We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 474: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I checked in, stayed for 30 minutes, and left. When I told the front desk guy we would not stay there, he did not even ask why, which is telling. There was a beer cap under the bed, hair on the sheets, holes in the blanket, dried spit on the mirror, and a handprint on the wall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Please contact me to discuss @ 843-884-1411. This does not seem ordinary and is quite disturbing. I look forward to speaking with you to get details and ensuring something like this doesn't happen .

SeaTac, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Red Rpof Plus in Mount Pleasant, SC at the start of our one week trip to the east coast. The room was large, with one king sized bed. We were very disappointed when we realized there was no refrigerator nor microwave in the room. We were VERY disappointed when we discovered there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadshue
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry to here you were disappointed. We do offer other room types that include those amenities but we were running full and may not have had any available. I do sincerely appreciate you staying with us and hope you'll give us another try.

Roswell, GA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Think about it... Late September, the best weather in the world for a beach wedding on Sullivan's Island... We brought our friends and family to stay at the Red Roof Inn + in Mount Pleasant, SC, because we have stayed there at least 50 times the past nine yrs while we fell in love. Our doggie, Sheba, loves the folks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine G
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing such a glowing review. We are pleased to know we were mentioned in such a wonderful life event. The entire staff wish you congratulations and we look forward to accommodating you each and every time you visit the Charleston area with your friends and families including of course our beloved fur babies !! See...

Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located At The Beginning of The Ravanel bridge but the hotel lacks a lot . Seems To be a hotel for contract workers!!! No breakfast...no coffee machine in the room!! Simple amenities were missing! I won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadameLucyLou
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do offer a wide variety of room types offering different amneities at affordable prices. We would hope that you would give us another try and experience one of our premium rooms that offer in room coffee, welcome snack, micro/fridge with upgraded bedding. Please contact me directly @ 843-884-1411....

Charlotte
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was a great place to stay. Close to restaurants. Close to the beach. 15 mins away. Nice area. Clean room. Love the bed. Quiet area. Would definitely stay there again next time I'm back there. Nothing to regret.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie O
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share such positive feedback. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you on your next visit !!

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Nice clean room. Room looked almost new. Just be sure you tell them you want a frig. or guess what you get there and get a bare room. They charge extra for everything but the beds. The reg. room includes a tv & hair dryer. No breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dishdr
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We do offer a wide variety of room types to meet all budgets. Our standard rooms are comfortable with free wifi, king size bed, cable television with HBO or 2 double beds. We also offer a premium room that does have a micro/fridge, in room Seattle's Best coffee, free wifi,...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Thin walls here. Dog next door, car alarm, people talking. But OK, one of more reasonably priced hotels in area. Wish they'd have breakfast, one expects that at hotels. Easy to get to, walked to a nice local restaurant for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We continuously work on improving our service and quality. I sincerely apologize for the noise. We hope that you will stay with us again on any future trips to the area.

NJ
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed overnight with our two dogs. We all had a good stay. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and had everything we needed. I prefer when a room has a refrigerator so that is a minor complaint. The price was fair and the location was convenient. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISellSyn
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Please try one of our premium rooms on your next visit. These include a micro/fridge, in room Seattle's best coffee and a welcome snack. We look forward to accommodating you again !

Sandusky
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed here for three days ... Great location for tourist activities... Not a bad price ... Phone were not working right could not call my friends room the whole stay.... Told the front desk about it ... They could not get it fixed.... Third night got no shampoo or soap but got more towels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback while we work continuously to improve our services and guest experience! We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Charleston area.

Frederick, Colorado
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

My husband & I are retired and travel a lot so we look for comfort,  convenience and a good value in our hotel stays. Check in was fast & friendly. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable & made with good quality linens. Towels were of good quality as well. The rooms are not equipped with microwaves but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
i0242, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Red Roof Plus ! We appreciate you taking the time to share such a glowing review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again if in the area. Try one of our premium rooms that include a micro/fridge, in...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
270 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#15 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
232 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#18 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget hotel in Hilton Head that is recommended for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant

Address: 301 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2901
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: ₹ 7,089 - ₹ 11,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#6 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 month ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
Inman, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Mount Pleasant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at another hotel”
kimberlya886, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ground floor is easy accessible for bikes, pets, etc.”
595jeanineg, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The back is better.”
lindamW1290VP, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I didn't see an elevator, so if you have trouble getting up and down steps, you might want to request a first floor room.”
718brandonh, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor, facing the pond are quiet, and offer a nice view.”
jjboise, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5