We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Booking.comUS$ 99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 99*
US$ 99*
US$ 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
 Click to rate
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room smelled bad. AC was so loud you couldn't hear the TV at full volume and it didn't cool well. Bed ok, pillows bad. A few bugs in bathroom. No coffee in standard room. If there was breakfast available, no one told me. I learned my daughter would be joining me at the last minute, but they would not switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmh162
Broadway, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this property for 1 night three weeks ago. Although the room was inexpensive, I would not choose to stay here again. The Red Roof website stated that the hotel was "newly renovated". I saw no signs of renovation. I question what, if anything, at this property has actually been renovated. I stayed on the 2nd floor (FYI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 365HappyTraveler
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are truly sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves in providing a clean comfortable room at a value price. We let you down and for this we are truly sorry. We did have a complete renovation about 3 years ago and ongoing projects all the time. I would love to speak...

Southern England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not cheap and not cheerful. Fridge on request? Forget it, " your room is not configured for a fridge" was the response. What nonsense there was plenty of space for a fridge and a socket to plug it in. No amenities whatsoever, no coffee maker, no iron or board, no micro wave. Expensive rip off. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soothsayeruk
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our hotel on any given night on Hilton Head the least expensive hotel, where the average hotel is over $200.00 a night. The room you booked is our value room, but for just a few dollars more we have rooms that include all of the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never stayed in a "low cost hotel" before .. well you call $135 low cost. But everything else was either booked up for $500+ for just a night ..so i though caution to side and booked. The office people were mostly friendly on observation and from my encounter. The white sheets were a bit crushed BUT clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocoplum19
Alliance
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an ok place the room is on the small side but has what you need. Bathroom had a few bugs but room service took care of that the next day. Beds were comfy and the shower worked good. Stacks pancake house is next door and has an early breakfast special till 8:30 AM and is a good deal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxxmodona123
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Our rooms provide a clean, comfortable stay at a value rate here on the island. We are close to all the island has to offer, beaches, golf, shopping and some great dining including Stacks right next door. Our staff wants to make all of our guests have a great stay, and David knows all the...

SC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to check in for one night. The front staff said I had booked it for the previous night by mistake. Kept my money and would not do anything to fix. They had empty rooms but wanted to charge again. Never staying at Red Roof again. Even if it was my mistake, no one stayed in the room last night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackStrawSC
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments, I know you were frustrated and we are truly sorry for that. All hotels have a no show policy and we do realize that when you made the reservation that you made it for the wrong day. We did offer you a discount for your stay. Should you wish to speak with me I can...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

The staff are a great representation of premier customer service. My friends and I stayed during St. Patrick's Day weekend (not realizing how far we were from Savannah). I had a couple of misfortunes while there and the manager Chris made my day. She was very understanding. The rooms were exactly what was pictured. We chose one of the smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amaris P
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you, and Happy Birthday again! We do offer a great room at a value price. Being centrally located to all the island has to offer. From great beaches, golf, shopping and some fantastic dining in walking distance. We have dolphin cruises that are close and you can rent a bike...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

I have to say that my stay was a disappointment. Online states different with what's in the room than the hotel themselves. All appliances wasn't even in the room. There was roaches, rude people, wasn't as great as the pics online, and for the prices we could have had ocean front. Next visit will be in the Hamptons for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anc010698
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We offer rooms without fridges/microwaves at a price anywhere from $40.00-200.00 less than anyone on the island. We however offer rooms with all amenities for just a few dollars more including 2 room suites. I am sorry if we did not live up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on warm friendly service, and am...

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before and since we were traveling for the first time with our dog I needed a pet friendly hotel. One that would not charge $30 or so more for a 60 lb Golden. At first I was leery of Red Roof aligning it other facilities like Econolodge, Motel 6 etc. but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RicBertsch
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We offer a clean comfortable room at a great price on the island. Our pet friendly hotel is near all that Hilton Head has to offer, beaches, dining, shopping, golf and great bike trails. David and the our staff is some of the best in the industry, going above and beyond to make our guests...

Broadway, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I loved that this hotel was only 3 miles away from the beach, that is was located right next to a BP gas station, and the friendliness of the staff - everyone we met gave my dog Missy lovings, and when my dog is happy, I'm happy! We stayed in a 2 room suite and cuddled up on a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabsR500
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We our close to all the island has to offer including our beautiful beaches. The suite is a great option for family's, by the extra space and all the amenities and is only a few dollars more. There are some great dining places in walking distance including a bagel shop and Stacks to very good...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
528 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 29 in Hilton Head
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
229 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#17 of 29 in Hilton Head
598 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 6,012 - ₹ 11,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
7 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve directly with Red Roof.”
bmh162, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on the ground floor ; end room ..didnt hear a thing..”
cocoplum19, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Pet Friendly Hotel on HHI and Budget Friendly”
RicBertsch, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are convenient if you travel with your dog.”
  • My dog Missy telling me to hurry up studying the map of the island
BabsR500, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I got the upper floor so there are no little feet running around over my head.”
Pruguy, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 99
Orbitz.comUS$ 99
PricelineUS$ 99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates