the room itself had a very unpleasant odor, there were several stains on the white ceiling and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrsSunsh1ne
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Dear MrsSunsh1ne, Your visits are much appreciated and thank you for leaving feedback. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves in providing great service and are glad to know that you rated the sleep quality and our level of service satisfactory. However, it is disappointing to learn that we fell short in terms of room upkeep particularly with the stains...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
6.1 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,445 reviews
3.6 km away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#5 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
207 reviews
12.0 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,825 reviews
2.2 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murrells Inlet is located in the heart of Murrells Inlet, convenient to Litchfield, Surfside Beach, Pawleys Island and just 12 miles from Myrtle Beach. Murrells Inlet offers great dining, entertainment, attractions and everything under the sun to make your vacation, event or business trip fun and memorable. You'll be amazed at the Hidden treasures located within minutes of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and the Murrells Inlet area: Huntington State Park: Just 4 miles away and filled with adventures for adults and children of all ages at this amazing park. Enjoy the beach, bird sanctuary, sea turtles, seas oats, deep sea fishing, a sight seeing, bike trail or dinner cruise. Get back to nature and don t miss the education center featuring a saltwater tank, live baby alligators and more. Brookgreen Garden Plantation & Gardens: Enjoy the castle, animals, hand made sculptures, take a boat tour of rice patties and the gardens are spectacular. Ocean Sightseeing & Dolphin Watch: Enjoy the ocean sightseeing, kayaking, deep sea fishing, boat rentals, Jet Ski s or take a sight seeing tour or dinner cruise. Just twelve miles away you will find all the wonders of Myrtle Beach, including the FREEstyle Music Park, Broadway at the Beach, entertainment, dinner theaters, night life, golf, beaches and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Address: 1303A Tadlock Dr, US 17 Bus. and US 17 Bypass, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-7842
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Price Range: ₹ 8,462 - ₹ 16,795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet
Holiday Inn Murrells Inlet
Murrells Inlet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Williamsburg, Virginia
over a year ago
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
4 months ago
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can't recommend a hotel that has bugs. Probably want to look elsewhere.”
williambG5948GZ, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“close to the elevator would be good.”
soyouwillknow, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not an oceanfront hotel, and frankly, that's an advantage in our opinion”
dickd77, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Although the wifi was free, it was not working”
756GeorgeT, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Pool is not heated and this is NOT an ocean front lodging but it was just as expensive as some ocean front locations.”
96fredt, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$ 139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 151
PricelineUS$ 149
Hotwire.comUS$ 152
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates