We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I recently spent a weekday night at Pettigru Place B&B. The home is very convenient to downtown, and is a good combination of new and old: solid construction, high ceilings, beautiful wood floors, cozy outdoor porches, and lovely garden spaces coexist nicely with modern showers, air conditioning, and wifi. When we arrived, our gracious hostess showed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisStark
Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

How can I say anything but THANK YOU for all your warm compliments??? Thank you. I am glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay so much. We try very hard. The Cherry Almond Dutch Babies are one of my favorites too! If you want us to send you the recipe, just give us a call. Please let us know...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night here to watch grandson play baseball (Furman vs Clemson) and had a grand time. Our son joined us and we had wine and cheese before a seven o'clock game. The inside is done with care and imagination, the grounds are flower filled. A truly delightful place! Lovely breakfast of assorted fresh fruit and oatmeal blueberry pancakes with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margieobyrne
Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful visiting with our college families and we look forward to your return. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We'll be sure to serve up something as equally yummy on your next visit.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Laura is friendly, pleasant and knowledgeable. Room lovely. Plenty of amenities available. Coffee, tea, soda and water. Homemade cookies. Lots of nice extra touches. Breakfast great. We will be back. We liked the location in the historic district. Easy walk to Main Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leigh b
Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make sure all our guest have a wonderful visit and thinking of all the details helps them to feel at home. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your trip.

jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location 10 minute walk from Greenville, the staff al friendly and professional, the breakfast is 2/3 courses and always fresh and delicious, parking is on property,the decor is outstanding been traditional and elegant all make this the best b&b I've ever stayed in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBenp
Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

It's great to hear you enjoyed so much of your stay with us. Being called the "best b&b I've stayed in" is a title we won't take lightly! Thank you for staying with us and I hope you can visit Greenville again soon.

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We were only in Greenville one night but hope we can stay at Pettigru for longer on a future visit. It is perfect for a romantic getaway with its beautifully decorated guest rooms and common areas and a lovely patio area overlooking flower gardens. Susie gave us a warm welcome and we felt immediately at home. We appreciated the glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you are already planning a return visit. Thank you for all the kind words, we do love hearing that we supplied you with everything you needed for a great night. All the goings on of Greenville are very close and Smoke on the Water is one of our favorites too. Thank you for...

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Our GPS went out and we couldn't find the place, and thank God for Susie ,for staying on the phone with us and helping us get there. Susie is great! And Lori is also great! They make their guests feel welcomed and special. We were in the Plum Blossom room and it was beautiful and cozy. Relaxing balcony. Free drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you agree Suzy is certainly a reason to visit us! She is such an asset to our Inn. We love to know that you enjoyed so much of your stay. Did you take a copy of the French toast recipe? We are happy to share. Thank you for taking the time to let...

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This B&B is the Best. My wife and I enjoyed a GREAT Weekend. Breakfast was Amazing. We can't wait to go back. Parking in rear is perfect. Greenville our new FAVORITE escape! Thanks Again, Lori & Susie. Jim & Lynne K. Cumming, GA

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a great weekend with us. Greenville has so much to offer and we are happy to be a part of it. We look forward to having you again. Thank for staying with us.

Reviewed 4 January 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here during our visit to Greenville to see a concert at the Peace Center. It was wonderful! The rooms were beautiful and cozy! We stayed in the Plum Blossom room which had a balcony. Perfect for enjoying a cup of tea or coffee in the morning or afternoon. Breakfast and the homemade cookies were to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satin M
Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You couldn't be more correct, them Plum Blossom balcony is great for some quiet time. We are happily located near so many great concert venues it's great to know you found something calling your name. I hope to have you back with us on your next trip to Greenville. Thank...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The staff is friendly and the breakfast was lovely, almost too pretty to eat, but I am certainly glad that I did. I try to stay in B&B's rather than chain hotels, to learn more about a town, have a more personal experience and support local businesses. Unfortunately, the air-conditioning was broken the first night and it was horribly uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbulldawg
Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We hate to hear that your stay wasn't everything you wanted it to be. I am glad we were able to resolve the air conditioning issue before the end of your stay, but I am so sorry that we left you worried and stressed about your visit. We have the utmost faith in all of our maintenance workers and I...

Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights in the Green Rabbit Room. Very nice patio and jetted tub. Exceptional breakfasts. Lori, Randi, Susie, April and Brie were all wonderful. We recommend this B&B highly. Ample parking available off of rear alley.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GMBelle
Lori D, Owner at Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed all of your stay with us. Thank you for staying and taking the time to let us know about your visit. Please come back any time.

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
1.0 km away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
1.1 km away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#12 of 64 in Greenville
984 reviews
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
1.0 km away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#17 of 64 in Greenville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast is nestled in the heart of downtown Greenville, South Carolina surrounded by the gracious homes of the Pettigru Historic District. This perfect romantic getaway features beautifully appointed common rooms, six luxurious guest rooms, and a wonderful English garden providing superb Greenville lodging in the northwest corner of Upstate South Carolina. More than just a hotel, the inn will immediately make you feel right at home as the innkeeper greets you with a smile. You will soon be tucked away in your room relaxing while enjoying a glass of wine and cheese board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 302 Pettigru St, Greenville, SC 29601-3113
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 12,605 - ₹ 14,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pettigru Place Hotel Greenville
Pettigru Place b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greenville, South Carolina
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Brass Giraffe room is the only main level room. Plum Blossom has a beautiful patio.”
C-02, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of amenities, self serve coffee in the AM, a nicely stocked fridge.”
MarilynH535, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the one downstairs room. Upstairs rooms may be a bit quieter in the am, but we didn't mind.”
lswitch-ATL, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Swamp Rabbit room has king-size bed and private terrace.”
  • Swamp Rabbit private terrace
  • Swamp Rabbit bed and sitting area
freedomandchocolate, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are beautiful but we loved having one with a porch.”
  • The Porch
  • Coffee on the Porch
  • The Green Rabbit Room
Nextadventure2014, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates