We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Guyton, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Room was clean and nice and overall shape of hotel was ok. Pool was small and the pool area was small as well. The breakfast area was REALLY SMALL and they say you get a full breakfast but it is not. It is a continental breakfast at the most. The front desk staff was really friendly and helpful though so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dstevens24
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with usand sharing about your expeiernce. I am so happy that you give my team thumbs up! We truly enjoy serving our guest. The breakfast area was added last year; it was the only (found space) without shrinking other areas of the hotel. I do hope you will allow us to serve you again...

Reviewed 14 August 2015

Townplace Suites in Greenville, near to Haywood Mall but also near to Route 385 which gives access to travel in many directions. Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Will stay there anytime! Also good location to head to many restaurants in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at TownePlace Suites. I am glad we could make your stay a pleasant one. We love to make our guests feel at home and love to see them return. We hope to see you again in the future and if there is anything we can do for you, please let us know. Have a...

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean rooms. We have stayed at this hotel twice. I love that it is close to the mall and Bob Jones University. We plan to stay at this hotel in the future. The staff was helpful when we had questions about the food, due to the fact that some members of our family have food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddgirl900
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at TPS. We are extremely happy your stay was enjoyable. Our staff really does care about our guests and there needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day! Laura

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Our softball team stayed here for a week while in town for an ASA National tournament. My experience was excellent from the group reservations with Marrianne to the week stay. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable, and amenities were great. Above all the staff was amazing. Everyone always had a smile on their face and were extremely helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey L
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at TownePlace Suites. We also enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again for the next conference. I really looked forward to coming to work while you were staying at our hotel. Have a great day!!! Laura V Perry

silver spring, md
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Let me start by saying the hotel property itself is fine. The rooms are nice, a bit smaller than what I'm use to, but still nice. The property is located in a remote area near the mall, but my GPS helped me to find it. The pool is small but good for small families. My daughter and I went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rarjackson
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at TownePlace Suites. Im sorry you were inconvenienced. If you have any problems with the authorizations please contact me. If you have any other complaints or concerns please feel free to contact me and I will try to resolve them. Thank you for your stay at TownePlace Suites. Laua V Perry

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Great Hotel staff is very friendly love the General Manager ,will be back one day .Great location for food and shopping the mall is down the street. Staff is very knowledgeable about the area and gives great directions foe everything ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carter1034
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response, we appreacite your feedback. We truely care for our guest and making the stay as pleasurable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Laura V Perry Assistant General Manager

Palm Harbor, FL
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

The Good: Clean room, friendly service, solid room. The Bad: 11:15 at night and a pool full of Hillbillys yukking it up and disturbing others with no management to stop them. One TV in my room did not work at all. Overall: It would be nice if there was a full service restaurant at the hotel and/or a restaurant close...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff C
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom suite which was very clean and comfortable. All the staff were great - helpful and friendly. There was always fresh coffee, tea and water available in the lobby - better service than some 5 star hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dit_28
Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I recently stayed at this property for a week of work. I came for business for a couple days and was expecting an average hotel, but after staying here I would not recommend this hotel for business. If you want a cheap/nice place to live for a couple weeks then this might be your place. First the positives. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMORE_CPA
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations....

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 March 2015

As all Marriott properties the room was clean, we designed, and decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful. Now for the part I did not like and that was the noise level due to an older construction. I could hear doors closing in the parking lot and steps of folks going up and down the stairs which woke me up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoilDoctor
Rita V, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying staying us, you are correct when calling out the construction of the building. We were one of the firstTownePlace Suites to be built. I believe we were number # Four and now the now the brand has over 250. We have redesigned and learned along the way. I do apologize for the level of noise you...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#17 of 64 in Greenville
383 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
2.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#25 of 64 in Greenville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.8 km away
Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Address: 75 Mall Connector Road, Greenville, SC 29607
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: ₹ 8,653 - ₹ 15,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked bottom floor, second building. Less traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jamiew677, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the truck parking lot was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 2lakegirl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are very roomy, with 2 queen beds, plus a pull out sofa bed”
 of 5 bubbles shaquitag091687, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Read Review”
 of 5 bubbles stillrockin911, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms close to the stairs and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles SoilDoctor, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5