We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Save
Traveller (349)
Room & Suite (410)
Pool & Beach (133)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“admirals row”(35 reviews)
“private owner”(15 reviews)
“jamaica joes”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (649)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
168
220
119
68
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
168
220
119
68
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmirals rowprivate ownerjamaica joesocean villabunk bedshuge poolsecurity gatebedroom condobike rentalshilton head islandpull out sofapaper towelslong weekendkiddie poolfull kitchenoff seasonfamily vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Visited with family. A lot of nice things, beach, pool, tennis courts, tennis, restaurant. Nice location. A little cold the day we were there in March, but sat in the sun by the pool and took our grandson to playground. Nice family place.

Thank ramlfalls
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that despite the chilly weather you and your family had a great time. We hope you are able to return during the summer to enjoy our beautiful beaches!

Reviewed 15 March 2018

When we walked in the room everything was clean as far as the service.The room was perfect as far as the setup.It came with a kitchen so we definitely cooked after we stopped at a stop at Al-Mart.The walk to the beach was nice.The weather...More

Thank Roger A
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for the review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time on the island. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip!

Reviewed 12 March 2018

This was our third time at HH Beach and Tennis but this time stayed in the Admiral's building and probably liked it better. It is a bit newer and more nicely decorated, plus the condos have 2 bedrooms. As with the other buildings, the bedrooms...More

Thank NMRB91
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 14 March 2018

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our property. If there is anything elswe that we can assist with, please let us know.

Reviewed 5 March 2018

outdated rooms water damage, half the lights switches didn't work, tv didn't work. one towel and wash cloth per person for a week, told that they were a resort not a hotel, pool towels cost money. only clean the room after we leave not during...More

3  Thank ch0pr
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. Unfortunately, we are not a traditional hotel, but a property management company. Therefore, we do not offer some of the services that are provided at a...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We had a beautifully maintained condo, the ocean view from our balcony was awesome! The property was well maintained, we especially liked the grilling area, it was perfect for grilling the fresh local shrimp we bought almost daily. I would have given this 5 stars,...More

Thank jdiffend46
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful resort. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies for the noise that you encountered during your stay. We are currently undergoing a facelift to ready ourselves for the coming season!...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hilton Head
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 166 - US$ 295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 166 - US$ 295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (349)
Room & Suite (410)
Pool & Beach (133)
Dining (117)
Amenities (86)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tia A
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Scott E | Property representative |
1 day $14, 3 days $20, week $25
0
Votes
Pattystarrattonawand
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Scott E | Property representative |
Hello! Each unit is privately owned, we would anticipate they would not provide beach towels, but some do have beach chairs. We hope you enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
christina s
1 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Trista S | Property representative |
Our minimum age to occupy a room is 21 years. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ocean front rooms is a way to go"
Read review
"If you enjoy waking up to the sunrise, ask for building A, ocean view at least 3rd floor so you can see the..."
Read review
"Ask to see the room first."
Read review
"Rooms in A&B building are closer to the beach, pool and bar. Kitchenware is included if you get room..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing