We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 519: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the tennis courts. It had everything we needed. Enjoyed the balcony. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach. In late Sept. it was quiet. All staff were polite, took their jobs seriously, and were personable. We made use of the extensive bike trails on the island to explore. Bi-lo grocery... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue L
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

If all you are looking for is a cheap place to stay this is your stop! The ocean front rooms offer a great view of the pool and the water. The units are tiny and the one we stayed in badly needed updating! You could not even fully open the closet door because a dresser was in the way! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl M
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The secured complex has everything a vacationer could ask for...on-site sport bar and restaurants, pools, bike rentals and nearby trails, a white sandy beach front that is easily accessible, and condos that have terrific views of the Atlantic. All within a mile of the main highway, shops and restaurants...but you'd never know it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanj2561
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am delighted that you had a great time. We would love to welcome you and your family back for a return vacation! More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved being right on the water, the property was clean and nice, and the pool was amazing. The condo we stayed in could have used some updating which has nothing to do with the complex itself. Would definitely come here again.

Helpful?
Thank ahalford727
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the property. I am delighted that you loved your view! We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This is a condo rental venue. Overall not bad, but lots of kids; thus the pool is inundated with them throughout the day and late evening. Me no like ... The unit I rented as nothing spectacular. Poorly remodeled. The bathroom needed better cleaning and/or grouting. The bedroom was not nice and cruddy. An old tube TV in the bedroom.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, we pride ourselves on being a moderately priced family friendly beach destination. I do apologize that that was not what you were looking for. We offer multiple activities for children throughout the weeks during our busy season - making... More 

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I booked this resort through a Groupon for my husband and I to get away for a romatic weekend. I read some reviews and learned that the resort was fun and nice, but the "rooms" were very outdated. I was prepared for this, but okay with it as I just wanted to get to the beach and have somewhere decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seasonite
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis resort. We hope that you will return soon! More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016

First of all, we did not book through the hotel, so we chose our exact room and it was clean with hardwoods, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances,etc. The room was nicely appointed with cute beach décor. The amenities were great with a nice pool, bar by the pool and 2 restaurants. We ate at the sports bar and watched football.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trish M
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trish, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. For future information, you can choose your room when you book directly through the resort. Each unit we manage has pictures available on our website that you are welcome to view prior to booking. We would love... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Really nice place for the price we paid. Room was a bit dated, but resort amenities were nice. Great pool, great playground, and beachside bar had decent drinks. Staff was superb to us. Room had no bugs, smelled and looked clean upon arrival.

Helpful?
Thank Josie L
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am delighted that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you again soon! More 

sc
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We recently returned from a stay. I must say that the grounds are beautiful, beach access is great.The view from our room (3rd floor, ocean front) was beautiful. We ate at Jamaican Joe's and the food was really good, good prices too. Huge pool area. Security people are a plus, always friendly and always out walking around. However, front desk... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank msgsc
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations - our Front Desk staff would have been more than happy to assist you with changing rooms had you wanted to find more suitable accommodations. Our phone system recently suffered irreparable damage during a... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The unit that we stayed at needed a big update. It was mildly moldy and a very musty smell through out the unit. It lacked a good cleaning and maintenance. The furniture was very old and stained and used. However the view was amazing and the resort offered much for your entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on our property. Unfortunately, from your review, I cannot determine if your reservation was made directly through the resort or if it was made through a private owner or another management company. I do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the accommodations that you received.... More 

973 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (707)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Ocean Front Villa (60)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Resort View Villa (70)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Ocean View Villa (98)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Tennis Villa (98)
Viewed
Admiral Row Pool (30)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Ocean Villa Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
8.6 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
728 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
703 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#19 of 29 in Hilton Head
473 reviews
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Address: 40 Folly Field Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6801
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 8,481 - ₹ 13,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Island Beach And Tennis Resort
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor is quieter, though expect stairs to access the 2 bedroom units. No real views, but definitely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 197suel, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlM368, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask the owners to show you pics of inside the unit.”
 of 5 bubbles ahalford727, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't rent there”
 of 5 bubbles robynhovis6, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ocean views away from stairs and elevator. Go for the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles randysE8230UO, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay