We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Head Health

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hilton Head Health
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Head Health
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I really don't enjoy giving reviews that aren't positive, but I know I have come to appreciate other's reviews as I make plans for trips to help me with my expectations. My experience at H3 started off fine. The accommodations in the villa/condo/cottage (whatever they're called) were not as nice as I'd hoped, and the upstairs where I slept was...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank TLD88
Jeremy G, General Manager at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

@TLD88, thank you so much for leaving us feedback. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the program and meals. And I agree, our staff is really top-notch. 2016 marks H3’s 40th anniversary and our people are the ones making an impact on each guest’s life. However, I want to address your concerns and let you know that a member...

NY, NY
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We spent a wonderful week at Hilton Head Health (H3) and couldn't have been more impressed with the facilities, staff and program. The food was delicious and varied- we truly did not get hungry at all. We had so much fun choosing our program for the day which was in large part due to the wonderful, friendly staff. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyasf
Jeremy G, General Manager at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

@tanyasf, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay and were impressed with the facilities. And I am so glad to hear that you loved the food. Our seasonal menu changes every 5 weeks so it's nice to know that our Chef hit a home run with this one. We hope to see you again soon!

Shelburne, Vermont
Reviewed 17 May 2016

February two week visit: Off site housing, limited shuttle; scheduled stops inadequate for getting to club in the a.m. Often no answer at the front desk for shuttle request. In the facility: Purell dispensers empty for 2 weeks, Sauna Broken for 3 days, not enough equipment forcing teachers to steal from each other's classrooms; classroom floors are not cleaned regularly;...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Acersamara
Jeremy G, General Manager at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

@Acersamara, I am terribly sorry to hear that you had some negative experiences. Since your stay in February, we have fine-tuned our shuttle to/from the beach-side resort and H3. It promptly runs every 15 minutes each morning and evening and upon request throughout the rest of the day. Safety and sanitation are extremely important to us. And we take every...

Hilton Head Island
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Located in beautiful Shipyard Plantation on Hilton Head Island the amenities & staff are amazing Top notch trainers and personnel all geared to a high quality experience for the guests Updated and state of the art kitchens and facilities add to the beauty of your visit whether for a week or months

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmyLee59
John S, Owner at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

It definitely sounds like you enjoyed a well rounded, healthy experience here, from the trainers to the Island scenery to the H3 Healthy Kitchen! We really appreciate you sharing this review, @AmyLee59.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 March 2016

All of the Hilton head staff are excellent. Interns and desk staff fabulous. Camila is a great instructor, Kristen for nails in Indigo spa, Lisa for massage. Andrew, John, Casey are wonderful. I especially enjoyed lectures that were given by Bob Wright. The pool classes were a wonderful addition and were welcome after doing many of the harder “land” aerobics...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
John S, Owner at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

Thank you for your input, Debbie G. We’re happy to know you enjoyed our staff, the classes, cuisine, and overall programming. We strive to make every guests’ experience the best one possible. We apologize for the issues with our partner resort. We both continue to make the best strides to improve customer service; we take into account all guest feedback...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Great experience overall. I'm a little spoiled as I have been to Canyon Ranch a few times which is far superior..also more than triple the cost. So for the money, I think HHH offers a very solid program. Would be happy to visit there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheller09011984
John S, Owner at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

It’s wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience with your mother, Micheller09011984! The experience at Hilton Head Health is more focused on wellness and weight loss versus spa amenities. Though, they do nicely compliment our guests' stays. Thank you for your review and we’re glad you enjoyed your overall stay.

Westport, CT
Reviewed 31 December 2015

My friend and I took our daughters to HHHf or a few days between Christmas and New Years. We wanted a healthy resort on the east coast to eat well, exercise, and have a few spa treatments. We usually go to Canyon Ranch, but wanted a warm location and didn't want to waste 2 days flying back and forth to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Westportia
John S, Owner at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

Thanks for all your feedback, Westportia. We’re very glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us. For the past 40 years, we’ve focused on improving the well-being of our guests, and spa experiences only compliment their experience. Because of our extensive health programming we don't consider ourselves just a destination spa, H3 is so much more. Crowded classes aren’t usually...

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewed 18 December 2015

An INCREDIBLE experience that has breathed new life not only into myself and my husband individually but into our long marriage of 43 years. This was a last minute vacation decision to find a beautiful place that emanated: relaxation, healthy exercise, good eating, meditation, new tips and knowledge on how to lead a stress free life, instructors that "walked their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
John S, Owner at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

Thank you, Joan B! We're so excited to hear you and your husband had such a transformational experience during your healthy vacation with us. We structure our fitness classes, lectures and other offerings to provide our guests with everything they need to transform their lives. We want that same type of experience for all of our guests every time they...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Dad's been 8 times. Claims HHHI saved his life. I've been 3 times, might save mine too. Seriously great food and program. All in a resort location. Just had smoked salmon for breakfast. Menu changes weekly. Fish comes in whole and fresh. Order from menu and table service. I would stay 2 weeks if I could. What a gift to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBT2
John S, Owner at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

It really sounds like you and your dad have enjoyed all your healthy vacations with us. Thanks for letting us know how we've been able to impact your lives; we believe good health is one of the best gifts to give yourself. We are excited for your next visit!

Falls Church
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I have been to many spas and health center over the years, but this is definitely my favorite one. Here are the highlights of my time there: *Outstanding food. The imaginative and satisfying meals were a treat. So well prepared and beautifully presented. While I didn't love everything I tried, most were delicious and I will hopefully be able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyTravellersTw0
John S, Owner at Hilton Head Health, responded to this review

Thank you! It's wonderful to hear that you immersed yourself in all the dynamics of our program (from food to fitness to lectures, the Indigo Spa and the Healthy Kitchen) and you enjoyed everything you experienced. We appreciate your critiques, too. Our Culinary staff continue to develop menus that highlight the healthiest meals with the brightest flavors and freshest ingredients....

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
1.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.6 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
242 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ocean Oak Resort by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.6 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.8 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrating 40 years as one of America's premier weight loss and health resorts, Hilton Head Health (H3) prides itself on delivering an exceptional experience in fitness, nutrition and behavior modification through personal and interactive sessions designed for the individual who is ready to embrace a lifestyle change. The experience at H3 provides the structure, as well as the flexibility, needed to help the individual achieve all of their personal health goals. This description is based on information provided by the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Head Health

Address: 14 Valencia Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6300
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 33,848 - ₹ 85,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Head Health 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Head Health reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Health Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel Hilton Head
Spa Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Health staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Health staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a newly renovated cottage to get the nicest one.”
4demp, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tricky...you may simply want to check out the specific villa/cottage before unpacking. Make sure A/C is sufficient for your comfort.”
TLD88, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the beach, not the dumpsters.”
Acersamara, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“not over parking lot”
557debbieg, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Lodging is separate from the HHH. Neither is connected to HHH, but they offer free rides whenever you need them.”
Westportia, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates