We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Florence

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Clean rooms, good staff, quiet, location to raceway was good, plenty of restaurants close by. Will plan to stay there again. Value was good and staff was very helpful. Only thing missing was microwave and refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whynotmiami
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Our room smelled of smoke, the bathroom was dirty, the linens were no changed. We found a dirty sock wrapped inside the linens. Not enough towels; the noise level outside the room was incredible, even at midnight. No Wifi unless you pay. In general was not a good experience AT ALL!. This is my first review and I felt compliant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RSFranklin
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your...

Ellenwood, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I honestly was hesitant to do this review because I am still so very livid about my stay at this property! The hotel itself needs to be torn down and started over. The televisions are outdated, and half the channels don't work. We should have had a clue when we had to call maintenance to our room immediately after check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShellaJ
Lake City
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Made a reservation expecting a typical Motel 6. Desk clerk Terrance was great. However, we looked at two rooms which were non-smoking but smelled terrible. Old carpet. Upgrade not due until next year. Even worse, it is definitely in what my husband calls "the hood". What appeared to be drug dealers were visible on and near the property. Have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for sharing your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed there with my aunt between the end of April untill the end of June. It was an ok place I mean honestly you get what you pay for. The place was clean and never had to worry if the place was safe my 2 year old enjoyed the pool as they keep it real nice and clean! Ebony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellasmomma23
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

There was an initial hiccup with the lock on the first room, but William and Ebony up front were very polite and accommodating. They made sure my son and I were taken care of. Thanks! Besides that, it's a bargain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keniy D
Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2015

My room and items pertaining to my was excellent, outstanding and beyond reproach. The front desk clerk William, his kindness, professionalism, and attention to detail was of invaluable service. I recommend Motel 6 Florence to anyone looking for a treasure and a pleasure, quiet, peace of mind and the utmost respect given to a patron. Enjoy life, enjoy Motel 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Nothing fancy, but not a disgusting place either. Good place to stay after a long day and just need to relax. William at the front desk was the highlight of my day though. Incredibly nice guy and fun to talk to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus S
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

my family and I met in Florence so we could spend the day together the hotel down the street was booked so we though this would be a nice place..boy were we wrong we went in and was told we had to wait until 3:10 which working in hospitality I understood that as we're sitting in our car one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the safety concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Greenville
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Quite location. Highway noise not heard. Quite in motel area. No noise from adjoining rooms. Some maintenance needed in room such as carpet at bathroom needs fixing with the 8 inch tear/hole which someone could trip over. Mirror in bathroom loose from wall at top. The desk clerk was helpful on letting know Wifi was down. Have stayed here before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#30 of 41 in Florence
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 41 in Florence
312 reviews
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Florence
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#24 of 41 in Florence
484 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#18 of 41 in Florence
347 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
Howard Johnson Inn Florence
#25 of 41 in Florence
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Florence

Address: 1834 W Lucas St, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501-1230
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 2,825 - ₹ 3,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Florence Hotel Florence
Motel Six Florence
Florence Motel Six
Florence Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jacksonville
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was in the 300 block , was a good room.”
highmiles61, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room should work”
whynotmiami, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
RSFranklin, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
cyndyb112, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“South side quite. Was a non smoker room and had no smells to it.”
paulr675, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Motel 6US$ 49
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates