We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I travel to this area for business. It's usually nice experience while dealing with the individuals that work at this property. Jawanna H made me feel very welcomed when I came in to check in. Her customer service skills really took me over the moon tonight and gave me energy that I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. I'm thrilled to hear that your stay met beyond your expectations! We take great pride in knowing that our staff is providing the utmost comfort available to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again! If you have any questions or...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to comment that i enjoyed my stay and and Diana was very polite and well mannered. I will come again.... All of the staff was helpful and polite.. My room up to standards and very comfy and relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla P
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are pleased you had a great stay and excellent service! Thank you again for your review, it would be a great pleasure to provide another exceptional stay for you! If you have any questions or concerns please contact the Red Roof...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Irene at the front desk was very helpful and concerned on what guest had to say. Tv very poor ,they should get another source for Direct TV didn't,t care about handling the problems.It would have been nice if they considered the problem of thoes living the storm area,s instead of increasing room rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alibilly2016
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay with us, but we will make sure your next stay is much better and we can assist you more effectively. I will make sure to let our maintenance department know of the difficulties...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

During the evacuation for hurricane Matthew my family and I decided to stay at this location. We came encounter with the night worker named Lesheara. Unfortunately we booked our room for the wrong date. She explained it to us in detail and told us how we could get it fixed. We then had to call the third-party but we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukecage93
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. It's great to hear that your stay as well as the service you got was exceptional! We are glad that our highly experienced staff attended to all of your needs and handled the situation effectively, ensuring a comfortable stay for you and...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We had reservations at another hotel but they had over booked. Everything was booked in town due to the approaching hurricane in Charleston. Irene at the Red Roof called us as soon as someone cancelled. She definitely saved us from a uncomfortable night. Thank you for your great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! It brings me great pleasure to know that our staff accompanied to all your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to have the...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed in that Motel on our way to Atlanta. Firstly the room smelled so badly that we had to ask for an other room. Then there was blood on the Sheets and other Brown stains that were huge. We again asked for an other room. In the 3rd room was a smoke detector that kept beeping in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llamaglama
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. The state of the rooms you described is unacceptable, and i sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback I will check the hotel rooms thoroughly and make sure that another valuable guest, such as yourself will not have a...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly. Not the greatest area of town. It was good for a one night layover to our destination but probably wouldn't stay again. It was clean but rundown. No hairdryer or iron. Very minimal amenities. No breakfast or coffee maker in the room. It could be a nicer place with just a few small editions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginnigirl
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff! We take pride in knowing that we can provide the best to our customers and we are constantly adapting to the needs of our guests. We hope the next time...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2016

They have new locks on the doors which is great. We felt secure. The room was clean, but with it being older, probably needs to be exterminated more regularly and sprayed for a fresher smell. It smells older and that takes away from the experience. It wasn't all bad, had to call attention to a few areas of cleanliness though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsLadyDCnNC
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can make your next stay better than your last one. I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet up to your expectations but your voice has been...

Phuket Town, Thailand
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel was not bad the staff upon check in are very friendly. The room was okay but for a non smoking room it has cigarette burn holes in the bed spread. The phone cord was broken and the phone would not work, the shower was not draining and the AC was loud! The bed pillows were old and needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codered202001
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory but we will make sure your next stay is exceptional. To make sure this happens we plan to improve based on your review and promise that your next stay will definitely be...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The best that I can say of this Red Roof Inn is that the wifi is free. Beyond that it qualifies as one of the worst motel stays I have ever experienced. First the room smelled as if a dampness had set in because HVAC had not been run in a very long time. Overall cleanliness left much to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curlyirl16
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced throughout your stay. Your suggestions have been noted and we are trying our best to make sure your next stay is more pleasant and that your experience meets your expectations. We look forward...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
16.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
5.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
12.0 km away
Days Inn Columbia NE Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 97 in Columbia
581 reviews
17.2 km away
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
Quality Inn Fort Jackson
#55 of 97 in Columbia
54 reviews
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

Address: 10 Berryhill Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6431
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: ₹ 3,530 - ₹ 4,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a first floor room and pack a nightlight so you can find the bathroom at night.”
 of 5 bubbles S2535YJsamuelm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room at a different location would probably be better.”
 of 5 bubbles 841jeffreyl, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so I would not take the second floor again with my dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles marionrf, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They upped the stranded price by $40 to $50 dollars on rooms due to the storm. Gave No discounts until the week after the storm”
 of 5 bubbles alibilly2016, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are about the same, but the front of hotel has a better vibe.”
 of 5 bubbles MsLadyDCnNC, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay