We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Motel was obviously old with some cosmetic updates. The bed was very good and the linens excellent. However the bathroom door was splintered and the furniture chipped. It was relatively clean and the breakfast slightly above average. Our main issue was the second floor location of our room. Had I known there was no elevator, I would have requested the...

Thank Ronald F
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Ronald Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. Your comments are very important as we work to have a good hotel for our guest. Please come back soon, request a ground level room and we will strive to accommodate. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, SC

Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Our room was very nice. Hotel staff very helpful. The room was very clean beds comfy. Bathroom very clean. Not much noise. Nice area. There are 2 floors to this hotel would have been nice to have a elevator when we brought our luggage to and from the room as we where on the second floor. But other then that...

Thank HollyK1717
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Holly: Thank you for your review, rating and recommendation of our hotel. It is rewarding to learn that we have exceeded our guest expectations. We truly appreciate your business, please make us your home away from home when you come to the area Clarion Inn & Suites-Greenville Greenville, SC

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I arrived at my hotel room, clutching my purse... It's that shady. There was actual dirt and wrappers in my shower. I stayed on my cellphone until the rest of my party arrived, just in case one of the loud voices outside decided to knock down my door. The non smoking room smelled heavily of cigarettes and no one had...

1Thank Amy M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are so sorry that you did not feel secure when you arrived at our hotel. This is not typical of our hotel or services. We appreciate your business and wish you safe travels. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville SC

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Very old property with exterior entrances, renovations cobbled together. Some outlets work for chargers and lights, some unfortunately do Not. Lots of company & unexpected late night loud activity that will wake you up. $195.00/night - price paid. Value $65.00./ night. This is a clunker, beware!

Thank marco24601
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Marco We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you were disturbed by other guest. However, I must disagree with some of your comments. Your room rate was in the $60.00 range, NOT 195.00, we don't know where you got that figure. Your room has been checked by maintenance and housekeeping to insure everything...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I made reservations to stay here online. When I arrived at 10pm, I found random people sitting in the parking lot in cars. Then I see police riding around. I go into the room and instantly smell a very musky smell. I walk to the bathroom and see BLACK MOLD on the ceiling and wall. Oh BTW they had it...

Thank Laura P
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Laura: We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. As we double checked your room, we did not find mole and/or filth. Our facility has been completely updated so we can offer clean, comfortable accommodations that is a good value for our guest. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience to you. Clarion Inn & Suites -...

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel comes up in lists of pet-friendly hotels but no longer allows pets since Jan 2016. I was not notified of this until check-in, though I had booked a week in advance and specified that I had a pet. The front desk clerk was polite and canceled my stay without penalty. Just a heads up for pet owners.

Thank Terri B
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Terri We sincerely apologize for the confusion with our pet policy and the inconvenience to you. The process of making changes on all the website is extremely slow. If you are ever in our area without your pet, please come visit with us. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Greenville

Blackshear, Georgia
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Comfy bed. Great rate. Clean. And the breakfast was the best we've ever had at a lower priced hotel. There were many hearty choices- eggs, biscuits, gravy, grits, etc. Will stay again if in the area. And... The snow was an added bonus. ;)

Thank Robbie M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Robbie Thank you for your review and rating of your recent visit at our hotel. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please come visit again soon, we cannot guarantee snow but we will still be a great place to stay. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Greenville

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Decent room, clean and up together. No frills set up - decent breakfast - hot and freshly prepared not microwave food. Nothing to shout about either way. A budget place to break your journey. Easily accessible.

Thank floatingjimi
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments are very important since we use our guest opinion to make changes and improvements. Again, we appreciate your business, please visit again soon. Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Greenville SC

S E England
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We were pleased we had chosen the King Suite as we ended up here for longer than expected due to the October rain and flooding, and we spent rather a lot of time in it (watching The Weather Channel). This is a spacious suite, which seems to be constructed from two rooms. However some improvements would be of benefit as...

Thank Plum2Go
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We are committed to delivering the highest level of service to our guests, and we will use your feedback to help us correct our deficiencies and improve our services further to better achieve our primary goal. Thank you for staying at our hotel....

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and roomy. The staff was friendly, and beds comfortable. Breakfast good and hot and there was variety nothing fancy, but your average hot breakfast. Most of all it was quiet and well lit. Enjoyed the stay. The location was easy to get to. Several places to eat nearby.

Thank Janie J
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Janie: We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay. Our staff is committed to making sure our guest have a clean, comfortable room with some southern hospitality. Thank you for this review and rating of our facility. Your business is very important to us and is greatly appreciated Clarion Inn & Suites...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#20 of 64 in Greenville
832 reviews
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel located near the Haywood Mall and minutes from downtown. All rooms and suites are equipped with Premium Bedding, Flat Screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave. All rates include DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 50 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3511 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 4,910 - ₹ 8,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Clarion Inn And Suites Greenville
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles joym909, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If there are good rooms, I failed to find them.”
 of 5 bubbles M350UTjohnr, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No pool access in November”
 of 5 bubbles tgb352, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from here”
 of 5 bubbles TeresaV647, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms face the outside and have only one window; traffic can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles ExploringTheWorld1, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5