We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The front desk people were superb...professional and friendly. The room had recently been renovated and smelled clean and freshly painted. The area is convenient to the highway and many restaurants are within walking distance...this is wonderful. After hours on the road in the car, it is good not to have to drive to find a place to eat. Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredRuth
Rick S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Retired Ruth, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. As you noted we are undergoing a major renovation project for all of our guest rooms and lobby. I appreciate the fact that you found our front desk staff to be accommodating, I will be sure to share your comments with...

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is beyond disgusting! Looked at three different rooms and ALL of them had roaches. We didn't get to the hotel until one am and there was a homeless man stalking us for money while we were walking to the room to check it out. Very scary experience. There were people outside drinking and a damn dog was in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vicki M
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The ice machine didn't work. No lights at night to see how to get ice. The dog area was infested with cats. Garbage was thrown over the side of the railing on the second floor & laid outside our door all night. The cats were there to try to eat it. Water drained very slowly from the sink in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don C
Rick S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Don C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the problems that you experienced. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff so that we may correct them immediately. Thank you,

Lugoff, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Every thing is very clean. If you needed something and had to call up to the front desk, they are very patient with you. A LOT of smiling faces. I also liked that they had a microwave for everyone to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictoRiA W
Rick S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear VictoRiA W, Thank you for your taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased that you found the staff to be always smiling and helpful. Great guests like you are the reason why we are here! I am glad that you found everything to be clean, I will be sure to share your comments...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Not looking to go broke but want a clean place to stay this RRI is it. The room was clean and everyone was very courteous. I know RRI get a bad rap but this one is everything I expect from a hotel. And plenty of towels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Rick S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Greg B, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. Also, a HUGE thank you for your service to our country. We enjoy hosting all of the U.S. Army Heroes that stay at our property! Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be a good value, I will be sure to share your...

Buffalo
Reviewed 14 December 2015

customer service was WONDERFUL a front desk. But the rooms and exterior of the location was scary and unkept. The staircase i had to take with my young children was very wet and awful smell. It may have been from the AC units but that probably where it was from. The inside of the room was clean but the odor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda O Y
Rick S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Yolanda OY, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am glad that you found our customer service to be wonderful, and that you found your room clean. I would like to apologize for the odor issue that you mentioned, we will be undergoing a renovation at the beginning of the new...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We always stay at Red Roof Inn when we have our dog with us. This time we didn't have him, but decided to stay anyways since we are Redi (reward) members. Someone broke into our car which was parked directly outside the room. The alarm didn't even go off, but the burglar stole all of our quarters and went through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
Rick S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette L, I appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that your car was broken into. Please e mail me at i0090@redroof.com so that I may obtain more information regarding this incident. Thank you,

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

We made it to the hotel late, almost midnight, since we had a reservation I assumed it would not take too long to get kids to the room, 3 people in line in front of me and almost 45 mins later we finally got a room key. After entering the room I pulled the sheets back to put my grandson...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coonce12
Rick S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Coonce 12, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I would like to apologize for the problems that you experienced. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and our pest control company, I'm very sorry that this happened. We value your comments so that we may improve the...

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

I was in columbia on business and needed a place to stay so I figured for the price I would try it out. My loss your gain all I can say is I should have read the reviews left by previous trip advisor customers. Pay a couple more dollars for a nicer room for piece of mind. I guarantee if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin M
Rick S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you stay at the Red Roof Inn. I am sorry to hear that you did feel that you received a good value as we pride ourselves on offering a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. Please accept my apologies. Thank you,

Marietta, GA
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I rented a room for a football game and needed one that allowed dogs. The rooms were clean and generally smell-free. The air conditioner rattled a little and the bathroom light did not always work properly. Also, had problems with keys not working. However, the staff addressed the problems which were minor. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn Y
Rick S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Glenn Y, We appreciate your reviewing your recent stay. I'm pleased that you found our hotel to be a good value, and that our staff was able to accommodate you. Please accept my apologies for the air conditioner noise and the bathroom light. We hope that the next time that you in Columbia we may serve you again. Thank...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia NE Fort Jackson
4.6 km away
Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#55 of 97 in Columbia
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia Two Notch Rd Area
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson

Address: 7580 Two Notch Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6293
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 3,909 - ₹ 4,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbia East Ft Jackson Hotel Columbia
Columbia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with workable key card.”
 of 5 bubbles Jomoin, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel in the area”
 of 5 bubbles SFtraveler21, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Research the room online before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 468candicel, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Of the standard king rooms, 101 is in the first building had the quietest and least smells. Avoid Rm 124.”
 of 5 bubbles ZeldaMcSC, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get the room you paid for.”
 of 5 bubbles A4214ZBdonc, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay