We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Inn

BestWestern.comUS$ 86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 105*
US$ 86*
Great Deal
US$ 101*
US$ 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Wilson, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I will never Stay at This BEST WESTERN INN NEVER AGAIN. Dead begs in the tub, and draft from under the door. Call for a 12:noon check out house keeping was knocking at my door at 10:45 am demanding I get up and out. Was told that my room was never registered in the system. I was in a out...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fulton P
Arlington, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were not satisfied when we first checked in to our room. As soon as the door was opened, we could see cereal on the floor near the door. Inspection of the bathroom revealed feces on the front of the toilet. The room had a stale musty smell. I went to the front desk and was promptly given another room....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Staunton
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Hotel was in good shape. Clean and comfortable. Beds slept well. Front desk and room staff were friendly and helpful.Am I over 200 characters now? Price was high compared to other accomodations along I-95.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard E
Deltona
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Everything at the hotel was excellent especially the empolyees. Its a little pricy , but worth it. The breakfast was average at best. The pool was very nice and the king room was huge. I would come back if I was in the florence area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylnMarty
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable and an excellent value. Room clean and bed very comfortable. Ample parking. We travel with our dog and this hotel accommodates pets without a problem. Decent spread for a quick breakfast before you get on the road starting at 5:30 AM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxLifer
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Old style Motel but location was excellent (just off I-95). Breakfast was weak--they also need better coffee. Would have liked to have been offered more healthy choices--and/or COOKED eggs. Overall, good value for the money complemented by very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toozasl
Christiana B, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

thanks for taking time out of your trip to give us your feedback about your stay with us .We will use this feedback to better know what our guest are looking for .Again thank you

Mulberry, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

All staff were extremely helpful. Room was very clean and bathroom was so large. Variety of different restaurants within walking distance. And it is close to the interstate with easy off/on access. I would definitely recommend this to friends.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
stratford, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2016

A friendly, professional staff and improved breakfast with a clean make this a place I will return to. For dinner I would recommend Quincy's less than a quarter mile away. The buffet is excellent and reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent S
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

My room was okay, however one of the lamps did not work, the jacuzzi wasn't clean and my a/c was really sluggish. We've had this room before this spot was renovated and it was nice but we had some of the same issues. We were moved to a sister hotel as an upgrade right down the street which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolan M
Christiana B, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that we didn't meet your needs ,but glad to hear you will give us another chance to make it right. Again my deepest apologies

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016

When we travel to and from Florida we always try for Best Westerns. Consistent quality, service and comfort. Best Western Hotels are located conveniently to the highways along the East Coast and have always had friendly helpful staff. Being "pet friendly" is also a plus as we travel with our (very clean) cat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wenyonw
Christiana B, General Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay we really appreciate the nice feedback .Look forward to seeing you again.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#11 of 41 in Florence
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Florence
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
187 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 1808 W Lucas St, Florence, SC 29501-1230 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 6,077 - ₹ 9,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
over a year ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay Upstairs, not on the first floor, and ask to be away from the train.”
gnmcewen, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms face either the parking lot or another road- not many selections.”
guamgirl53, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a non-smoking 2 queen , perfect size, very clean bathroom too !”
, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Myself I like the rooms on the bottom level but it was quiet and restful.”
307Marty, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from stairs to the second floor. They make a racket when late night arrivals go up.”
DRUE027, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
BestWestern.com
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 101
Hotwire.comUS$ 101
TripAdvisorUS$ 86
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates