We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Red Roof Inn is not my usual type property, but I was impressed with the updated design of this room. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that had a comfortable sofa. Unfortunately, there was a little hair on the duvet cover.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roshaundra W
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed one of our suites. Having a living room plus the bedroom with all the amenities for just a few dollars more is a value many of our guests truly enjoy. We are close to all Hilton Head has to offer, including the beaches, shopping, golf, and wonderful areas to...

Vila Velha, ES
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I spent 2 nights and it was excellent. Completely quiet! The hotel was clean, the room is big enough, it has a pool but I do not used it, the attendants was kind too. It is located in a easy-to-find location, not so far from everything, and there is a lot of restaurants, markets, etc around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EstelaAltoe
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We have a great room at a great price. Being located to all Hilton Head has to offer from beaches, wonderful shopping, golf and some great place to eat at a value price. Our team is knowledgeable in all of the activities there are to do, and can guide you to ensure your vacation...

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Great economy hotel! It has been newly renovated and it is very nice! There is free wifi, refrigerators and microwaves in some rooms. There is also coffee and tea in the front. The location was also great. You cannot go wrong for the price, especially when right down the road people are paying triple the price! It is also dog...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie1310
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We offer a great room at a great price. We are close to everything Hilton Head has to offer, great beaches, golf, exceptional dining and some of the best shopping. We have rooms that are our value rooms, offing a great product on a budget. If you need more space we even have 2...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Considering the echelon of other available properties on the Island, one can be hesitant to book a "budget" hotel, as I was. I am glad I did!! Not only did we save a large amount of money by booking cheaper, the hotel was in great condition, well managed, well cleaned, and a great value. Rooms can be on the smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VOLMB
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are a great option on when visiting Hilton Head. As a budget hotel, we may not be fancy but we have great accommodations close to everything Hilton Head has to offer. I will defiantly take your suggestions and will make sure we are do a little deep cleaning so...

Millsboro, Delaware
Reviewed 7 March 2015

On our way from Delaware to Florida we stayed 2 nights (Feb 28th & Mar 1, 2015) in room 148. It's on the back side near a grove of trees so it was very quiet. We were able to park right outside the room which made it convenient to carry the luggage from the car to the room. Check-in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueinDelaware
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We want to provide clean, comfortable rooms with great service. It is absolutely a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and we met our goals during your stay. It is true we are close to everything, from the beaches to great shopping and some of the...

Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. The king bedroom was very small. I feel a little cramped in here especially with a two year old. Unfortunately the standard rooms are booked. For the money it's not bad. but you get what you pay for that's for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry you felt the room was small, We do have suites that have living room plus the bedroom, it also has a dining area. This is great choice for family's with children. It gives you the extra room with all the amenities. We do hope you will visit again. Chris Anselmo GM

Paris, Il
Reviewed 1 March 2015

We picked this hotel because it is pet friendly. The front desk staff was great. We had an issue when we got to our original room and Tammy immediately moved us to another room and it was an upgrade to a suite. The new room was wonderful. Nice little sitting room with big bedroom. Very clean,smoke free, with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jtooms
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Am happy Tammy was able to assist you and that you enjoyed your upgrade to a suite. Our hotel is one of the few that are pet friendly on the island. We are close to all that Hilton Head has to offer and all at a great price. We look...

USA
Reviewed 23 February 2015

My wife and I traveled to Hilton Head for Valentines Weekend it was also her birthday (I've been married 37 years I'm not putting in her age) she had Monday off from work so it was an extended weekend trip. Because we started on the road a little late and even though I am a redi member and had guaranteed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DualCitizenshipIT
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are please you not only enjoyed your stay here, but the suite was a wonderful experience for you. The suite gives the additional space and with the added privacy of a separate bedroom. We were delighted to upgrade you. As a valued Redi Card Member this is just one of the many perks...

Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for out vacation last year. The hilton head was a very nice hotel for the price! They had a very Friendly staff! Very nice relaxing pool as well! Not a far drive to beaches or attractions! Deffinetly would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colby J
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your vacation. We believe our low price and our great location make the Red Roof Inn a great choice when staying on Hilton Head. We look forward to your next stay. Chris Anselmo GM

FALLS CHURCH
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We chose this place over a couple others closer to the beach because the employee we talked to on the phone was so friendly and welcoming. We found the same attitude throughout our short stay. Off season price was great (low 40s), room was fairly small but new and clean--nice king bed, good bathtub etc. No frills (no in-room coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyChoj
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank for your positive review. Our staff is I believe some of the best on the island. They are great about assisting our guests with directions and have a vast knowledge of all that the area has to offer. From the beaches to wonderful shopping, golf and great dining our hotel is close to everything. We look forward to you...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
208 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 29 in Hilton Head
505 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 5,699 - ₹ 11,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
6 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Pet Friendly Hotel on HHI and Budget Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles RicBertsch, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are convenient if you travel with your dog.”
  • My dog Missy telling me to hurry up studying the map of the island
 of 5 bubbles BabsR500, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I got the upper floor so there are no little feet running around over my head.”
 of 5 bubbles Pruguy, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a pool so choose near or away in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles joedanj2015, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 118, first floor. No problem with noise!”
 of 5 bubbles MissBlueRidge, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5