We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites at the University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites at the University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are willing to drive 10 to 30 minutes (depending on traffic) to get to Myrtle Beach, this may be a good choice. It's clean and has some very good points. The suite was surprisingly spacious and included a kitchenette (sink, microwave, fridge), a desk, and a small sofa. The blackout curtains kept the room dark but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowlander46
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review

Thank you for staying! While it is a great convenience to have an eatery right next door, sometimes you wish common sense would prevail after a certain hour. We are in the midst of our renovation and we have had our fair share of hiccups when upgraded the back side of things. We apologize for not being at our best...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for a college visit to Coastal Carolina. Our 1st room was on 1st floor, end of hall. I immediately had a respiratory reaction upon entering the room, I am allergic to mold spores. The room was dark and smelled musty. Our 2nd room was better, but was quite rustic and outdated. Small towels, old bed covers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MumzyRox
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was awful from the moment we walked in the room. The room had an extreme musty smell and I have a feeling there is a lot of mold in the building. The front desk clerk said this was because of Hurricane Matthew but from reading the reviews clearly the smell predates last week. I was given an accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mju1584
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review

Dealing with a hurricane is certainly tough and when you are sold out it can be very tricky. We did sustain some damage and we do apologize your room was affected. We did not catch it and for that, we are truly sorry. We do hope you will give us another chance, we will soon be completely renovated!

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stayed at the Comfort Suites while visiting my son at CCU on Family Weekend. My primary requirements were clean, comfortable, safe for mom traveling solo, and close to CCU since the boy would be driving me around. Couldn't ask for friendlier staff and my second floor King room was clean and comfortable. It was also more spacious than I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenpony
Va Beach
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The fourth-floor room provided to us for a one-night stay was clean and well-appointed. The bed was comfortable along with the pillows. This hotel is about 10 minutes from Myrtle Beach and is close to several shopping and dining establishments. Recommend try to get a room facing the road instead of the woods. Our room was facing the woods and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9erX30
Loves Park, Illinois
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We visited here in 2009, and of course, when the need arose, I happily remembered this year, 2016, that I wanted to check in here again. Two queen beds and a pull out couch available, this made our visit a little less crowded with 3 of us. Son was moving in to Coastal Carolina University, and there was much to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kidzrn12
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review

Thanks for staying again! Third time is the charm as we will soon be completely renovated!

Valley Lee, Maryland
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The first room we checked into had a very strong smell of urine possibly from previous guests with pets, I'm not sure. The bathroom was not cleaned and the ac unit could not cool the room below 78. This only made the odor worse due to the high humidity in SC. In addition the fabric on the couch was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbelden2
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. It seems we missed the opportunity to do our very best. We do hope that you will give us another chance!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My family was very happy with our stay and would have no problem returning. It is not a 5 star location, but the staff and price made any issues acceptable. James from maintenance was OUTSTANDING!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llnash
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review

Thank you!

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I read a lot of reviews for other hotels before selecting this one. This hotel is very clean. The bed is amazing. The breakfast was good. The staff was very friendly especially Katlyn (she was awesome). They had fresh coffee 24/7 and even made fresh lemonade on those hot days. We loved it so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Must_Travel914
GMComfortConway, General Manager at Comfort Suites at the University, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I would say this hotel is average. Definitely not anything luxurious... but you're not paying for luxury. There were things we didn't like... such as smokey smell in room, sofa bed still had dirty used sheets from a previous guest, breakfast left a lot to be desired, sofa bed mattress terrible and literally pulling apart, and in general kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpohio

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
13.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Conway
79 reviews
5.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#91 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
68 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#35 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
11.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
5.5 km away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Suites At the University, a Conway hotel near Coastal Carolina University. The Comfort Suites® At the University is conveniently located 10 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport. This Conway, SC hotel is minutes from championship golf courses like the Wild Wing Plantation and Legends Golf Club. Coastal Carolina University, the Myrtle Beach Speedway and Broadway at the Beach, offering more than 350 acres of shops, restaurants, nightlife and attractions, are just minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at the University

Address: 2480 US Hwy 501 East, Conway, SC 29526
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Price Range: ₹ 4,764 - ₹ 7,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at the University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites at the University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At The University Hotel Conway
Comfort Suites Conway
Conway Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites At The University Conway, SC, United States
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites at the University staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hackettstown, New Jersey
9 days ago
Fairfield, Ohio
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites at the University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get upper floor rooms with a view of the road”
 of 5 bubbles E9erX30, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any room is good but advise not to get room near the door out door pool, Can be noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles navymp95022016, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This hotel has no private balconies, we had a 1st floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles LaToy_Linnen, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Noisy ice machines, ask for room away from ice and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles MACVirginia, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is very good if you are taking your soon to be college student on a tour of the campus of Coastal Carolina University”
 of 5 bubbles navymp95022016, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay