We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hilton Head
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Port O\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We are in unit 709 at Port O'Call and we are very impressed. The unit is huge! The unit has been recently updated with new carpet and new sofas and chairs. The coffee and end tables are a little scuffed but ok. The unit is very clean, with no indication of any bugs. It is a two bed/two bath sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslee G
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation, responded to this review

We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Port O' Call Resort. Thank you very much for the detailed review, we are sure others will appreciate it too when trying to plan their vacations. We are glad you enjoyed the bike paths, the pool and the beach! We hope to see you again soon!

Massapequa Park, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed in unit 11 a 3 bed 2 bath house. The house was dated but the REAL problem was the cockroaches. We were sleeping with lights on and still killing them. It was very upsetting and then packing to go home was really time consuming because we didn't want to carry them home. We also unpacked outside when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy555u
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review the Port O' Call Resort. We appreciate your detailed feedback, this will allow us to better direct our improvements. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had a 3 BR, 3 Bath House. Master was nice with a big Bathroom and a King size bed. The other 2 bedrooms had Twin beds in them. Location is close to the beach (About a 5 min walk). The house itself was very dated and there was nothing modern about it. The house had CockRoaches thus the reduced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chiarfk
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your review of the Port O' Call Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your location. We have notified maintenance regarding the "palmetto bugs".

Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

First time staying here. Really nice and quiet. Easy access to beach and pool. Cleanliness of rooms could have been a little better. Like the fact they it was gated at shipyard entrance. We're also able to see alligators in lagoons by cottages and in lagoons by round about after entering. Truly one of our best visits to the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowdogsmomma
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this review of your family vacation! We are glad you enjoyed the Port O' Call Resort and the alligators! Thank you very much for your feedback, and we hope to see you back on the island again soon!

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We loved staying at Port o' Call. The 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit was spacious and beautifully decorated. It had a full kitchen, 3 TV's, and a washer/dryer. The Shipyard area was like a paradise, with trees all along the bike paths! It was close to the ocean. The 2 pools were wonderful! The location was wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audreytemple2016
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed the Port O' Call Resort and Shipyard Plantation. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip and we hope you will be back to visit us again soon!

Pasadena
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Port O'Call is consistently a great resort where you can enjoy the area. The resort has a nice pool, daily activities and nice facilities. It is well located to the beach and other activities. Tennis and golf are easily enjoyed nearby. The units are clean and well furnished. Plenty of good restaurants and activities nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645margaretd
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Port O' Call Resort. We are glad that you enjoy your visits there, and hope you continue to return!

Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The Port O Call is a wonderful family friendly resort, in an ideal location within the Shipyard Plantation. Our three bedroom cottage felt like a real home away from home! The close proximity to the beach, shopping, and restaurants makes this a great place to stay. The beach is a 5 minute walk away, using the beach gate, or you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lms0918
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation, responded to this review

We love this review, you can really tell how much you enjoyed your visit to the Port O' Call Resort. You also give great tips for those planning a visit. We sure hope you will be back soon!

Media, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Port O Call is in a great location in Shipyard Plantation, which is a gated plantation with good security. Very close to shopping, restaurants, and the beach. Love Hilton Head for the beach and the bike paths, this location was only a few blocks walk to the beach. If you prefer, they do offer parking down by a different section...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maestro1210
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you loved the Port O' Call Resort and it's private secure location in Shipyard Plantation. We are excited to hear that you would visit us again! That is the biggest compliment we can ask for.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We've been staying at the Cottages for several years, and always have an excellent time. Unfortunately, this year there were several maintenance issues with the particular cottage we were staying in - for example, water leaks and wall damage. We noted a change in the overall quality of the unit this year. There was mold growing in spots, cobwebs and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colonialvatraveler
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this review, we appreciate all of your feedback. Guest feedback is often our best source of information when determining where we need to make improvements. We love that you have visited the Port O' Call many times and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 September 2016

We had a two bedroom unit - two pull out couches - 2 full bath w laundry in the room - beach was a short drive around the corner - gret biking, golf, tennis & beach. Highly recommend - we would go again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil d
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review the Port O' Call Resort, we appreciate it! We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you soon!

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
0.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#9 of 29 in Hilton Head
193 reviews
2.4 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
1.1 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
725 reviews
1.3 km away
Coral Sands Resort
Coral Sands Resort
#2 of 52 in Hilton Head
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a fully equipped villa or cottage with washer & dryer, entertainment centers, TV's in bedrooms and living room, DVD players, all kitchens utensils and tableware. Each unit is professionally decorated and refurbished every year. Port O' Call, a member of The Palmera Vacation Club, is located on beautiful Hilton Head Island, perhaps the finest resort community along the Atlantic Coastline. Hilton Head Island boasts natural beauty along with a playground of outdoor activities. World renowned for it's golf and tennis, Hilton Head also offers a variety of water sports, miles of bike paths, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation

Address: 66 Pope Ave., Hilton Head, SC
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Port o`Call Shipyard Plantation Hotel Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Port O'Call Shipyard Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two bedroom units are great”
 of 5 bubbles TOM-LINDAS, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The guest beds in the other 2 bedrooms only came with double beds.”
 of 5 bubbles davidlS6895IV, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always stay in one of the cottages. Very roomy and very private.”
 of 5 bubbles 288caroled, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This a timeshare resort, which I have owned since September of 1992 and this is the first time this has happened.”
 of 5 bubbles Crossland20, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't go but if you must ask if there is a cottage that has not had the roach problem”
 of 5 bubbles Nancy555u, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5