We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,464: English reviews
Farmington, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this resort over a weekend for a wedding being performed on their beach. I thought they would have put the attendees rooms close together for ease of planning, etc. but that didn't happen. Also, we were charged for an ocean view room, which technically was accurate, but I would advise those reserving similar rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unclejent
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all of the feedback you had to offer about the resort. Please keep us in mind for your next vacation to the beautiful beaches of Hilton Head Island.

Beaufort, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointing, rooms are old and tired. Lobby is dreary. We checked out immediately. Hotel staff did not appear to be concerned that we were unhappy. We did not get the room requested and were offered no options.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2729LRamyc
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we strive to make every experience issue free, we realize that our success on occasion is determined by how well we respond to guests that do experience an issue. We understand you had some problems with your stay that resulted in you checking out early. I would like to apologize that we were unable...

Hillsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had scheduled this hotel before the hurricane hit last October.The hotel had to cancel our visit,they refunded our deposit and were very prompt.We decided to re-schedule and we were very happy we did.We had an ocean view suite on the 5th floor of the north tower.The view was great.The room large and comfortable and clean.Good sleeping bed.Bathroom large with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here on property. Hopefully you'll be able to return soon to visit us here on beautiful Hilton Head Island.

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed and Breakfast Package is an excellent value; the location (beach access/close to shopping, bike trails) is great. Plenty of Big Screen TVs in XO Sport Bar; really enjoyed with conference championship games. Great mid-week getaway idea.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4258FDmiked
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful reveiw. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here on property. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway to Hilton Head Island.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location! Loved our stay at Omni, the rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are cozy, love the kitchenette. We had a 5th floor resort view that overlooked the parking lot to include a beautiful ocean view. The pools are nicely heated, and my kids loved swimming in the kids pool. The beach access is quick and easy to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbie S
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here on property especially the heated pools. Hopefully you'll be able to return soon to visit us here on beautiful Hilton Head Island.

Coats, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I highly recommend the Omni Ocenfront Hotel in Hilton Head, SC. The room was incredible, always clean, and the staff did an excellent job at housekeeping. The food was excellent and reasonably priced compared to most hotel's at which I've stayed. The oceanfront outside the hotel is stunning, and the hotel grounds have ample seating around firepits and the swimming...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelpI2220DP
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words for the resort and our amazing staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here on property. Hopefully you'll be able to return soon to visit us again here in beautiful Hilton Head Island.

State College
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Friendliness of staff is above and beyond and by far the best we have ever experienced. Additional services are pricey but quality is excellent. Some area's are a bit dates but well maintained hence this is a matter of perception for some but not at all for others.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictorSC
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words for the resort and our amazing staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here on property. Hopefully you'll be able to return soon to visit us again here in beautiful Hilton Head Island.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were very spacious and clean. This is a very nice resort, not too large, but large enough. When we went in early March it was not very busy, with not very many people around. It was cool, but still nice to sit by the pools.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellie L
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words for the resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here on property especially our pools. Hopefully you'll be able to return soon to visit us again here in beautiful Hilton Head Island.

Selinsgrove, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Omni for an awards recognition trip. The hotel was in beautiful shape. The staff was welcoming without being overbearing. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The food and service was fantastic. Really couldn't ask for more!

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhG4982SL
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the resort and our amazing staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything we have to offer here on property. Hopefully you'll be able to return soon to visit us here on beautiful Hilton Head Island.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Living in a beach town, it is sometimes tough for my husband and I to find a place we like more than home. We loved Hilton Head Island and the Omni resort! The price is a little elevated due to the $22 per person activity fee. However you do get what you pay for in regards to quality. Everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback and will take that into consideration. It was great to see that our front desk was able to turn your day around. Please keep us in mind for your next vacation to Hilton Head Island.

992 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (585)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (257)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Studio Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.7 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
709 reviews
1.3 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.4 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 15,525 - ₹ 30,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
104 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (104)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good. I think you can have pets there, too.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_n_Robin, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Main pool facing rooms my get a bit more noise, but get better sun. If you don't like dogs stay in the North tower.”
 of 5 bubbles 402traces, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always get beachfront!”
 of 5 bubbles Squashmom901, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view of the ocean, get higher than the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Vols_Rock, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 556 no ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Tonyagpuck, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5