We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Greer

Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors

61 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
20
7
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
20
7
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areawithin walking distanceroom was cleanbagelsnice hotelwould stay here againwide varietybreakfast attendantbiscuits and gravycommon areasweddingtaylorshiephonemicrowavecardpillows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Traveled to Greer, South Carolina for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. It served it's purpose temporarily! Nothing fancy and could have been worse. It's a bit dated, but in a good location. The receptionist and breakfast attendant were very kind and helpful.More

Thank Mrs R
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer TaylorsResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Mrs R, I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you received top level of service. On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel may have caused you. Your comments are highly...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Thank you for a great stay at this hotel! Juan did an awesome job checking me in and informing me of all I needed to know! Though this hotel is a little dated, the staff does a great job of keeping it maintained and clean!...More

Thank Gabriel F
Response from GMChristinaL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer TaylorsResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Greer Taylors during your recent visit to the area. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Juan helped make the difference. We look forward to welcoming your back again...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I had reserved a room here expecting the same level of quality and cleanliness that we’ve experienced at many other HIE locations, but our arrival at this one was a rude awakening. The whole building is old, not updated, musty, and cramped....More

Thank Carolinashorty
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer TaylorsResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Carolinashorty! Thanks for considering to stay with us and sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your kind words for our Front Desk staff. We just regret that we weren't able to accommodate your stay because of room cleanliness issues. This is definitely not the experience...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

The only 2 positives were a clean bed and bathroom. The hotel looks (paint, carpet, furniture), smells and feels old. Outside you can see the new stucco is over the old.The front desk is not handicap accessible. The front desk associates don't come out from...More

Thank 151girl
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greer TaylorsResponded 11 November 2017

Hi 151girl, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017

Mary and Joseph found that all the inns were full over 2000 years ago that we now celebrate as Christmas. The greater Greenville, SC area was the same for the night of August 20, 2017, the eve of the Great Amerian Solar Eclipse. The place...More

Thank bharrier
PreviousNext
12345612
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 97 - US$ 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite