We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Island Links Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Island Links Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Island Links Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 680: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a very nice 2 bedroom condo at Island Links. Clean , well appointed unit ,spacious pool area. A few minutes away from many good restaurants, beach is about a 15 minute walk away. It was just a few weeks after Hurricane Matthew, so many of the island's golf courses were closed , but close enough to a number... More 

Helpful?
Thank RVDruns
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your understanding that Hilton Head was still recovering from a major hurricane during you stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed the location of the Island Links Resort and that you had a nice visit! We hope you will be back once the clean up is complete! More 

Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Island Links Resort. Our unit was clean and very comfortable. The location of the resort is convenient to most everything on the island and grocery, restaurant and other shopping is nearby. Although the island was still cleaning up debris from Hurricane Matthew and most gold courses remained closed, we had a great time... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank slc3271
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write this review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Island Links, and even though the golf courses were closed, it looks like you took advantage of all the other fun things to do in and around Hilton Head! We are glad you will be back, and hope... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there 2 weeks after the hurricane Matthew. The area was still trying to get back on its feet. Island Links had many trees down and the cut up trees were along side of the road waiting for pick up. The people worked hard and long. There was the Car Show on the property and they had things ready... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johnaw264
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your understanding that the Island was recovering from a major hurricane during your stay. It sounds as though you made the best of your stay, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We do hope you will be back for another visit when you will be able to take advantage of all the... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice resort with good amenities. Excellent Pool area and Clubhouse. Units are excellent both in size and quality. Very happy with stay. Location is good with many shopping and dining options nearby. Ocean, golf, biking are all very accessible

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Saysman
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Island Links Resort and we appreciate you taking a moment to post a review. More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite the conditions due to Hurricane Matthew, we still had the perfect vacation. Our accommodations were superb. Despite conditions remaining from Hurricane Matthew, our girl's week together was perfect. The resort was responsive to every request we had. The condo was both clean and comfortable with every amenity we could have wanted or needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hhilover2016
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great girls week! Thank you for the compliments and for taking a moment to post a review. We hope you will be back soon! More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Resort was very difficult to find in the dark. The office area was closed when we arrived and the directions to locate our building were confusing and staff seemed bothered when we called for help. Buildings, pool,hot tub are all a bit outdated. Staff is laid back, not overly friendly but not rude either. Plenty of room in our two... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenniferlowe
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to post your review of the Island Links Resort. We are glad you had plenty of room and were able to enjoy a stay. We appreciate your feedback on the resort and the directions provided, as guest reviews are the best way we can plan improvements. More 

Decatur, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Within less than two weeks after Mathew the resort was amazing. Our unit was perfect. There was still a lot of cleanup left but everything was open and we had no problems any activity. Had a great time thanks to the staff at Island Links and the folks of Hilton Head Island. Our thanks to all of you for your... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dgreg2016
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

It means so much to us that you took the time to post this review. Our staff worked so hard to get the resort back up and running after the Category 2 Hurricane came through, and we appreciate that you took a moment to recognize our efforts. We are so glad you had a nice vacation! More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The resort is a lovely place maybe mid-island. It is close to shopping, grocery stores and activities. We stayed with my son, daughter-in-law, granddaughter and her cousin. The room was large enough and had all the amenities needed. We would definitely return and recommend the resort to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Pat T
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation and the fact that you would return is a huge compliment! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Island Links Resort! More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Great Time. Condo comfortable. Bring extra plates and glasses if you want more than 1 glass glass and heavy plate per person per day or extra dishwasher detergent if planning to wash. No kid friendly plastic plates or cups. Limited pots/pans so if cooking meal plan on bringing some.Eights sets of towels and beach was 6 for the week. No... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cah69
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for taking a moment to review the Island Links Resort. We are happy to hear that you plan to return in the spring. We are so happy that you had fun and found the condo to be comfortable. More 

Tupelo, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The resort was nice enough; however, the furniture upholstery was quite spotted and seemed well used and dirty. Also, the snack bar at the pool was closed. Albeit it was just after Labor Day, the pool was quite crowded on the weekend, so it would have been nice to have that facility open. We were supposed to have had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank villager2136
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Island Links Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review the Island Links Resort. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, as guest feedback helps us to drive our improvements. We do hope that you will be back to the Island Links again. More 

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa with Elevator Access (100)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa with Stair Access (94)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Patio (105)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Porch (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
729 reviews
9.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.1 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Coral Sands Resort
Coral Sands Resort
#2 of 52 in Hilton Head
422 reviews
7.4 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
1.0 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a fully equipped villa with a washer & dryer, entertainment centers, TV's in bedrooms and living room, DVD players, all kitchens utensils and tableware? Each unit is professionally decorated and refurbished every year. Island Links, a member of The Palmera Vacation Club, is located on beautiful Hilton Head Island, perhaps the finest resort community along the Atlantic Coastline. Hilton Head Island boasts natural beauty along with a playground of outdoor activities. World renowned for it's golf and tennis, Hilton Head also offers a variety of water sports, miles of bike paths, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Links Resort

Address: 1 Coggins Point Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3827
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 9,955 - ₹ 13,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Links Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Island Links Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Links Hotel Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Links Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Island Links Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure you will be in the new units for a more upscale stay.”
 of 5 bubbles villager2136, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unit 219 This is a second floor unit in building 18, one of the newer buildings with an elevator. Even better would be a unit on the third (top) floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sonnypsych2, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try for an upper unit, although our lower was not bad for foot step noise.”
 of 5 bubbles davidwW7234JZ, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bldg 18 is the only one that has an elevator and is near the pool. Ask to have a room close to the elevator if there are disabilities.”
 of 5 bubbles jj53178, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was a little dark since you are surrounded by trees and there are no balconies to sit outside. It was very quiet which was a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles 280judithg, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay