We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Gaffney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Gaffney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gaffney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 November 2015

there was never any staff at front desk. had teturn to ro and call desk to get someones attention. refused to give us fresh towels unless we let them clean our room. we were only staying 2.nights and didnt trust allowing staff into our room. they had a man pushing a shopping cart going from room to room collecting garbage....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 573kristia
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn about your unpleasant stay at my hotel. I wish u brought it to my attention during your stay I would have done something. Especially u felt unsafe about my stuff. As far as front desk stuff we have 24 hour stuff at desk but sometimes they do go around the property to make rounds to...

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

If you like loud music, loud people, and parking lot drinking, this is the place for you. The only plus is the housekeeping staff. Located near lots of different restaurants. This place needs a complete overhaul.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy-Annette C
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn about your unpleasant stay at my hotel. It is not an excuse but that night we had some family reunion people staying at my hotel and they were just having good times and not thinking about my other guest. But when other guest brought it to my attention we did ask them to stop the...

Old Fort, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Our daughters play travel softball and basketball and we stay in many different hotels. This was a last minute booking for us and most of the hotels were booked. The check in was quick and lady at front was friendly. It was about 9:30 pm and we were tired from traveling. The room was very spacious, the shower took a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 99softballmom
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I wish u brought it to my attention during your stay I could have change your room. I would have came to ur room to see why the smell and where it is coming from. I don't understand why u put up with the bad smell after paying $77.00 and not complain during your stay. I wish u said something...

Winston Salem
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

Woodbridge
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWix
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

Gaffney, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 September 2015

You get what you pay for. I won't ever stay again. The rooms were poorly cleaned. The staff was very nice and the pool was clean but I had to call the front desk every day to ask them to open it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cameillec
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn that your were not happy with your 4 days stay at our hotel. I do not understand if the place is nasty and dirty as u mansioned then why would u spend 4 days here especially if u were from in town. As far as pool we have scheduled time, I can not open it...

Raleigh
Reviewed 26 August 2015

I like your upgrades. The coffee pot, however did not have the pot and supplies. And there was no one there when I left at 7:10 am.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
neelash278, General Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to bring it to my attention about the coffee pot. Sometimes we over look the some of the things. Customer like u help me run the better business. Once again thank you for your business and honest opinion.

Chesterfield, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 135bobbym
neelash278, Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2015

USED CONDOM FLOATING IN TOILET.this tells me how good they cleaned the toilet. no coffee pot, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, Room smelled awful. 2nd room no table with chairs or iron or board. Pictures shown are not the same hotel. Pool on website is square. Pool at hotel is round shape, items they list on breakfast menu are not available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 599leannew
neelash278, Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

It is disappointing to learn that you were not happy with first room due to issues as mention but as soon as you report problems we had changed your room and as per our notes states that second room you were properly checked and then you decided to stay. Next day morning I was busy due helping other guest in...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesrL1148TV
neelash278, Manager at Super 8 Gaffney, responded to this review

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
347 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn-Gaffney
Quality Inn-Gaffney
#2 of 8 in Gaffney
154 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 8 in Gaffney
81 reviews
22.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Gaffney

Address: 100 Ellis Ferry Avenue, Gaffney, SC 29341
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Price Range: ₹ 3,112 - ₹ 4,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gaffney 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gaffney
Gaffney Super Eight
Gaffney Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gaffney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“backside more quieter”
aadideval05, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are Filthy Keep Looking”
599leannew, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the pool side are quieter. Let traffic noise.”
richardcT9910SR, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“"Rooms towards Swimming Pool are quieter"”
111satishp, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you can't navigate stairs well, you'll need to be on the first floor as there are no elevators.”
heathera62, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5