We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 547: English reviews
Canton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

This was our second year at HHIBT. We stayed in a beachfront condo this time, and the view and beach access was amazing! What wasn't ? The ants ---- every stairway to the beach, every inch of the playground, even on the pool deck. Maybe it is something beyond control .... I just don't know. The other issue --- don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Judi, Thank you for your recent review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to know that we exceeded your expectations and were able to provide you with excellent customer service. I will pass along your concerns to the appropriate department and we will see...

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The owners need to raze this place and erect a modern hotel. Instead of electronic keys, they still have old fashioned keys, one of which didn't work in the lock. The "free" wi-fi was spotty at best. There was a dead cockroach next to the bed, and I killed a stinkbug in the bathroom. The water pressure was terrible, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jarhead21865
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our resort. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us – as we generally receive favorable reviews as a family friendly, moderately priced vacation destination. We offer multiple dining venues, ten lighted tennis courts, children’s pool, and two pools – one of them is the largest oceanfront pool on...

Reviewed 17 September 2015

Nice and reasonably priced Resort that's conveniently located on Hilton Head Island. This property is right on the beach and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The Villas included a full kitchen for your convenience. The only drawback is there's no daily room service, and you are furnished extra sets of sheets and towel for the length of your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cordelia M
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cordelia, Thank you for your recent review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to know that we exceeded your expectations and were able to provide you with excellent customer service. You are correct - we do not offer daily maid service as we are...

cincinnati, ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stayed here the 2nd week of August 2015. We really enjoyed our stay. We liked our room/s in Building C even though it was not one of the most updated rooms. We thoroughly researched each room on the resort's website so we had no surprises going in. We booked rather late so it was one of the ones available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cincymom09
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to know that we exceeded your expectations and were able to provide you with excellent customer service. We would love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to take...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I had read the previous reviews and was a little nervous. I rented through CTC. I stayed in the tennis club villas. 2 bedroom condo. Like what others have written, the place was dated. It appeared to be clean. There was a musty smell, but I think that is because the place had not been aired out. Opened a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort. I am happy that you enjoyed the amenities that are offered here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I would love to have you with us again in the future – renting directly through our onsite rental program. That way you can enjoy everything you’ve experienced as well as the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This is a great choice provided that you come with your expectations in check. My husband had a work trip over Labor day so I sporadically decided to take the kids (ages: 8 months & 8 years) to the beach. I thoroughly read most of the reviews prior to booking and although it comes in solidly average, some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dkep2001
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that you and your children enjoyed a relaxing weekend with us. It's always nice to hear when guests have enjoyed themselves and that our dining facilities were just what you were looking for! It is unclear from your review if you rented directly through the resort or through another...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The next time you are planning a trip to Hilton Head Island check out this place. We stayed in the ocean villa section and it was awesome! The views of the ocean are amazing and the convenience of having the beach, two swimming pools, beautiful tennis courts, a cool pizza cafe and a upscale restaurant, and a outside snack/bar all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Renee, We appreciate your review of our wonderful resort! I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed the pristine beaches and our newly renovated pool area. It pleases me to hear that all of the staff members you encountered provided you with the superior customer service that we strive to provide. Thank you for staying with us and...

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

This isn't a resort for kids nor a young couple it's for a retired couple. There isn't anything for kids to do other than a swimming pool and the beach. We didn't feel welcomed and it wasn't a clean condo. It is also old and the restaurants didn't have anything good to eat. We left a few days early to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Signa 9
Trista S, Frone Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the laid back atmosphere that Hilton Head offers. We are known as family friendly resort located mid-island - close to most of the attractions that are offered...

Ninety Six, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

I requested a condo that sleeps 3 adults comfortably ! Wht did I get , one full size bed, bunk beds an a pull out couch! Not what I expected at all! I will not stay there again! We didn't have a flat screen tv! Condo needs to be remodeled an funiture update to 2015!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Butterfly1962_11
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. Please accept my apology that the unit you reserved was not what you were anticipating. Unfortunately, I am not able to determine if you booked directly through the resort or through a private party/other management company. If you booked through the resort - the front desk staff would have been happy to...

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Loved the pool. It's so CLEAN and big. Great size for young kids. It's mostly 3 feet deep. The beach was very nice. The bar by the pool/beach was very nice. Everyone was very nice there. We went to see dolphins not to far down the road. Very nice people there too. We went to sea pines (u have to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cole H
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cole, Thank you for your review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed a peaceful vacation with us. We do have excellent beaches here on Hilton Head. It is very nice to know that you all enjoyed the largest oceanfront pool on Hilton Head! I do apologize for...

1,013 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (707)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (60)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Resort View Villa (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Ocean View Villa (98)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Tennis Villa (98)
Viewed
Admiral Row Pool (30)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Ocean Villa Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
8.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
764 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
780 reviews
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
227 reviews
6.2 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#18 of 29 in Hilton Head
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 8,939 - ₹ 14,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Admirals Row (where we were) is the farthest building, but has its own pool and is close to the tennis courts.”
  • Moon over Beach and Tennis Resort at sunrise
PatientX, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
897cynthiag, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Simply ask for what you want and the staff will do what they can to accommodate based on availability.”
T2809LBalexm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I am unable to do this because I do not know how the other villas are.”
MiriamR369, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is quieter, though expect stairs to access the 2 bedroom units. No real views, but definitely quiet.”
197suel, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5