We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tides Folly Beach

Booking.comUS$ 332*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 332*
US$ 331*
US$ 331*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,308: English reviews
Start your review of Tides Folly Beach
 Click to rate
Pigeon Forge
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Horrible customer service horrible restaurant. Took family there since service in the past has been good. Totally embarrassed. Restaurant was so bad almost inedible. Asked for wine to be put on my ticket was told they couldn't because they didn't know how to change ticket once it was entered. Waiter wore sunglasses on his head all night even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorthIt269
Bridgewater, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting family who live nearby. Clean, well renovated, staff is very friendly. I could live without the"Juliet balcony," which is basically just a walkout, would love to be able to sit ot there with my coffee. Otherwise, so nice, close to everything. We'll go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed at Tides Folly Beach following our wedding. Overall, I am satisfied with our experience; however, it's not the best experience I have had at a hotel. I will start with the pros: -Amazing views of the ocean, beach, pier and Folly Beach. -The hotel is placed at an excellent location and is within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Bryan_Byrd, Manager at Tides Folly Beach, responded to this review

First I would like to congratulate you on your recent nuptials and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tides Folly Beach. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and facilities and apologize for the lapse in communication between our front desk agents and housekeeping staff during your stay. I have spoken with our Maintenance department to address...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Girlfriends get away made so much better by the great staff at Tides Folly Beach...honorable mention to Jay our concierge, Brittnay our personal photographer, Chelsea our manager and Margo at the Blu restaurant. highly recommend this establishment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elly16502
Bryan_Byrd, Manager at Tides Folly Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our staff and for choosing Tides Folly Beach for your girlfriends weekend. Jay is definitely a major asset to the Tides and has been recognized by the Charleston Visitors Center as being a top 'Charlestonly Ambassador' for his exceptional Southern Hospitality shown to all visitors. All of our staff enjoy getting...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I do have some good things to say about Tides so I'll start w/that....the staff. Everyone was friendly. We did get help w/unpacking & taking our luggage to our room. The front desk even took my bag Of recyclables home for me....since there is NO place on the premises to do so. To me that is above & beyond. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth M
Bryan_Byrd, Manager at Tides Folly Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our team here at Tides Folly Beach. We pride ourselves on providing genuine Southern Hospitality and our staff consistently goes above and beyond for our guests. While we do not have recycling cans in guest rooms, we do have bins at our front desk, in the common areas, and on the beach. While...

Townsend, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Great place for family to gather, eat, and walk on the pier. The margarita I had was good👍. Husbands fried oysters... very good. I had the low country boil...it was pretty good, kinda dry and not very spicy, except the sausage was a little spicy. The fried shrimp tasted good but might could of been fried a bit longer. Over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K J
Bryan_Byrd, Manager at Tides Folly Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our new restaurant Pier 101. We have recently opened this property this past March and encourage guests to provide us with all feedback concerning their experience, from the food and drinks to our outdoor bar and live music on the weekends. Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope to see you again...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Tides for the weekend. The view was stunning. The room was very nice, the bed extremely comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Proximity to nice restaurants, live music and of course the beach was merely steps away. Highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
Bryan_Byrd, Manager at Tides Folly Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of our property. I am happy to see you were able to enjoy your time on Folly Beach and at the Tides. We pride ourselves on Southern Hospitality and strive to make each guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Again, thank you for your compliments and we cannot wait to see you...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the parking lot Attendant, the boggie board rental, the Restaurant I think Jill was the waitress, to Rosie and the rest of the Front Desk who took good care of us on our first trip to South Carolina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pondi2017
Bryan_Byrd, Manager at Tides Folly Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of our staff and for taking the time to write this review. Our goal is to provide genuine Southern Hospitality for all guests and I am happy that we achieved this goal during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

San Diego
Reviewed 1 week ago

Though we have previously loved our stays here, we will no longer spend our yearly Folly Beach stays at The Tides. While staff were pleasant, this year our room was beyond dirty. The trash can in the bathroom had not been emptied. Instead, a clear plastic garbage can liner had been placed over the trash. The trash included a used...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BillisSanDiego
Bryan_Byrd, Manager at Tides Folly Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of our staff and for bringing these issues to our attention. Here at Tides Folly Beach we strive to keep our facilities immaculate and I am sorry to see that we did not achieve this goal during your recent stay. This is not indicative of the standards we have at Tides and I have addressed...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got to "hotel" at 1:00 and checked in. Had asked for nice room as we were celebrating a birthday. No bellman. Got to room to find it was a connecting room which I found unacceptable. Returned to desk. Was offered a better room and the management told us to have lunch and come back to be moved. Returned in about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cheathamhomeinsp2016
Bryan_Byrd, Manager at Tides Folly Beach, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Tides Folly Beach I would like to apologize for your stay. It is extremely unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate your request for a non-adjoining room. It is our goal to provide genuine Southern Hospitality to all guests and ensure each guest has the best experience possible. It seems that in this case...

682 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (144)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
King Ocean Front (36)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Two Queen Ocean Front (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folly Beach
15.4 km away
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
20.3 km away
Andell Inn
Andell Inn
#1 of 3 in Kiawah Island
418 reviews
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Charleston Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#3 of 5 in Isle of Palms
195 reviews
13.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
0.2 km away
Holliday inn Folly Beach
Holliday inn Folly Beach
#4 of 4 in Folly Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only nine miles from historic downtown Charleston, Tides Folly Beach is located along one of south's most beautiful beaches, offering breathtaking views and a laid back vibe. Tides is the ideal destination for your next Charleston beach vacation, wedding or get-together with friends, family or business associates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tides Folly Beach

Address: 1 Center Street, PO Box 68, Folly Beach, SC 29439
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Folly Beach
Price Range: ₹ 12,982 - ₹ 24,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tides Folly Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tides Folly Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tides Folly Beach Hotel Folly Beach
Holiday Inn Folly Beach
Folly Beach Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tides Folly Beach staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
boston, ma

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Tides Folly Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room faces the beach!”
pondi2017, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor only. But stay somewhere else.”
cheathamhomeinsp2016, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Get room with ocean view!!!!”
BonnieH327, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach side are the best rooms.”
PatMcDonald, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms need tiled floors, and TLC for sure.”
bdcrosswise, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 332* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 331
TravelocityUS$ 331
TripAdvisorUS$ 330
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates