We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Lancaster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Lancaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lancaster
 Click to rate
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Have over 120 bed bugs bites from 1 night there . Have work in the area but will travel further to get a clean room. Will never go back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108terryf
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent posting. I Would like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We have taken the proper procedures to take care of the issue you outlined in your post. I hope that you will give us another chance. Thank you again, Jeanette Wright

Erwin, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3743TWmikem
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Georgetown
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence C
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Lancaster, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusw996
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Lancaster, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The stay was alright just didn't have any smoking rooms available. Had bed bugs but the problem was handled immediately. The owner was very understanding and mad called mattress company. Thank you will return new room was greeeeat n the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59keisham
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate feedback of all sorts as it helps us to better our hotel. I do apologize for the issue that happened while you were here. Look forward to seeing you again soon!! Thanks again!! Jeanette Wright Front Office Manager

Farmville, Virginia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The front staff was very rude and unpleasant. I went to front desk to complain about all the roaches even took pictures. She quickly dismissed and offered no assistance. The management was changing out mattresses and had them laying all around the motel parking lot. I believe this moving caused the roaches to move everywhere. And because my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel M
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent posting. I Would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that occurred while you were staying here, we were in the middle of replacing the mattresses to give our guest a better stay. I have talked to the front desk about the matter. However, if you had checked out early we would not...

Elliot Lake, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Rooms are clean, hospitality at front desk was cordial and friendly, breakfast was good and coffee was hot and plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantw402
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and making sure that you have a GREAT stay. I also want to say thank you for taking the time to write us a review . We look...

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glendad454
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Chester, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The desk clerks were always respectful and helpful. The maids did a good job everyday on the room. A good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575melvinw
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay while in Lancaster, SC. We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to recognize our front desk associates and housekeeping staff. We try to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as if you were at home. Hope to see you again on your next trip! Have a GRE8T day!!...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Clean room/everything OK-Minor issues:bedspread had a small hole in it and the landline phone was very dusty(I guess showing how little those are used these days.)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8972ZFrichardt
Super8lancaster, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Lancaster, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. I would like to also thank you for taking the time to write to us. I do apologize for the issue with the bedspread a telephone not being as clean as we like for them to be. We strive to make our guests visits as pleasant as possible....

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Lancaster
Quality Inn Lancaster
#2 of 3 in Lancaster
43 reviews
22.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Richburg
70 reviews
21.2 km away
Days Inn Richburg
Days Inn Richburg
#4 of 7 in Richburg
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Motel 6 Richburg
Motel 6 Richburg
#3 of 7 in Richburg
55 reviews
21.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 7 in Richburg
45 reviews
36.4 km away
No photo provided
Guesthouse Inn Pageland
#1 of 1 in Pageland
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Lancaster

Address: 1201 Highway 9 Byp W, Lancaster, SC 29720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lancaster
Price Range: ₹ 4,025 - ₹ 4,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lancaster staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lancaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look elsewhere outside of Lancaster.”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaG658, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Great prices, but rooms aren't perfect if you are used to luxury hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles 725kaliah, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You might be best checking the room before you pay for it...unless you had pre-paid as we did.”
 of 5 bubbles pogolovestheswamps, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Like someone previously said, ask for a NON-SMOKING room. My room was fine but there were a # of people hanging around outside so they could smoke. UGH !”
 of 5 bubbles matthewwA9567IO, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Go to breakfast very early or very late, the breakfast nook is just that, very small.”
 of 5 bubbles JimBobMissouri, 14 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5