We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 November 2014

My friends and I were getting away for a long weekend and booked the Red Roof two weeks in advance. We arrived around 10:30 pm. after a long day of driving. We went to check in and the lady at the front desk(Tammy) was horribly rude. I am 18 and my friends were 17, the hotel failed to inform us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia B
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank for your review, I am sorry that you felt Tammy was being rude. It is our policy that you must be 18 to check in, anyone under 18 has to be with their parent. Online where you made your reservation we have this policy posted. Should a guest call the hotel and ask about our check in age we...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2014

My husband and I always stay at this Red Roof Inn on our way home from Disney. Every time we have stayed (and it has been several times) we have been very pleased with our visit. Most of the time we stay a couple of nights before hitting the road again. This hotel is always clean, the staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. I agree we offer I great room at a great price. We are close to everything there is to do on Hilton Head. Beaches, dining and some of the best shopping. I am so pleased Doreen upgraded you to the Superior king, this is a wonderful room offering a little more room and...

Reviewed 25 October 2014

We picked this place based on the reviews and bc we had our dog and needed a dog friendly hotel. We had plans to stay at another more expensive hotel but decided to save $100 and we are so glad we did! The property is not brand new but everything we saw was spick and span clean! The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin G
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Our staff really believe in doing what we can to go above and beyond to make our guest feel at home. We offer a great value here on Hilton Head, simple but clean rooms. We are close to everything there is to do, including shopping, beaches, great golf and some of the best...

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Excellent front of the house people beginning with the manager. Ample parking. We selected a suite, i.e., a bedroom with a sitting room - I didn't even know that Red Roof had such rooms and this motel is certainly conveniently located in the middle of HH Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDYREN
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed the suite. It gives our guests ample room with the living room and a separate bedroom and all the amenity's for only a few dollars more the a standard room. We have a wonderful location near all the great attractions Hilton Head has to offer including golf, pristine beaches,...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 October 2014

This hotel was great for the price. Beds comfortable, quiet and staff personable. There is no breakfast at this location but they do share a parking area with Stack's restaurant. Also there was no blow dryer which surprised me. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gransm
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are right Stacks is right next door and serves one of the best breakfasts in town and offers a discount to our guests here at Red Roof. Our standard rooms do not come with all the amenities, but we have everything our guests might need at the front desk. We also have rooms for...

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We booked the "accessible" room and price was excellent especially with our senior discount. The bathroom did have extra grab bars but was equipped with tub shower. A truly accessible room should have a walk-in or roll-in shower. Toilet seat was regular height -- should have been higher (sometimes called "comfort") commode seat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecmt
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have rooms that are fully handicapped assessable including a roll in shower. We wish you had lets us know you exact needs so that we could have accommodated all of your needs and made your stay a much better one. I do hope you will give us another try should you come back...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My dog and I checked in to this hotel on the hope that it was as nice as soon of the reviews I read. Well our room was a deluxe room. The room was dirty, the face of the draws look like something had been spilled and it had ran down the front. The door of the room was somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01SouthEasterN
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very surprised to hear about your recent experience at our Hotel. I have tried to find your stay so that I can investigate what happened, however, was unable to figure out who you might be. I would be very appreciative if you would give me a call so that we can discuss your experience in person....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayed at the Red Roof HHI last year and we had one of the larger room's as we like a bit moor space.We travel to the USA every year so have seen dozens of hotel's we liked this one very clean nice bed and good service and most important a good price.But the real kicker was Stacks right in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darbsrv1946
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. The superior king rooms are spacious and have all the amenities. Its great how Stacks is right next door and offer a discount for our guests. We are close to everything here on Hilton Head. We hope to see you next year again. Chris Anselmo GM

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We were pleased to find a quiet, private and nice accommodation and price at the RRI in HHI. The staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful with suggestions. They suggested we call then directly next time we are coming through. Will do. Thanks Doreen!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843Wallace
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. I agree Doreen is great, always ready with a smile! Yes please calls us directly the next time you are coming to Hilton Head and it would be are pleasure to make your reservation and look at a preferred rate for you. Chris Anselmo GM

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We arrived Friday night (Labor Day weekend), and were pleasantly surprised by the lush, tropical grounds surrounding the facility. Very beautiful and picturesque. We were anxious to get to our room to see it and get situated, however, upon entering, we found two dead Palmetto bugs on the floor and a terrible odor from the room being recently sprayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GVL605
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad the staff was great about taking care of any needs you had while here. We have a great staff that their number 1 priority is taking care of the guest. I am sorry if you encountered a Palmetto Bug while you were here. I am not aware...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
208 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 29 in Hilton Head
505 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 5,699 - ₹ 11,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
6 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Pet Friendly Hotel on HHI and Budget Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles RicBertsch, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are convenient if you travel with your dog.”
  • My dog Missy telling me to hurry up studying the map of the island
 of 5 bubbles BabsR500, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I got the upper floor so there are no little feet running around over my head.”
 of 5 bubbles Pruguy, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a pool so choose near or away in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles joedanj2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 118, first floor. No problem with noise!”
 of 5 bubbles MissBlueRidge, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5