We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seaside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Boca Raton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Like everyone else says, it has mold, smells like mold, etc. But I really didn't find it worse than any other seaside cheap motel I've been to. You'd smell it as soon as you enter the room and then that was really it. Maybe some rooms are worse than others. Don't know what people are expecting for a beach side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review. Being on the ocean there are inherent smells that are unfortunately going to be there. We usually have good feedback our breakfast so that is disappointing. Thank you for staying with us and come back soon!

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stopped because I was so exhausted. The whole building had mold on the exterior walls and walk ways. The room I stayed a very short time in was moldy,clammy, and filthy. But at 2am I didn't have much choice. I woke up an hour later, I couldn't breath, had a horrible sore throat, and a headache The decorative pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn D
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying us. I am sorry for the issues you mentioned as that is not acceptable. We will learn from your review to improve.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I'm not sure they have cleaned the hotel in several years. Our bathroom had empty Shampoo and Conditioner bottles, the towels looked dirty, and there was mold. All the staff was rude and seemed not to care. This place is horrible...do not waste your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It sounds as if you were checked in a room that had not been inspected, I do apologize as that is not acceptable. As evident by other review, I do disagree with your comments about my staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and that comment does not accurately describe our staff.

Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

It looks like the owners started to renovate and then just gave up. There's nice granite and new headboards and window treatments and the bathroom fixtures look pretty new. They also painted the walls. But the area rug is filthy, the towels and bed linens are gray, there are holes in the blankets and the room smells musty. It wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JEAN N
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are constantly improving to make sure your concerns are met. Do try us again as I know your next stay will be much better.

Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here in between Charleston and Myrtle Beach. The rooftop pool was small and littered with a bit of trash. The room was a bit dirty and door had to be slammed to shut. Tanya at the desk was very pleasant and breakfast was good. Right on the ocean so that was nice. Great sunrise view. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 722luvs2travel
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I apologize for the items you mentioned that made you feel less than satisfied with your stay. I do hope you will give us another try should you come to town again.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend here and while it was beach side that is about all I can say on the positive side. Rooms smell of mold and mildew, only 4 rooms face the ocean and the failing AC gave up at 3 am. Attendant at front desk was unfazed and could care less.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank howellcmsp
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We do have 6 rooms that face the ocean and most others with a partial view. I wish we knew when an a/c unit was going to give up on us but we replaced it first thing in the morning with a brand new unit.

Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The only think I could find renovated at this place was the coffee maker. Room stunk, the area rug was filthy, towels are gray and the sheets feel dirty (obviously they don't use bleach...at all), the bedspread 😫, I looked over and there's a huge palmetto bug running across the wall. The shower has moldy spots in it, there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy R
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Sounds like you didn't like much, I apologize. That is obviously not normal or acceptable. We actually updated our rooms 2 years ago so not sure where the 4 years you mentioned came from. I do hope you will try us again as I am confident your next stay will meet your expectaions.

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Best things I can say about this hotel is the front desk is welcoming, there is plenty of parking, and it's right on the beach. They charge to park per day and it's just a short walk across the street. Rooms are OK. Ours was a bit dirty with trash behind the seat and some mysterious substance on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark E
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the items you mentioned and will continue working hard to address them.

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

BEDBUGS!!!!! They write the hotel is newly renovated. It is not!!! Run away from this hotel as far aus you can. The rooms were dirty and smelled and clearly had bedbugs that bit us!! The blankets were dirty and the towels were old. It was the worst stay at a hotel we ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen S
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I would say thank you for your review, but it is not accurate. We had a professional company come in and inspect your room and WE DO NOT HAVE BED BUGS!! To throw that out in a public forum on an assumption is just not right or fair.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016

What a fabulous view of and access to the ocean from the Seaside Inn. Its name says it all - it is Sea Side. Just a short boardwalk, then over the dune and you are on the beach. Great Oceanside deck for relaxing, eating breakfast, watching the sunrise. Quaint shops on both sides of the street, lots of restaurant choices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llmg2015
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon!

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Partial View Room (48)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
0.1 km away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 5 in Isle of Palms
604 reviews
5.9 km away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
20.2 km away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
172 reviews
6.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1004 Ocean Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2223
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Price Range: ₹ 6,539 - ₹ 16,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palms
Seaside Isle Of Palms
Isle Of Palm Seaside Hotel
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palm Sc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor (above the parking area) has easy access to the breakfast room and to the back deck.”
 of 5 bubbles llmg2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second and third floors are desirable for ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles HiltonDiamond1, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“204 was only next to one other room, so it was VERY quiet :)”
 of 5 bubbles taylorraem, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with the hotel, and request Oceanfront. We were on the 3rd floor and did not experience any of the noise issues listed.”
 of 5 bubbles 680frederickc, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the 6 oceanfront rooms or you will be facing a building. Preferably the 2nd or 3rd floor since the 1st floor balcony is public.”
 of 5 bubbles 288angiev, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay