We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Hartsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Hartsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Well the first thing that disappointed me after arriving was finding out the pool is out of order. If we would have known before booking and unpacking we would have stayed at the Hampton down the street because our baby loves the water. Next the rooms are average and have some age on them compared to the basically brand new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Dear Chris W., I would like to thank you for staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn. I can understand you being disappointed that the pool was not open and I do apologize for this. Sometimes, things beyond our control takes place and this was the case with the pool being closed. The hotel had a major renovations over...

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was ok. The room was not as clean as I thought it should be. The hotel staff was great. Very friendly staff. Got in to the hotel late and they had my adjoining rooms ready which was a great relief. They were very kind to me and my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarleneParker
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at the Fairfield Inn in Hartsville. I do appreciate the kind words you have for the staff. It seems we fell short of your expectations and I apologize for your room not being clean as you thought it should be. Thank you for expressing your concerns to us because this helps us to improve our...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

When I checked in to the hotel, I was assigned a room that had not been cleaned. After they moved me to a different room, it did not have a sleeper sofa that was specified on the confirmation. When I asked to be moved to a different room with a sleeper sofa, I was told there was nothing she could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here with us on your trip to Hartsville. I do apologize for you being checked into a dirty room for this is not typical service for us. Our intention is to give you the room that you requested,but, sometimes, we may fall short for certain reasons, especially if the hotel is sold out. Safety is a...

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We have been looking to downsize and wanted to move further South. We were a little familiar with Harsville but it took a visit there to see this incredible town. Home of Coker College and the Governor's School Just the sweetness of the people and the beauty of the the town has convinced us to go back. Try eating at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty E
Fairfield I, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us when you decided to visit Hartsville. We are glad that you seemed the people of this town and your stay here. Please come back to see us when you come back to Hartsville.

Perryopolis, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were looking for a place to stay on our way to Ponte Vedra Beach where we could use our points for a free night. The hotel seemed very well kept. It was clean, the room was clean, and the staff was nice. The only complaint I have and it's not even really a complaint, is they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeeDee11
Fairfield I, Guest Care Manger at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your way to Ponte Vedra Beach. We appreciate the kind words you have towards our hotel, room, and staff. I do apologize for the bar not being open on your visit here with us. The rare time that it is closed is due to either low occupancy or Sundays. Thanks again for staying...

Chipley, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, safe area. The only reason I give it a 4 is : breakfast could offer more and change up a bit. The sausage was way too "gray." There's false advertising claiming to have a Pub on-site with food and drinks. When in fact, it's a small lounge. No food. Let's not forget the $5 bags of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alishook
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thanks for the kind words said about the staff and room. I do apologize that the sausages were not to your satisfaction. Our pub is usually stocked with different foods and drinks, so I do apologize that, for some unknown reason, there was no food offered. The Corner Market at the front desk...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stopped here on our way to Florida for the night. Check in and out was a simple process. Rooms were clean, comfrotable, and quiet. Continental breakfast was surprisingly good (not just a muffin to go). The staff was very helpful to my Wife and I, and I would go there again. It's only downfall was that it was 20 miles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555ARIEL555
Fairfield I, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your way to Florida. I'm glad that check in and check out went fine for you. I'm glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast and our rooms. Sorry you had to travel some distance from I-95 ,but, I hope you stay with us again when you are in the area.

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Everything about this location is FABULOUS. The only thing that caused an issue was not having a microwave oven to make hot tea........it was discouraging and I found out that they only have a microwave oven in rooms with 2 Queen Beds......I would consider staying here again, but I would like a king size bed and the microwave oven......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi R
Fairfield I, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words towards our hotel. We do have microwaves in all of our rooms with the King size bed with pullout sofa bed as well as a few of the other room types. I do hope that you stay with us again if you are ever in Hartsville.

Nanuet, New York
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

From the reservation to the check out this hotel was awesome. I actually had the wrong room type and Camika went above and beyond and rectified the situation. The room was very clean and the breakfast area as well. Only negative for me was bed way to soft, but my daughter and husband lived it. I took the couch and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beach l
Fairfield I, Guest Care Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice things you have said about our hotel. I am glad our associate was able to help accommodate you. I will pass along your words to her. I'm sorry the bed was too soft for your liking, but, I do hope you stay with us again really soon.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The staff at the hotel is great. I travel there quite frequently for work. The front desk staff knew me as I walked in and had everything ready for me. I was great. The location is convenient to everything. The rooms are always clean and well taken care of. And the breakfast in the morning is always good. Very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann S
Fairfield I, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hartsville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words towards our staff and our hotel. I'm glad the hotel location was a convenience for you. Please visit us again when you are in the area.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartsville
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Hartsville
2.3 km away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#3 of 4 in Hartsville
85 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Hartsville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
24.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 4 in Bishopville
11 reviews
29.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Hartsville

Address: 200 South 4th Street, Hartsville, SC 29550
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hartsville
Price Range: ₹ 7,200 - ₹ 10,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Hartsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Hartsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hartsville Hotel Hartsville
Fairfield Hartsville
Hartsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Hartsville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scottdale PA
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Hartsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always ask for a room on the top floor and away from the street. 3rd floor, 305 and higher.”
 of 5 bubbles 2mchfn, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was a little off the beaten path, but Hartsville was the right place to go to get away from the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 555ARIEL555, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“As always, stay away from rooms near stairs, elevators and ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles EricH526, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Coordinate reservation with front desk; skilled staff, especially Jacques. We always appreciate top floor, corner suite, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles smithstonian, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Our room on the 2nd floor was fine & very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Southworth0312, 30 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5