We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (22)
Storyboard
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Shem Creek Inn
Special Price: 10% off Nightly Rates!
Offers from Shem Creek Inn
Special Price: 10% off Nightly Rates!
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Shem Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
113
29
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
113
29
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants and barsshem creekcomplimentary beershrimp boatsbachelorette partypaddle boardersdolphins swimmingcraft beerquaint hotelgreat restaurants within walking distancewatch the boatsperfect locationfront deskloved our staysliding glasswalking areakayak rentals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Apart from the clean room and location of the hotel with its beautiful view of the creek, this review is specifically for the front desk service we received. Amber provided exceptional service from beginning to end. She was very approachable, friendly and accommodating. We were...More

Thank mgrant22
Response from Jordan B, Manager at Shem Creek InnResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you thought guest services team was exceptional! I actually just spoke to Amber while responding to your review and she is so happy to hear about the wonderful things you had to...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We loved this inn from the room watching activity by the water, the friendly staff and the ambience of the place. Loved the toiletries in the bathroom. The gentleman at breakfast ( I think his name was Joe!) was a joy!!! Even though the weather...More

Thank borntotravelOH
Response from Jordan B, Manager at Shem Creek InnResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! I will be more than happy to let the staff including Joe about the wonderful things you had to say about them! We agree that...More

Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night in early February and was placed in a room on the first floor. My immediate first impression was that it was cold and that the WiFi wasn't working. After coming back from a couple of drinks, I found that the fridge...More

1  Thank ilithium
Response from Jordan B, Manager at Shem Creek InnResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback! At the Shem Creek Inn, our goal is to provide all of our guests with a fantastic experience and rooms that are all in immaculate condition. Unfortunately, it looks like we fell short of that goal in the eyes of...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Just returned from staying at the Shem Creek Inn for a weekend girls trip. Great location, just over the bridge into Mount Pleasant. The staff is friendly. And, the hotel is clean and comfortable. One of the most convenient features, is that you can walk...More

Thank crifasi2
Response from Jordan B, Manager at Shem Creek InnResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! I will be sure to let the staff know how friendly you thought they were! We also love that Water's Edge is so close to...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

My partner and I needed a place to stay after neglecting to book a hotel in Charleston, and ended up on the Hotel Tonight app trying to find something last minute. We were pleasantly surprised with the $90 geo rate, and after looking at the...More

Thank WallaceSt
Response from Jordan B, Manager at Shem Creek InnResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll let the staff know how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your partner again in the near future!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 181 - US$ 383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 181 - US$ 383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patricia G
11 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Jeffrey R | Reviewed this property |
Do you have a question on Shem Creek Inn?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Creekside balcony, relaxing view of Shem Creek boats, yachts, waterfowl, sunsets in the wetland."
Read review
"Creek side is scenic and lively, marsh side gets the sunset. Win-win!"
Read review
"Marsh view is less expensive and you can get a great canal view from the poolside or sitting in the lobby."
Read review
"I've only stayed in the creek side rooms (love it there) but the marsh side isn't a bad view either..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing