We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Elevators are constantly 2-4 times a month unavailable for 24-48 hours at a time. Management states age of equipment. Clearly unconcerned for elderly and or handicapped needs. The board and owners are interested in short term visits and closed to conversations of improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl843
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My husband and I were very pleased with our 1-BR villa. The decor was cute, and everything was clean. The check-in process was one of the quickest/easiest I've ever experienced. It's family-friendly and right on the beach, a major plus. It is a little noisy at times, but that's to be expected in a family-friendly resort. (Note: Each villa is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly E
Martinez, Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We looked forward to this family vacation all year long and arrived at HHBT "Resort" with much excitement. However, our excitement and hopes of a relaxing vacation were short lived. Upon opening the door to our condo (126 Admirals Row) we were greeted with a repulsive smell. We immediatly contacted the front desk and soon a maintainence person was there...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Bulldawgmama
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Georgia Family, A week on the beach is a great family experience I wish we could have found a way to make yours better. We did inspect, clean and try to find your mysterious smell in your villa but were unsuccessful to your satisfaction. We do make it a policy not to cloud rooms with air fresheners and retail...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We just returned from this condo resort yesterday and we had a great stay. If you are expecting a 4 or 5 star rating, you need to look elsewhere...BUT...this is a CONDO resort, not a hotel. Take your own beach towels and you'll be fine. One thing to tell you here...the best views are on the 3rd floor facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gkarch61
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

The condo we stayed in was not cleaned as expected, internet would not stay connected and there was repairs on the roof during half of r stay, which in turn made it loud . Also upon arrival , they did not have our check in information , after booking on line more than a month before.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank disappointed2525
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 June 2015

We used this "resort" for the first time. Our first room was dirty the sofa bed was disgusting. It had two miniature built in bunk beds that must have been for small children. When we made up our minds after a late evening arrival to call the front desk to express our dissatisfaction we were told we could check out!...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 708Anna_W_12708
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Anna, We are very sorry that your recent stay was not to your expectations. We work hard on the resort to provide the best, clean, affordable villas on Hilton Head Island and more than 99% of the time we get it right. We do sometimes offer guests a full refund if they seem to be so unhappy we cannot...

Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

We really had a great time. Everything is close to this resort. We enjoyed the huge pool. We rented from a friend and stayed in building B. This building had great access to the pool/beach. We also enjoyed all of the kid activities throughout the week. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buckeyes714
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Buckeye! We enjoy the positive responses and look forward to seeing you next summer. We work hard year round to provide an affordable, clean resort with a great location on Hilton Head. Don't just think of us as a summer trip, Spring and Fall are great times to be on Hilton Head and the traffics not nearly as bad...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

We actually found our condo(or villa) on VRBO. Our condo was very clean, updated! My husband had a nice time at Jamaica Joez by the pool one evening! We ate at coconutz one night...bad idea...plain Jane food, horrible service. We stayed in building A...we loved our place! The balcony was nice for morning breakfasts! We saw lots of turtles the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhend10
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The room we were given was dirty and dated. This was a one bedroom queen "villa" near the beach with a sleeper sofa and bunk beds. The sleeper sofa was so dirty that it could not be slept on and there was only blankets on the bunk beds. The décor was very dated and the place looked run down. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise B
Chris R, General Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denise, We accommodate over 200 guests every night from April through October. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay although find some irony that although you were so unhappy you stayed for four nights. I would recommend you call us directly or any resort when looking to book accommodations. The staff knows the best rooms, views...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stayed in building C number 32 which was just in front of the walkway to the pool and beach. The condo is all you need for a beach getaway. It has a small kitchen, great room, bathroom, queen bed and 2 built in bunk beds for kids (small kids, not teens, would fit here). We liked being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seesterdelmundo

995 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (707)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (60)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Resort View Villa (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Ocean View Villa (98)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Tennis Villa (98)
Viewed
Admiral Row Pool (30)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Ocean Villa Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
8.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
749 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
209 reviews
6.2 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#20 of 29 in Hilton Head
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 8,573 - ₹ 15,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 897cynthiag, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Simply ask for what you want and the staff will do what they can to accommodate based on availability.”
 of 5 bubbles T2809LBalexm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I am unable to do this because I do not know how the other villas are.”
 of 5 bubbles MiriamR369, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is quieter, though expect stairs to access the 2 bedroom units. No real views, but definitely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 197suel, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlM368, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5