We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Columbia, SC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Every time I stay here the desk clerks are very friendly. Last time I stayed they even had some free wrapped candy on the desk to enjoy. The room was nice and clean as usual. Thanks for the nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh1978
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to publish a review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Andover, Vermont
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this room after selecting from the area hotels on Wyndham Rewards App. Easy to use and the room was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again:)

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booking Meeting for the month of Jan 2016 in preparation for new soccer field coming up in 2018. Will have people from all over the US will stay at Travelodge. Convenient to McDonald 3 gas station all in walking distance of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynellroundtree
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a terrible stay, no hot water at check in but wasn't told at check in, told it would be back the next morning, which was Monday, I went to my early appointment came back still no hot water, they said hopefully by 7 tonight. I ended up driving over 4 hours home and that was not in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcantr9097
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your bad experience here. Yes the hot water heater was being replaced. Unfortunately it did happen at an inconvenient time for us all and getting the unit and having it installed took a while.

Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was shocked at conditions of room. I took pictures, mainly the bathroom. The commode looked as if was not cleaned, the bathtub was awful, no way I would step in there for a shower. Shower head appeared to have rust on it. The room stunk something terrible. As soon as I had taken pictures and could get my belongings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gert T
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad stay here. That is why we had already given you a full refund when you called. We had checked the room after you left and it was clean.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a hotel from hell...Me and my husband came to visit his family. Since it was so convient we decided to stay there. Toilet was nasty, room had a horrible smell sheets had stains and we got BED BUGS FROM THE STAY.... Called the manager and he didn't have a word to say... NEVER AGAIN

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

We apologize for your bad experience here. We had the room thoroughly inspected immediately after you notified us a day later. There was no live or dead bed bugs in the room. We have a professional certificate from an experienced pest control company saying so. I am sorry that something happened to you after your visit with us.

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i would recommend this hotel rooms some what clean staff is nice the only problem is that the internet would not work in my room said i had a strong signal but would not stay connected to the internet for some eason

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesgW6614GM
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

I apologize for the internet not working in your particular room. Since we changed systems its very rare to have an internet issues unless there is a storm in the area that affects a majority of the city.

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicai161
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Due to Hurricane Mathew flooding and I-95 closing they were booked almost 100% when we got there.They STILL honored our interstate coupon book discount coupon,room was nice & clean, free breakfast was excellent and staff very courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335B_a_r_r_y1001
Andy P, Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We tried the best we could being short staffed in housekeeping and front desk due to the fact they could not even leave their homes.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
10.0 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 40 in Florence
192 reviews
0.3 km away
Florence Inns & Suites
Florence Inns & Suites
#24 of 40 in Florence
116 reviews
4.6 km away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 40 in Florence
284 reviews
10.4 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#23 of 40 in Florence
452 reviews
10.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Florence

Address: 3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29501-8013
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 3,199 - ₹ 4,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Florence
Florence Travel Lodge
Florence Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms are always quieter at any hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Hugh1978, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room near the stairway to the second floor...you will hear every step from those going up and down...”
 of 5 bubbles kenm499, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“easy access from 95”
 of 5 bubbles 649annemarier, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Outside room. Look at the room given you before hauling your luggage to it.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonstorr, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Decide if you want access to pool area or on outside away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 488dianeh, 20 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay