Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace

Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace

Traveller (233)
King Suite
Room & Suite (117)
Dining (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#10 of 74 hotels in Greenville
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

Daily Mandatory Charge includes: Destination Marketing Fee.

Located along the Swamp Rabbit Trail in downtown Greenville, the Embassy Suites Greenville Downtown Riverplace provides guests with exceptional access to hundreds of shops, restaurants and the award-winning Falls Park. Contemporary patterns and styles combine with classic textures and finishes to bring a timeless quality to the interiors of this welcoming all-suites hotel.

Make yourself at home in a comfortable studio suite or two-room suite with spacious living area. Each suite features complimentary WiFi, a mini refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, sofa bed and work desk. A select number of our suites offer balconies overlooking the downtown skyline while others include a premium room package with an assortment of treats. And beverages.

You can start every day the right way, with our free cooked-to-order breakfast,. Enjoy drinks and snacks at the complimentary evening reception*.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

250 Riverplace, Greenville, SC 29601
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
17.7 km
See all flights
Asheville Regional Airport
66.6 km
See all flights
767Reviews16Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 549
  • 133
  • 38
  • 26
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Robyn S wrote a review Jul 2023
Dallas, Texas
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location within walking distance of many restaurants and an amazing bookstore (Judson Books) on Main Street. We loved seeing the geese hanging out next to the river. Heather, the bartender during cocktail hour, was one of my favorite parts of my stay. She made everyone feel welcome and was really fun to talk to. The room was spacious and clean, AC was working great (important in mid-July), and check-in/check-out was easy. Breakfast had a lot of options and was not at all crowded on a Friday morning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of parking in the garage under the building, but it’s not free and it’s pretty easy to get...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TXMARTINS wrote a review Nov 2020
Denver, Colorado
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located on the river this hotel is perfectly situated to walk to Falls Park on the Reedy! Valet parking or self parking ($7 unlimited in & out is available). Room Service provided by Ruth Chris or you can eat in the restaurant downstairs. Unlike some Embassy Suites they are still serving a warm breakfast, you are just served instead of touching it yourself. Happy hour still ongoing in COVID with a 2 drink limit. Balconies available in several rooms with great views of the river & yet still shockingly quiet inside. Definitely will stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alle Maser, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience with us. We are sincerely grateful for your attention to detail throughout your stay, and we appreciate your helpful feedback regarding your stay. I'm absolutely thrilled to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience with us, from our convenient location, our gorgeous balcony views, to our delicious on-site restaurant, Ruth's Chris, and our amenities like our warm breakfast and evening reception. We look forward to having you return the next time your travels bring you to Greenville! Best Regards, Alle Maser Front Office Supervisor 864-263-4800 a.maser@hospitalityamerica.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FSUgirlGreenville wrote a review Jun 2021
Greenville, SC
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay here. We were welcomed upon arrival and offered two complimentary bottles of water at check-in. The front desk staff, maintenance staff and housekeeping staff are all wonderful and very accommodating. We opted to not have our room cleaned by housekeeping, but Kiki came by to drop off a few items we needed throughout our stay. She had such a wonderful and helpful attitude. The bed slept comfortably and the bed and bath linens were nice. The water pressure was exceptional in this hotel. The king room has a walk-in shower, which we loved! Our only complaint about the bathroom was that the toilet was very very low. The room had a coffee maker, microwave and a mini fridge, as well as a small sink in the kitchenette area. The TV selection was excellent and included some of our favorite channels. We had a balcony overlooking the Reedy river and we absolutely loved that! We spent quite a bit of time out there, enjoying the sites. There two places to eat inside the hotel, Ruth’s Chris and Up On The Roof. We dined at both locations and had favorable experiences at both. We went to a Grenville Drive baseball game one night, which was only a half mile walk from the hotel. This hotel is very centrally located to almost anything you would want to do in downtown Greenville. Would highly recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alle Maser, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience with us. We are sincerely grateful for your attention to detail throughout your stay. I'm absolutely thrilled to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience with us, from our convenient location, to our delicious on-site restaurants, Ruth’s Chris and Up on the Roof, as well as our talented team of hospitality professionals. Your kind words for our staff are greatly appreciated. I know that I speak for the entire team when I say that we deeply care about each guest's experience and to receive such kind praise is extremely rewarding for us all. Best Regards, Alle Maser Front Office Manager 864-263-4800 a.maser@hospitalityamerica.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KRP wrote a review May 2021
West Union, South Carolina
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel in the past but this stay was disappointing for one reason. The hotel totally caters to its rooftop bar patrons over hotel guests. Location is great. Hotel cleanliness is ok although there were misses with small pieces of trash (Q tips, wrappers, etc.) in the hallway around our room during our stay. We found their attempts to provide some of the extras (happy hour/breakfast) you get at an Embassy Suites during Covid to be commendable. I found their efforts to provide reasonable elevator service for hotel guests totally unacceptable. My wife and I have continued to travel during Covid with few issues. We get that everyone will not take the precautions we do and we try to be flexible. But arriving back from dinner just before 10 pm to find a mass of people without masks crowding in the elevators to go to the rooftop bar was ridiculous. We attempted to use the elevators only to be run out by bar patrons crowding in for the ride. There was an employee checking ids for the bar but rather than limit the number of people in the waiting area to the posted number per elevator he just let everyone through. Social distancing was impossible both waiting for an elevator and riding on an elevator. It was a free for all. Add to that the employee could not even direct us to the stairs for the 6 flight walk up our room and you get a bad experience I will not forget even after Covid is over. Why was not even one elevator out of four designated for hotel guests? Why zero crowd control knowing what is going to happen on a Saturday night? If you want to party it up with crowds of people off the street using the rooftop bar then stay here. If you think paying a premium to stay overnight in a hotel and then getting treated as an after thought is ridiculous then avoid this hotel. Too many other great options in downtown Greenville without a rooftop bar that cater to their overnight guests to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alle Maser, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 5 May 2021
Thank you for the feedback regarding your most recent visit to our hotel. A good stay begins and ends with the accommodations and service you expect. I am sorry if this was not your experience. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced as a welcomed guest of our hotel during your recent stay. We take great pride in delivering excellent service. Unfortunately we failed to exceed this expectation and for this, I am truly sorry. Once again, thank you very much for your time and feedback. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Best Regards, Alle Maser Complex Manager on Duty 864-263-4800 a.maser@hospitalityamerica.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura H wrote a review Dec 2021
Alexandria, Virginia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing stay. I visit Greenville every yeat to see my family for the holidays. This year I decided to splurge so my family could enjoy a little bit more luxury at the Embassy suites downtown. Huge mistake and waste of my money. Upon arrival at the hotel I was given a bottle of water and asked if I would be requiring housekeeping services while I was there. I did not know how to answer this question. When I paused In hesitation, I was told by the front desk attendant that if I did require any they, would need 24 hour notice. In addition, we later had a note slipped under the door stating that housekeeping would not be available Christmas Eve or Christmas day, (two of the five days I was staying there).
I was also told that there was a complimentary breakfast which I had heard great things about, part of the reason that I stayed there. I was very disappointed with the selection and the quality of the food. Each day I attempted to order egg whites because the board above the outlet station stated egg whites were available upon request. Although I saw the breakfast attendant cracking eggs to make the omelettes I was told each day that egg whites were not available. There was no breakfast option for in room dining and no place else to get breakfast in the hotel.
I only made it to the complementary happy hour one day. I was told there would be food and alcoholic beverages. I ordered wine, which was very low quality and the only food available was tiny bags of pretzels. I was told it was due to Covid, but felt that there could’ve been at least a larger selection of bagged items.
I also paid extra for a room with a balcony. Another big mistake. I was given a room overlooking a lower level roof with HVAC equipment all over it and absolutely no view of anything.
I made a note on my reservation that I would be traveling with my mother who is handicapped and uses a walker. Although the room that I was given was handicapped accessible and had a bar in the shower for her to hold onto, it was so much walking and so far from where we had to park that it was absolutely exhausting for her.
The room was not dirty in anyway, but I was not impressed at all with the Decour and there were no amenities. It felt very motel like.
I truly feel like I got a better value saying it any of the other hotels downtown. I have never stayed in Embassy suites before and probably never will. I was under the impression that they were much nicer than the others, but definitely was not
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alle Maser, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We sincerely regret not meeting all of your expectations. Please know that we are following the guidelines that are put out by Hilton corporate. We have been committed to creating the safest environment possible for both our guests and our associates. This has affected some of our policies and procedures, and we are sorry for the frustration or inconvenience caused during your visit. We are grateful for all your feedback as our guest comfort is and will always be a priority. We would like an opportunity to serve you better in the future and hope you will return the next time your travels bring you this way. Best Regards, Alle Maser Front Office Manager 864-263-4800 a.maser@hospitalityamerica.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris5984 wrote a review Jan 2020
Greenville, South Carolina
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The wife and I stayed at the Embassy Suites Downtown Greenville on Saturday Jan 18 for 1 night. We had a birthday celebration to attend for some friends at a local bar and decided to make a fun overnight stay. I had a free weekend night from my Hilton Amex and used it for a room. Standard rate was about $220.00 I believe.

I had been in the hotel before at their rooftop bar but never stayed onsite. The lobby is very modern and large. Rooms are perfect with comfy beds, nice bathrooms and 2 TV’s. The checking was a breeze and the staff was very friendly giving us walking directions to our birthday party and even asking us if we would like an umbrella since it was raining a bit.

We did stop by the managers reception (which is one reason I love Embassy’s) for a drink and snack. It was perfect and would have stayed longer but we were low on time. Had breakfast the next morning (another reason I love Embassy’s) and it was up to par offering omelet station and good selection for breakfast foods. Roof top bar has great views. Ruth Chris steakhouse is on-site. Both are very good.

This hotel was perfect. It’s great having this location right here in my hometown of Greenville.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lauren_ESRiverPlace, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Thank you for your glowing review of the hotel! We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear our accommodations fulfilled your expectations. I will most certainly share your positive feedback with my staff. Thank you again for sharing, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
boglesby85 wrote a review Sept 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arriving in the lobby there was no one at the front desk to greet me. I had to find an office where the two front desk clerks were seated and peeping around the corner at me. They didn’t bother to move before asking what I needed? The guy who eventually got up, was very short and rude. I asked him if he was ok and he continued to be rude throughout our entire interaction. I couldn’t believe the way he spoke and responded to me as a guest. This is my second and last time staying at this location. The first time I stayed at this location the front desk clerk made my guest pay a $200 deposit to hold the room after I had already prebooked with my credit card. I had never heard of a hotel asking a guest that is not on the registration to pay the deposit. I called for weeks trying to speak to a manager with no response or solution to the way my guest was treated. The only reason I came back to this establishment was a last minute resort, I was tired and wanted to relax however the service here at the Embassy downtown is still disgusting. The employees at the front desk are the most unprofessional people I have ever encountered. I usually hold the embassy to a higher standard but that standard has clearly hit rock bottom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alle Maser, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Thank you for the feedback regarding your most recent visit to our hotel. A good stay begins and ends with an efficient and pleasant front desk procedure that provides the accommodations and service you expect. I sincerely apologize that this was not your experience. We take great pride in delivering excellent service. Unfortunately we failed to exceed this expectation and for this, I am truly sorry. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the intuitive, meaningful service you should always expect from us. Best Regards, Alle Maser Front Office Manager 864-263-4800 a.maser@hospitalityamerica.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dana B wrote a review Feb 2020
Atlanta, Georgia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first family visit to Greenville and we loved it. The hotel is in a great location, right on the river and a very short walk to the falls, bridge, and beautiful park. We didn't know that there is such a beautiful area to walk around and view different parts of the river and waterfall. It is also super convenient to lots of restaurants and only a short walk to Main Street where there is so much to see and do. Also, the "Up on the Roof" bar/restaurant was great. It was a chilly evening but the fireplaces and heaters were perfect to keep us warm and the food & drinks were delicious (with great servers taking care of us).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lauren_ESRiverPlace, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Thank you sharing your recent stay with us. We truly value our guests feedback, and are happy to hear we provided you with a great stay. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Missy H wrote a review Jul 2021
Sandwich, Illinois, United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown. Less than a 10 minute walk on the Swamp Rabbit Trail (right outside the hotel doors) to the Falls on the Reedy, dining, shopping, and so much more. The two room suites (well technically three if you count the bathroom) gave this family of 4 (two teenage boys) ample space to spread out during our four night stay. There is a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a sink in the kitchen area.

With 3 speedy fast elevators to get between the lobby and the guest floors you almost never have to wait....even with spacing out for COVID. The only time we had to wait was on Friday night when a line forms next to the elevators to receive wristbands for Up on the Roof, the bar upstairs. Maybe they should use one of the elevators just for patrons of the bar and leave the other 2 elevators for hotel guests on busy weekend nights. I mean, we didn't wait more than a few minutes for an elevator, but hadn't experienced such congestion at any other time during our stay.

The free breakfast was fantastic! They have a made to order omelet station with a large variety of ingredients to add in. There are also scrambled eggs, bacon &/or sausage, potatoes, pancakes, danishes, fresh fruit with dip, toast, bagels, cereal, milk, juice, and hot or iced coffee. There is also an evening reception (we never actually ended up going) every evening that hotel guests can get 2 free drinks. Choices include: wine (1 red and 1 white), 2 beer options, and a cocktail of the bartender's choice.

The digital room key is an awesome feature as well since you need your room key to access everything from the elevators to the swimming pool to the door from the parking garage. It would be nice if the digital key would work on the parking garage gate, but not a huge inconvenience to have to use the physical key card. It is $7.42 / night to park with tax but you get in/out access so not bad at all. Other than driving to the mountains to hike, we walked everywhere downtown that we went.

Super quiet at night sleeping and the beds were so comfy! We were on the 3rd floor in the opposite hallway from the elevators. I would definitely stay here again if we are ever back in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alle Maser, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 5 Aug 2021
It is delightful to read your wonderful comments about your stay at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace. We are delighted to know our location and room accommodation was convenient for everything you wanted to do on this visit. It is also great to learn you liked our refreshing amenities, such as the made-to-order breakfast and evening reception. We strive to provide an unmatched experience for you during your stay in Greenville, and I'm thrilled to see you encountered just that at our property. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again on a return visit. Best Regards, Alle Maser Front Office Manager 864-263-4800 a.maser@hospitalityamerica.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DJ S wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible service. Stayed 2 days they never cleaned the rooms after requesting twice. I finally got mad and just piled the 2 day old food in the hallway so the room would not stink. They gave us no info on arrival (except a tiny slip of paper with wifi password and room keys) there is an insane amount of elevators in the public garage (most of which will not lead you to your room) , the valet if you choose to stay here against my advice is located on the 3rd floor (good luck finding it) the normal entrance has no valet, the parking garage has like 4 turns of a maze to exit, the 1980s looking toilets are like 13” from the ground so if your not 5 foot 4 or shorter you will probly not like that, there was no orange juice, or any juice for that matter at breakfast, pretty much everyone you meet using the elevators will be frustrated because the room key has a habit of cancelling out the other riders selection or it just doesn’t work at all. We actually had a good laugh when one of the elevators was not requesting the room key all the riders were laughing saying it must be a service elevator because it actually worked easily..anyhow great location...nice omelet, good coffee, comfortable beds, everything else ..terrible..
We had a room with basically no view of the river and some weird view of an ugly roof. They informed us of random extra fees (it was supposed to be like $520 for 2 nights they charged $640 ) not sure what for they did not explain that well we paid extra fir $50 in resort credit (its not a resort) so basically that was a waste they had a small room with candy and soda where you can spend your “resort” money lol..
So my son bought popcorn and candy bars. Overall just way overpriced for what your getting. Should be a budget hotel, absolutely not first class service. It was a joke. Go to a better hotel or pay less!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alle Maser, Guest Services / Front Office at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Thank you for your feedback. Although you were pleased with our convenient location, we sincerely apologize for falling short in delivering you an excellent experience during your visit, as this is far from the experience we want a guest to have. These are certainly not common occurrences at our hotel, and we are sorry you were faced with them during this visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver the experience you should have had this time. Best Regards, Alle Maser Front Office Manager 864-263-4800 a.maser@hospitalityamerica.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trekki asked a question Dec 2023
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina122 contributions32 helpful votes
Does the pool area have towels? Are there changing rooms in the pool area? Thanks in advance.
Answer from mellietee2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes, they do provide pool towels, though they were in limited supply when we were there. The restrooms are just outside of the pool area, so you could change there if you needed to. But there are not dedicated changing rooms in the pool area.
Susan H asked a question Sept 2021
Davenport, Iowa132 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi - do you have shuttle service to the Greenville-Spartanburg Airport - thank you! Susan
Answer from hoopstr74
Bishop, Georgia1 contribution
Can’t help. We drove into town. Call the hotel for specific information.
Answer from Alle_N_Maser
Greenville, South Carolina
We are still doing our evening reception and breakfast. Our breakfast is still a bit limited, as we are offering; scrambled eggs, home fried potatoes, bacon or sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereal, Danishes, coffee, and juices. The rooftop bar, Up on the Roof, is open Monday-Wednesday 4pm-11pm and Thursday-Sunday 12pm-11pm. Ruth's Chris is open for dine in and room service Sunday-Thursday 4pm-9:30pm and Friday-Saturday 4pm-10:30pm.
mbmcl wrote a tip Jan 2024
asheville, nc23 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Forego the valet parking and park yourself to save $$."
Read full review
Rodg wrote a tip Dec 2023
Georgia17 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
totheg624 wrote a tip Dec 2023
North Carolina12 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at the Hyatt instead"
Read full review
Anthony E wrote a tip Nov 2023
Greenville, South Carolina11 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor and balcony"
Read full review
al w wrote a tip Oct 2023
Coral Springs, Florida99 contributions87 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Although we used points for our room, shop around rate seemed a bit high"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Greenville area.
PRICE RANGE
₹15,127 - ₹23,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGreenville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMBASSY SUITES BY HILTON GREENVILLE DOWNTOWN RIVERPLACE - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace?
Nearby attractions include Group Therapy Pub & Playground (0.3 km), Foothill Foodie Tours (0.3 km), and Falls Park on the Reedy (0.3 km).
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruth's Chris Steak House, Pomegranate on Main, and Rick Erwins Westend Grille.
Is Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Greenville.
Are there any historical sites close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Christ Episcopal Church (0.9 km), Springwood Cemetery (1.1 km), and Kilgore Lewis House (1.2 km).
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
All Greenville HotelsGreenville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GreenvilleHotels near Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire