We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My bed was horizontal, the place was clean, the lights worked, and I slept alright. The rate was low, so I didn't expect much. The television was an older model, but all I wanted was a weather report and I got that. The motel is close to restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank GarthG51
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Worst place I ever stayed in my 62 years. Bathroom door won't close, room smelled, Floors felt week like you were going to fall through, bathtub old dirty stained, we refused to shower in it. Staff is great. But the drug dealers and hookers that work out of the motel on the weekend is crazy, they turn the place into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brant R

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Guyton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here! Drug dealers and hookers are openly doing business and the staff is well aware. The non-smoking room was a disgusting blend of cigarette and marijuana smoke. It's not the area because I've stayed at other area hotels which were fine. After 30 minutes we left. The manager nor the company have addressed the complaints. Certainly don't stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The rooms looked clean, but boy did they SMELL bad.....YUCK! Like some one just sprayed pine-sol in a garbage pail and said "Here ya go...enjoy!" We were planning on staying for 2 months or so until our new house was finished, but we could barely tolerate one week! They told us that there were only 5 or 6 rooms that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Spartan is fine if it is clean and in good overall shape. This is the worst Motel 6 I've been to. Motel 6 corporate needs to come visit this place and help them get it to reasonable standards. Roaches are unacceptable because of pest control treatments. I saw several. The room needed updating as there were significant worn pieces of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cityslickerindasouth
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the housekeeping issues you experienced. Please... More 

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
232 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I used to stay here often when working this area, and seemed to just get worse everytime until I just started passing it up. After a couple years of avoiding it I decided to try it again. It looks like they have came a long way since my last stay. The check in and the check out attendents were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank highmiles61
Fort Pierce
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Since we have a couple of Yorkie dogs (well trained), Motel 6 provides a much welcomed pet friendly night's stay. Our king size bed was comfortable, television worked well and AC was very cold. They provide a AARP discount making the room very affordable.

Helpful?
Thank George W
Welaka, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stop off on way to Florida. Old small room. Very outdated. Old tv, no HBO. Had to pay for wifi. Sparse towels, soap etc. mini fridge and microwave. No coffee maker. Small room with 2 queen beds. A table to sit at but was old and wobbly.

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The other reviews worried me but I knew we just needed a short nights rest. When I asked the night clerk what to do if I didn't like the room, she very sweetly offered to let us see our room first before booking. The room was just as we had hoped. Clean room, bed very comfortable, and no frills. Yes,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecerdh
Manahawkin, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night on our way down to Florida. Pulled up at 11pm, and saw about 100 people walking around the parking lot and around the rooms. Non smoking room...had cigarette burns on blanket and sheets with an upside down ashtray on the counter with a non smoking sign on it. Rooms are old, smell bad and the floors... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mackenzie H
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Florence, responded to this review

Dear Mackenzie, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#28 of 40 in Florence
192 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#22 of 40 in Florence
284 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Florence Center
Ramada Florence Center
#23 of 40 in Florence
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 40 in Florence
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Florence

Address: 1834 West Lucas Street, I-95 at US 52, Exit #164, Florence, SC 29501
Region: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 3,273 - ₹ 3,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Florence Hotel Florence
Motel Six Florence
Florence Motel Six
Florence Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was in the 300 block , was a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles highmiles61, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room should work”
 of 5 bubbles whynotmiami, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RSFranklin, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles cyndyb112, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“South side quite. Was a non smoker room and had no smells to it.”
 of 5 bubbles paulr675, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay