We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Hilton Head

Orbitz.comUS$ 121*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 133*
US$ 121*
US$ 133*
US$ 121*
US$ 133*
US$ 121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Hilton Head
 Click to rate
North Branford
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
Blue Mountains, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great location in the middle of Hilton Head Island! Clean, modern decorating, efficient hotel. Friendly staff. Easy walk to famous Hilton Head Diner. Across from Treasure Island Mini Golf providing fun for all ages. Hot breakfast served in pleasant breakfast room. Large heated outdoor pool. Several classic golf courses within a 20 minute drive. Short drive to the ocean where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to enjoyed your stay with us. I want to make a little correction our pool is not heated. I will pass on your nice comments to the entire staff. Thank you again. Mike Jasinski GM

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel needs much needed improvement. Hallway carpets need to cleaned up. Rooms are smelly and humid. Air conditioning wasn't cooling enough the room. Overall not a nice hotel for the price you pay!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 240mariaen
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is like a crack motel , it's filthy the dehumidifier doesn't work , there looks like blood on the wall and it smells like *hit. I would not stay here ever again. I would rather sleep in a storm drain. The lady in the front was not helpful at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ej D
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Days Inn Hilton Head is a pleasant motel. It's an older property, but well maintained. The free breakfast was very nice with lots of choices. Desk staff were polite and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 576becks
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I were visiting the area for a graduation and decided to stay here for economical reasons. It was pretty much what I expected from a Days Inn, outdated furnishings and property in general. One of the front desk staff Holly was very nice but it wasn't enough to make up for the condition of the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbigailEliseGodfrey
Hendersonville
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dealt with two different desk clerks during our stay. Mediocre helpfulness. Not smiling, When told there was no syrup for waffles, the response was a simple shrug. When checking in, I had mistakenly made the reservation for the wrong day. Again, no smile or comment. She assigned us to a third floor room the very farthest from the elevator. Perhaps...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry for how you were treated. This is unacceptable and I will be meeting with the front desk ASAP Thank you again Mike Jasinski GM

Milledgeville
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora W
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for a week. We were comfortable and breakfast was nice to have everyday. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinebO5912WI
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again Mike Jasinski GM

Greentown
Reviewed 1 week ago

just one night, stayed overnight wanting to see HILTON HEAD. Hotel was priced quite high for away from the beach. Room had numerous water stains on the ceiling, a dehumidifier in the room also (noisy) and furniture didn't match and was dented, chipped and what not. went out to play mini golf next door ($12.50 per person, are you kidding)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raperlak
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Hilton Head, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Thank you again Mike Jasinski GM

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (370)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Bed Room (51)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (52)
Viewed
Standard King Room (55)
Viewed
Suite (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
435 reviews
4.0 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#20 of 28 in Hilton Head
549 reviews
1.9 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
5.0 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
243 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 28 in Hilton Head
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Hilton Head

Address: 9 Marina Side Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3390 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 5,495 - ₹ 10,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Hilton Head 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head Sc
Hilton Head Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Hilton Head staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Calhoun, Georgia
over a year ago
Jacksonville, Florida
over a year ago
Norwell, Massachusetts
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hilton Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This truly a Great location and a wonderful hotel to enjoy”
376hildaw, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“reserve, don't walk in”
SammanthaA, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“to me they were all the same”
arlindm2015, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early for in season rates and availability.”
LantD, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“My room was in the back of the hotel, which I would not recommend. I would suggest a room at the from which looks onto Highway 278.”
climatechg, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 121* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 121
Expedia.comUS$ 121
ElvolineUS$ 133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates