We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Greenville

TravelocityUS$ 84*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Staff friendly and super clean place! Basic room but perfect for my needs. This location also had a lot of security in place.Only people staying could get into the building. Parking was more than ample.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline11460
Management response:

Dear Caroline, Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that our staff were friendly, the hotel was super clean and made you feel safe. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Omarra S. Area Manager

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This stay was the best I have ever had at any hotel by far Customer service was awesome friendly peaceful it was a blessing to have been under the care of your staff thank you on behalf of my Husband and I.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyfeaster
Management response:

Thank you for your great review of our property. I am glad to hear that it was the best stay ever and that the customer service was awesome and friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Omarra S. Area Manager

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Thank you Value Place for your being. I'm in a transition from temp to permanent housing and the process has taking longer than expected. You are affordable and convenient for me. The staff has been very polite and approachable and have had no issues with my stay or having to extend it. Thank you so very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eredd67
Management response:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It warms my heart to hear our staff’s approachable and polite. I am so pleased to hear that you haven’t had any issues, as we strive to give our guest a feeling of a home away from home at an affordable price. Thanks again for taking the time to post your...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Not a good place as it was smelling bad, not hygienic with children. I would prefer this as last option only. The receptionist was new & she made a total mess in our bookings & our day was ruined. Only thing is you have home depot nearby, but you don't get even milk for your baby there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arivalaki C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The incident described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and we will be taking corrective measures by coaching and retraining to ensure this experience is not repeated. Omarra S. Area Manager

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2016

your staff has been excellent and very helpful. all of them are pleasant. I did my reservation online and reserved a double when I showed up all that was available was a single. above all it has been an axcellent stay so far. thank you all for being so kind to us. xoxo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank battleborndoug
Management response:

Thank you for your great review of our property. I am thrilled to hear the staff has been pleasant and very helpful. I sincerely apologize on us not honoring the room type of your reservation and will work diligently with my team to ensure this doesn’t happen again. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The front desk lady was probably the friendliest front desk employee that I have ever encountered. She was very friendly, carried on a nice conversation with me,,,,made me feel very welcome....I would definetly stay at this location just because of the front desk employee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesY4352ZM
Management response:

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that our front desk associate was very friendly and made you feel welcomed. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Omarra S. Area Manager

Fowlerville, Michigan
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This was our 9th. winter staying at the Greenville, S.C. Value Place at 116 Chalmers Rd. We stay 2 months each year. Our 1st. surprise - the price went up by over $350 monthly. We've had hikes before but never this high. #2 - They no longer give a better price for paying monthly instead of weekly. #3 - But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank visitthekids
Management response:

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The incidents you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will address and correct by means of retraining to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Clean rooms and availability of cooking facility and wi-fi adds value to stay for a affordable price at convenient place.Enjoying availability of bi-lo near by. availability laundry make us life easy to stay in value place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satyakishor_v
kim k, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear satyakishor_v, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our hotel!!! We really appreciate a guest like yourself pointing out the tremendous "value" in staying at a Value Place hotel. As a home away from home we try to make things easy for our guests by providing just what you need a t a great price. Thank...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 May 2016

My first stay was for almost 4 months due to work. No issues other than the occasional fire alarm going off. The first experience went extremely well including the manager graciously refunding part of my stay due to my unexpected departure. I came back this time because of my previous experience at this property only a month prior. That, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBurg1
kim k, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Mr. Burgess, I wish you would have contacted me prior to this review. As soon as you and I spoke all concerns you had about your stay with us were addressed and remedied, inclusive of monetary compensation for your dissatisfaction. I know that you are now a happy customer because you also completed a review on the website TrustYou stating...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2016

On check in, I found everything in very good order. No complaints. Clean, neat and in very good condition. The staff were nice and very helpful. I liked the location since it was the closest to work at a affordable price for folks like me who are on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkyrkg
kim k, Area Manager at WoodSpring Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Sparkyrkg, Thank you for your awesome review of the Value Place Hotel Greenville, SC!!! We could not have said it better!!! We are happy you found the hotel to be clean, neat, the staff helpful and in a great location. All at a great price. You have found the "VALUE" in staying at a Value Place Hotel!!! Congrats! Thank...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Millennium
Comfort Inn Millennium
#46 of 64 in Greenville
93 reviews
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
114 reviews
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
12.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#41 of 64 in Greenville
95 reviews
6.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time, at every location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Greenville

Address: 116 Chalmers Rd, I-85 & Mauldin Rd. (exit 46), Greenville, SC 29605-1351 (Formerly Value Place Greenville)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 3,146 - ₹ 6,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Greenville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Greenville, South Carolina
Henrico, North Carolina
over a year ago
Henrico, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Paid for a queen size bed but got a double. No frills, but clean.”
Franlowcountry, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow”
trstanley3, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“From town and and around the area that I was in and around ”
tamahyalew1184, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“more shelves ”
Eredd67, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tell them what your needs are before you arrive”
CENGL1050, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 84
Orbitz.comUS$ 84
Expedia.comUS$ 84
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates