We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,849: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room is like any other hotel room. Daughter enjoyed indoor heated pool one night. Was really looking forward to staying here as one outdoor pool is deeper for kids to jump into. However the outdoor pools were cold and not heated. We did go in but it was so cold you felt a little numb. Kids activities but didn't seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pros: Great view, Great location, clean rooms with comfortable beds, Great breakfast buffet and reasonable food otherwise Staff was courteous overall and did everything they could to help us Cons: It was crowded that weekend which caused delays in room service and other services We asked for a room with a sofa bed and we were told at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ragheed A
Saluda, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked into our room with a mans hat on the chest and the bed was disheveled and a dirty diaper was in the waste bin. We were switched to another room and that room had a dirty ear plug on the floor with hershey kiss wrappers. The walls are very thin as well. Hard to sleep The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After reading some of the reviews I really didn't want to stay here... I went really dreading the stay. Much to my surprise what a really nice hotel! The hotel is clean and well done, right on the beach (great location), beautiful pool area and good location because it's close to everything. The only real complaint is the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gipperland
Millersburg, PA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at many Marriott brand hotels over the past few years and this is absolutely the worst! There is no restaurant (it is being renovated), the room was average at best, the ladies rest room on the lower lobby is a pig sty and we have been waiting almost four hours to get back into our room. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven S
Brittany H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Steven. While we're happy to have hosted you, we're disappointed to learn about your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a 5-star experience from the moment they walk in. We appreciate your honest feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you in the near future.

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Under no circumstances would I ever return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone. I booked and paid for an oceanfront room with balcony but was given a room with no view on a very dank ground floor. The hotel staff simply said "sorry, we're overbooked, there's nothing we can do." I wanted to leave because I paid over...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bellarose210
Brittany H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. While we're delighted to have hosted you, we're very disappointed to learn about your experience. We appreciate your honest words and valuable feedback and we will pass this on to our management team for review. Should you return to Hilton Head, we hope to provide you with the 5-star experience we...

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here a few times during my kid's spring break for a reason: it's a nice hotel in a great location. Very family friendly this time of year.... Guests are from all over the U.S. Met people from Kentucky, Ohio, Virginia and NY metropolitan area. A nice caliber of folks too.... The rooms aren't spectacular but all other amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RdWarriorNJ
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

You can expect a nice location by the beach and that is about it. Everyone here seems nice until there is a problem and then no one will help you. I have stayed here for 2 nights and 2 occasions, had other guests come into my room with the keys. The first time this happened they offered to credit me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank akavo99
Brittany H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Although we're thrilled to have hosted you, we're very disappointed to learn about your experience. Should you return to Hilton Head, we hope to provide you with a seamless 5-star stay.

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice resort right on beach, nice pool area with outdoor bar and dining, good service all around. My room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was a bit small. Service from front desk was excellent. Breakfast buffet was above average. Self parking lot was full to capacity every night. The location is excellent for golfers with many top courses very close..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfrao
Brittany H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words and honest feedback. We're thrilled to learn you were able to enjoy our pool area and dining. Should you return to Hilton Head, we hope to provide you with a seamless 5-star experience.

Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not so great- currently staying here- will check out tomorrow i hope and move on to Savannah Bohemian property . This hotel is in serious need of renovations. Maybe Im just spoiled by Marriott as a Platinum Lifetime member. The staff here is incredible but the room we are in is not up to the Marriott standards IMO. Looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldtraveler838
Brittany H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. While we're pleased to hear that our team was friendly and helpful, we're disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for the 5-star stay that you deserve.

1,212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (726)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (235)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Executive Parlor (19)
Viewed
Grand Hospitality Parlor (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Island View Double Room (25)
Viewed
Island View King Room (21)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Room (25)
Viewed
Outdoor Pools (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (288)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (33)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (77)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a premier oceanfront hotel at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. Our world-class resort in Hilton Head, SC offers you an island escape in utter paradise. Enjoy newly renovated guestrooms, award-winning dining, three championship golf courses and spa. In addition, our distinctive Hilton Head oceanfront hotel's staff always delivers superior service to make your stay even more special. Our outstanding family-friendly retreat also offers a wide array of impressive amenities, including golf, tennis, biking, parasailing and so much more. Take advantage of our unbeatable location and enjoy easy access to a variety of nearby destinations, including local airports, shopping and popular tourist attractions. Plus, this Hilton Head resort provides dynamic event spaces, creating an ideal location to host your celebration or professional conference. Experience supreme relaxation and scenic views at Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Hotel Cir, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5146
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 14,772 - ₹ 29,543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Marriott Resort And Spa
Hilton Head Marriott Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
Amherst, New Hampshire
1 month ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Marriott Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.!”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor, facing ocean”
Gipperland, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room was loud but there were a lot of kids running around.”
jeriy, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an ocean side room or parking lot noise can be loud.”
tracydT2960GM, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front above the fifth floor”
donnamX6367WL, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5