We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I was shocked at conditions of room. I took pictures, mainly the bathroom. The commode looked as if was not cleaned, the bathtub was awful, no way I would step in there for a shower. Shower head appeared to have rust on it. The room stunk something terrible. As soon as I had taken pictures and could get my belongings...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gert T
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad stay here. That is why we had already given you a full refund when you called. We had checked the room after you left and it was clean.

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

This was a hotel from hell...Me and my husband came to visit his family. Since it was so convient we decided to stay there. Toilet was nasty, room had a horrible smell sheets had stains and we got BED BUGS FROM THE STAY.... Called the manager and he didn't have a word to say... NEVER AGAIN

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We apologize for your bad experience here. We had the room thoroughly inspected immediately after you notified us a day later. There was no live or dead bed bugs in the room. We have a professional certificate from an experienced pest control company saying so. I am sorry that something happened to you after your visit with us.

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

i would recommend this hotel rooms some what clean staff is nice the only problem is that the internet would not work in my room said i had a strong signal but would not stay connected to the internet for some eason

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesgW6614GM
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

I apologize for the internet not working in your particular room. Since we changed systems its very rare to have an internet issues unless there is a storm in the area that affects a majority of the city.

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicai161
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Due to Hurricane Mathew flooding and I-95 closing they were booked almost 100% when we got there.They STILL honored our interstate coupon book discount coupon,room was nice & clean, free breakfast was excellent and staff very courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335B_a_r_r_y1001
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We tried the best we could being short staffed in housekeeping and front desk due to the fact they could not even leave their homes.

St. Petersburg, FL
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaMar
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were Matthew evacuees, and I guess I thought the hotelier would know that a storm was approaching. Very little had been done to prepare for an almost full occupancy. Nope. They knew their generator was broken but neglected to have it fixed. They had no supplies on hand--not even cheese crackers and chips. The motel lost power around 10:30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank logansanssouci
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad experience here. Even though you had a prepaid reservation through Expedia that was non cancellable you left a day early and we refunded it for both your rooms.

Reviewed 11 October 2016

While staying at this motel during Hurricane Matthew, the lights went out. I felt the motel should have had a generator because they knew that the storm was coming. The toilets started overflowing and the floor and carpet got soaked. Then one of the family member found bed bugs and we got bitten.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamamia42
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience here. We were very badly affected by the hurricane also. A lot of places in town were flooded. The rooms are inspected every day and a professional pest control company comes by on a regular basis to check and spray. Its possible a bug may have got in the room with...

Reddick, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Got to the hotel, the room looked like hadn't been cleaned, except beds were made. Roaches in the sink area, shower looked like wasn't clean. The toilet paper dispenser was falling out of the wall. The wall by the fridge looked like someone poured coffee down the wall, and it was not cleaned up. Bed sheets had cigarette burns in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinetX7227NC
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your bad experience here. We would have been happy to move you to a different much cleaner room. I will address this with my entire staff because this should not have happened.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
4.6 km away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
10.0 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#29 of 42 in Florence
196 reviews
10.0 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 42 in Florence
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#25 of 42 in Florence
121 reviews
10.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 42 in Florence
180 reviews
10.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Florence

Address: 3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29501-8013
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 3,226 - ₹ 3,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Florence
Florence Travelodge
Florence Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are always quieter at any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Hugh1978, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room near the stairway to the second floor...you will hear every step from those going up and down...”
 of 5 bubbles kenm499, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“easy access from 95”
 of 5 bubbles 649annemarier, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Outside room. Look at the room given you before hauling your luggage to it.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonstorr, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Decide if you want access to pool area or on outside away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 488dianeh, 20 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5