We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The other reviews worried me but I knew we just needed a short nights rest. When I asked the night clerk what to do if I didn't like the room, she very sweetly offered to let us see our room first before booking. The room was just as we had hoped. Clean room, bed very comfortable, and no frills. Yes,...

1Thank Cecerdh
Manahawkin, NJ
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night on our way down to Florida. Pulled up at 11pm, and saw about 100 people walking around the parking lot and around the rooms. Non smoking room...had cigarette burns on blanket and sheets with an upside down ashtray on the counter with a non smoking sign on it. Rooms are old, smell bad and the floors...

1Thank Mackenzie H
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Mackenzie, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Northeast U.S.
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I stayed overnight at this location at two separate times while travel to and from Florida and was less than pleased about its condition. The bed was comfortable. Aside from that, everything else in the room was questionable. The bathtubs were stained and peeling. Water pressure in the sinks was extremely slow. I was afraid to look down at the...

Thank Pepper1028
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for a few hours of sleep on our way to DC, and I couldn't wait to move along. The price was wonderful ($40 a night) but there was a barrage of issues: missing pieces of carpet, burn holes in the blankets and curtain, cracked and stained tub and toilet. The tv was ancient, and there was no...

Thank KLCP126
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom could use some repairs along with the front door which didn't make a good seal. The other clientele were a bit loud giving the feel of seediness. Overall, it was a good place to lay my head for the night.

Thank CC305
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We booked this motel before we got there. It didnt seem bad until we were in our room, and people were talking loudly through the night and doing illegal business outside our door with us and our 2 children inside. We wound up having them call the owner and got our money back and went to a safer place with...

3Thank kerriann b
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2015

CLEAN, NEAT RECENTLY REFURBISHED ROOMS!!! Stopped here heading south to Florida. Adjacent to a number of restaurants and gas stations. Check in hostess was spot on and efficient, courteous. Definitely RECOMMENDED

Thank JohnKBachmann
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Clean rooms, good staff, quiet, location to raceway was good, plenty of restaurants close by. Will plan to stay there again. Value was good and staff was very helpful. Only thing missing was microwave and refrigerator.

1Thank whynotmiami
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Our room smelled of smoke, the bathroom was dirty, the linens were no changed. We found a dirty sock wrapped inside the linens. Not enough towels; the noise level outside the room was incredible, even at midnight. No Wifi unless you pay. In general was not a good experience AT ALL!. This is my first review and I felt compliant...

1Thank RSFranklin
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your...

Ellenwood, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I honestly was hesitant to do this review because I am still so very livid about my stay at this property! The hotel itself needs to be torn down and started over. The televisions are outdated, and half the channels don't work. We should have had a clue when we had to call maintenance to our room immediately after check...

1Thank ShellaJ

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Room/Suite (8)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#29 of 42 in Florence
196 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#21 of 42 in Florence
293 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Days Inn Florence Near Civic Center
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 42 in Florence
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Florence

Address: 1834 West Lucas Street, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 2,823 - ₹ 3,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Florence Hotel Florence
Motel Six Florence
Florence Motel Six
Florence Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was in the 300 block , was a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles highmiles61, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room should work”
 of 5 bubbles whynotmiami, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RSFranklin, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles cyndyb112, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“South side quite. Was a non smoker room and had no smells to it.”
 of 5 bubbles paulr675, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5